Back

Reviews Arrosseria Las Arenas

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 1140 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Esther P.
    Esther P.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Muy buenos arroces, en este caso el de verduras y el de setas y butifarra, y gran variedad de entrantes. Trato agradable en un local acogedor y con decoración original.

  2. Nicolaj R.
    Nicolaj R.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    Nice play, nice waiters. But the food a bit disappointing

  3. Jose Luis m.
    Jose Luis m.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    La carne es excelente!

  4. Mario M.
    Mario M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Paellas buenísimas.

  5. Jesús J.
    Jesús J.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Arroceros con un ambiente, servicio y comida excelentes. El local acogedor y la paella servida en su punto y llena de sabor. Recomendable al cien por cien.

  6. Fredrik L.
    Fredrik L.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Great meats and excellent service. Don’t miss the desserts

  7. Natalia T.
    Natalia T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great Paella!

  8. E.ric t.
    E.ric t.
    • one review
    9/10

    Paella de marisco buenísima

  9. Montse C.
    Montse C.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Buen arroz y ambiente.

  10. Juan C.
    Juan C.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Buen ambiente.

  11. FABIO O.
    FABIO O.
    • 120 reviews
    10/10

    Todos super,top

  12. Galve J.
    Galve J.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Todo muy bien

  13. Russell P.
    Russell P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly and the food was lovely.

  14. Salma E.
    Salma E.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant is very cozy, the decoration is really charming. The staff is professional and really nice. We enjoyed the food a lot. The size of the paella for one is generous! And VERY tasty!!! We had the black rice and it is just very yummy! We also tried few tapas and we enjoyed them, the size of the portion is decent. They also have a nice choice of good desserts. I highly recommend this restaurant for the quality of the food!

  15. Anabel P.
    Anabel P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Genial

  16. Maria  S.
    Maria S.
    • one review
    2/10

    Unfortunately I had to leave half way through my meal as there was a giant cockroach climbing up the wall next to me.... Maybe some fumigation is needed... This is disgusting!

  17. Kayleigh A.
    Kayleigh A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good restaurant and nice food, I would return. Not far from metro. Spag Bowl was fantastic and so was the chessy nachos. Price was good and so was the atmosphere.

  18. Humberto F.
    Humberto F.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very central restaurant with a good atmosphere and service. Starters and desserts were also good but the paella was really tasty. It is a very recommendable place.

  19. Denis D.
    Denis D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Molt be

  20. Halina J.
    Halina J.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Deffinettly I will recommend to try!

  21. Tatiana C.
    Tatiana C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Bien

  22. Roman S.
    Roman S.
    • one review
    8/10

    The restaurant has a great variety of food. The steak was awesome, so try it! The waiter was very attentively. The atmosphere is familiar. The restaurant is located very well.

  23. ΚΩΣΤΑΣ Κ.
    ΚΩΣΤΑΣ Κ.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff was very kind,the food very good and the prices were honest for what they offer.the atmosphere was very good and my suggestion is to try it while your visit to Barcelona!

  24. Javier M.
    Javier M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente!!

  25. Anthony R.
    Anthony R.
    • 31 reviews
    9.5/10

    Muy buena comida

  26. Javier D.
    Javier D.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Todo muy bien

  27. Giovanni C.
    Giovanni C.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    Super good!

  28. Leart B.
    Leart B.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good mixture of seafood.

  29. Vidar s.
    Vidar s.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of the best entrecôtes ever. Cooked to perfection and well matured. Do not miss the opportunity to eat a well made steak when in Barcelona. Nice selection of deserts as well

  30. Yari F.
    Yari F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cibo buono, bel locale, comodissimo per Plaça d'Espanya.

  31. Chris  b.
    Chris b.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Got attracted through online ratings and convenient location. Unfortunately, the atmosphere was a mix of sportsbar and plastic plants. In the window they advertise with nice looking meat. But when I ordered a sirloin filet steak, I first received a cheap piece of meat which was clearly no filet. When complaining that this was not what I ordered, the waiter confirmed this was a filet. He then still took it back hesitantly and, 10min later, I got an actual filet - without any kind of apology. For me this felt like an intentional sham. The filet was medium grilled, but very dry and not tasty at all - also the sides were heartless. The fish soup, chicken paella and bread were also far from tasty. Alone the salads we had were tasty, looked good and fresh. Staff was rather on the grumpy side also before our complaint, except one guy that was quite friendly and smiling. Restaurant was full, so maybe they have some actual specialties, we did unfortunately, not discover them. Would certainly not go again.

  32. João S.
    João S.
    • 13 reviews
    6.5/10

    It’s a fair restaurant to be honest. I had some caneloni that lacked in flavour...and took way too long to get to the table. The restaurant sits in the back of a shopping mall, so the view is not even a plus. The price is fair in some dishes and if you’re around it’s much of the same, so this one is good because you have plenty options in the same place.

  33. Raymond L.
    Raymond L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Stumbled into this place while waiting for the Magic Fountain show. Squid ink paella was excellent and the Huevos rotos was among the best I had while Spain. Service was prompt as it wasn't too busy at 7:30. Overall, pleasantly surprised by the quality and value in a tourist area.

  34. Emilie V.
    Emilie V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good paellas and desserts in a nice location, at the bottom of Las Arenas. Cosy decoration. We had a very nice evening :)

  35. Olga S.
    Olga S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty, not expensive for this quality and very friendly staff!

  36. Kelly B.
    Kelly B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Loved the plants on the roof. Only stopped by for a couple tapas all of which were good. We loved the honey eggplant.

  37. Martina G.
    Martina G.
    • one review
    10/10

    It is a great find in Barcelona. Nice interior and exterior seating and great quality food. The choice is large, we decided for tapas. We were very happy with our experience there.

  38. Nikki E.
    Nikki E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food, I had the seafood paella and my husband the lobster rice. Very filling-no room for dessert! The ‘glass’ of sangria was a small jug & very generous portions of everything.

  39. Nicholas G.
    Nicholas G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was brilliant and the wait staff were friendly and engaging. The menu had a wide range of choices and my only regret is that my stomach lacked the size to be able to order more (probably not helped by ordering a 500g steak). Very pleased with our decision to dine here.

  40. Lorenzo M.
    Lorenzo M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima cucina e atmosfera del locale