Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Insider Trendy

Reviews - Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi

9/10
13610
Via Leccosa, 59, 00186 RomeSee map

Average price €30 Accepts Yums

50% off food

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent13610 reviews
9/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Baptiste B
    Baptiste B

    October 1, 20222 reviews

    3.5/10

    Too expensive for a vers pour qualité food We western our money

  • Helle s.
    Helle s.

    September 28, 202256 reviews

    9.5/10

    We ate at Art Cibo yesterday. The food was great- real Sicilian food. The tuna was a little bit overdone- but the rest of the food was excellent. The waitress did her outmost to help us. I have only given four stars for the atmosphere- and that’s only because the few people. We will definitely get back to this gem in Rome. Go go go

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you so much and We hope to see you again soon Best regards

  • Ivan J.
    Ivan J.

    September 23, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Calm place with great traditional Sicilian food and wine

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you so much and We hope to see you again soon Best regards

  • Michael b.
    Michael b.

    September 21, 20223 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent food and service

  • Savino P.
    Savino P.

    September 17, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Tutto estremamente gustoso e raffinato. Servizio impeccabile. Atmosfera top! ????

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Abbiamo il piacere di rispondere a recensioni di questo timbro fatta da veri intenditori della buona cucina che purtroppo talvolta non viene apprezzata adeguatamente da clienti “occasionali” che hanno come unico obiettivo è lo spender poco. Sappiamo di non essere un ristorante economico ma non vogliamo e ne potremmo esserlo in considerazione della qualità delle materie prime e dello staff altamente professionale che ovviamente entrambi comportano costi elevati. Ma abbiamo scelto la linea della qualità a 360” e non possiamo ne vogliamo discostarci da questa nostra filosofia di gestione. Ristoranti per spender poco ce ne sono parecchi ma per mangiar bene sicuramente di meno. I nostri genitori e/o nonni ci hanno insegnato che a tavola non si deve risparmiare e che nessuno ti regala niente. Grazie ancora e a presto per assaporare altre nostre prelibatezze Cordiali saluti

  • Talon M.
    Talon M.

    September 16, 202215 reviews

    7/10

    This was our first time trying Sicilian cuisine so it may be that we just do not like that style of food, but we did not enjoy how the meal tasted. Great ambiance and service however.

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you so much and We hope to see you again soon Best regards

  • Mario P.
    Mario P.

    September 16, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Ottima cena, prezzi un po' alti .

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    La ringraziamo per la sua eccellente recensione e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto per assaporare altre nostre prelibatezze Per ciò che concerne i prezzi possiamo dirle che sono adeguati alla qualità delle materie prime utilizzate (ad esempio pesce fresco). Inoltre, il nostro staff sia in cucina che in sala è composto da professionisti che ci garantiscono un ottimo risultato ma che ovviamente ha dei costi più alti rispetto a quelle attività che utilizzano personale meno performante. Ultima osservazione avrebbe dovuto prenotare con la promozione e non con gli Yums essendo in 4 avrebbe speso qualcosa in meno. L’utilizzo degli Yums è consigliabile in 2 persone. Infine, dalla nostra ricerca risulta che i nostri prezzi sono in linea con quelli dei ristoranti di qualità del centro di Roma dove però negli altri non viene effettuata nessuna promozione Cordiali saluti e alla prossima

  • Luan F.
    Luan F.

    August 27, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Perfect attendence and really good food

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you and we hope to see again soon Best regards

  • Hosam ha
    Hosam ha

    August 10, 20223 reviews

    2/10

    One of the worst restaurants I have eaten in I am very surprised that this restaurant has a high rating like this on this app . I booked the table through the fork with 50% discount . Once the order arrived the portions were ver little compared to the other tables who haven’t booked through the fork .. the table next to me ordered the exact same dish as me and there’s was double the quantity of mine . At the end I order a pasta I couldn’t eat it as it had a very bad smell as if was the fish was expired . I informed them of the situation but they till charged it on the bill . Don’t be fooled by the 50% discount you are actually paying for what you eat .

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    his review is not true. Just last night all the tables booked with the same app and the same discount the pasta that you ordered was served and the fact that it did not meet your taste does not mean that the fish inserted was not fresh. We served at least 5 portions with the same dish and no one criticized it. Next to her there was no occupied table so her claim that she saw larger portions in other tables is false We left the neighboring tables free so as not to be bothered by the screams of the little girl at your table.

