Back

Reviews Asador de Aranda - Pau Claris

  1. Francisco c.
    Francisco c.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Espectacular

  2. Jack H.
    Jack H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was wonderful, great food and exceptional service. Many thanks!!

  3. Rafik C.
    Rafik C.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    Service very slow, Waiter doesn't speak English, the food is average.

  4. Ivanna P.
    Ivanna P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been to this restaurant twice and both times I’ve been very impressed with the service and quality of the food. Will definitely be going again.

  5. Ramesh V.
    Ramesh V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and service. The suckling pig was absolutely fantastic. We loved everything about this