  • Massimo G.
    Massimo G.

    August 6, 20223 reviews

    9/10

    .

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    La ringraziamo per la Sua eccellente recensione e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto per assaporare altre nostre prelibatezze Grazie Cordiali saluti

  • Nathalie H.
    Nathalie H.

    August 2, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    Thank you for making our first tasting of Sicilian food and wine very good!

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you and best regards

  • Carmen C.
    Carmen C.

    July 31, 20221 review

    6/10

    I put 4/5 for service, 4/5 for atmosphere. But only 2/5 for food, because we have never had a “fettuccine alle vongole” with mainly clam “shells” (we counted, around 10 were empty, we ate only 4 clams). Maybe because we were using the 50% discount deal. If not, their chef should at least check the clams before cooking and serving customers. Even other dishes are not bad, this inadequacy is truly unforgivable. It’s better to reduce the level of discount to 20%/30%, but maintaining a more consistent/higher quality.

  • Teresa G.
    Teresa G.

    July 30, 202262 reviews

    4/10

    La comida bien. Cobran 30 € por cuatro cervezas (2 grandes de 500cl, a 18 euros, y 2 medianas de 333cl, a 12), marca Messina que es siciliana y tiene un precio normal de mercado y 6 € por el servicio ( el pan, además, lo cobran aparte), es la primera vez que nos ha pasado, además, sin previo aviso. La camarera, eso sí, muy agradable. No lo recomiendo...

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    su reseña no tiene lógica. Ella escribe que la comida era buena y luego da una calificación de 2 Los precios de la cerveza de barril se escriben regularmente en el menú, así que cuando los pidió sabía la cantidad. La cerveza Cristalli di Sale Birra Messina es de excelente calidad. En el menú está escrito el servicio de 3€ por persona al igual que el precio de la panera. Sus críticas son, por tanto, espurias e infantiles. Vaya a restaurantes más baratos si tiene suficiente dinero en efectivo o tome una cerveza en el supermercado.

  • Maarten d.
    Maarten d.

    July 26, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Super gegeten.

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you We hope to see you again at soon is possible Best regards

  • P ..
    P ..

    July 24, 202236 reviews

    10/10

    Cibo ottimo, servizio veloce e attento

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    La ringraziamo per la Sua eccellente recensione e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto per assaporare altre nostre prelibatezze Grazie Cordiali saluti

  • Ric F.
    Ric F.

    July 23, 202244 reviews

    6/10

    Over-priced for the quality or effort dedicated to the cuisine. Basic cuisine, didn’t bring back any memory of the superlative Sicilian cooking in Sicily.

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Ci piacerebbe sapere cosa ha ordinato e poi farle leggere i commenti di altri Clienti su quei piatti Cordiali saluti

  • Stephanie R.
    Stephanie R.

    July 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    Had a great lunch! Thank you!

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you and best regards

  • Hambik D.
    Hambik D.

    July 19, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    The place was nice, service was really good. food was average better than tourist trap places that are giving you terrible meals . Crowd wasn’t so good some kids from America were really loud but the owner tried to silence them…

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you but why "6" for food? Best regards

  • Courtney L.
    Courtney L.

    July 17, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We had an amazing meal. And you also can’t beat the 50% off deal… we felt like we were robbing the place! We started with the aubergine casserole, then the carbonara, the sea bass and lastly the swordfish. This place is a hidden gem!

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you and we hope to see you again at soon possible Best regards

  • Stefano b.
    Stefano b.

    July 14, 2022131 reviews

    9.5/10

    Ottimo cibo ottima materie prime cortesie un bel ristorante rilassante e gustoso raccomandatissimo

  • Agostino F.
    Agostino F.

    July 7, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Everything amazing Highly recommended

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    La ringraziamo per la Sua eccellente recensione e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto per assaporare altre nostre prelibatezze Grazie Cordiali saluti

  • Gati A.
    Gati A.

    June 29, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The potato croquet appetizer was amazing! Perfect taste and melted in your mouth.

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you and best regards

  • Ing Ing j.
    Ing Ing j.

    June 24, 202255 reviews

    9.5/10

    Delicious food and excellent service

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you and best regards

  • Matthew t.
    Matthew t.

    June 21, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Staff was very friendly. We had our young daughter (14 months) and they were very accommodating. Food was excellent. We had the risotto, raviolo and sea bass. All were delicious. Aperol spritz was also very good. Highly recommend this place.

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon Best regards

  • Håkan B.
    Håkan B.

    June 18, 20221 review

    8/10

    The menue said that fish and scampi could sometimes have been frozen, bur we were told that today it was all fresh. We took risotto with scampi sauce (minsed scampis) which was good, but the whole scami on top of the risotto did not have the texture of a fresh scampi. The stock for the sauce could be reduced a little more. The mussel soup and veal with tuna sauce was excellent. The local Syrah wine for around 22 Euro was excellent.

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you and best regards

  • Raul G.
    Raul G.

    June 17, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food. Everyone was super attentive and made sure that every bit of this experience was perfect.

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you so much and we hope to see you again as soon is possible Best regards

  • Trinity W.
    Trinity W.

    June 16, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome. Genuine and delicious atmosphere with great food. Authentic and genuine family

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    thank you so much best regards

  • Nate T.
    Nate T.

    June 16, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    This place was awesome. Very friendly staff, and the food was exquisite. Highly recommend you visit this place.

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    thank you so much and we hope to see you again at soon is possible Best regards

  • Janjulee E.
    Janjulee E.

    June 10, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We wanted to find a seafood restaurant in our neighbourhood and Art Cibo delivered! Staff was friendly and food was delicious. The risotto and cannoli were fantastic. I wish we had eaten less earlier today so we could have tried more of their wonderful food :)

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you very much. we hope to see agian at soon is possibile. Best regards

  • Seung Youn S.
    Seung Youn S.

    May 29, 20221 review

    9/10

    Food was very good. Nice atmosphere and attentive service.

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    La ringraziamo per la Sua eccellente recensione e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto per assaporare altre nostre prelibatezze Grazie Cordialità

  • Victor A.
    Victor A.

    May 22, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent option for tasting Sicilian cuisine in Rome!

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    La ringraziamo per la Sua eccellente recensione e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto per assaporare altre nostre prelibatezze Grazie Cordiali saluti

  • Koushik C.
    Koushik C.

    May 20, 20229 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food Great service.

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    La ringraziamo per la Sua eccellente recensione e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto per assaporare altre nostre prelibatezze Grazie Cordialità

  • Axelle d.
    Axelle d.

    May 13, 202213 reviews

    10/10

    A very nice experience in this restaurant ! A lovely staff very careful of our needs and wellbeing, and a delicious food! We were late and they were very flexible! We recommand!

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    La ringraziamo per la Sua eccellente recensione e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto per assaporare altre nostre prelibatezze Grazie Cordiali saluti

  • Nasrin Z.
    Nasrin Z.

    May 11, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and service

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    La ringraziamo per la Sua eccellente recensione e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto per assaporare altre nostre prelibatezze Grazie Cordiali saluti

  • Laura f.
    Laura f.

    May 10, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    This gem of a restaurant is located in the historic center of Rome yet we were able to eat outside on this warm spring day with no noise whatsoever. Excellent food and service with great attention paid to presentation.

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    La ringraziamo per la Sua eccellente recensione e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto per assaporare altre nostre prelibatezze Grazie Cordiali saluti

  • Rana A.
    Rana A.

    May 6, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, surprising one!

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you We hope to see you again at soon as possible Best regards

  • Matej G.
    Matej G.

    May 4, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    La ringraziamo per la Sua eccellente recensione e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto per assaporare altre nostre prelibatezze Grazie Cordialità

  • Luís R.
    Luís R.

    May 1, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    First time and for sure WILL NOT be the only one! Excellent choice for lunch!

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you and best regards

  • Olivia c.
    Olivia c.

    April 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    amazing food and service highly recommend!

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    Thank you so much Best regards

  • Elizaveta R.
    Elizaveta R.

    April 24, 202221 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing as always ????

    Art Cibò Ristorante dai Pupi (Owner)

    La ringraziamo per la Sua eccellente recensione e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto per assaporare altre nostre prelibatezze Grazie Cordiali saluti

Tripadvisor reviews

1063 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation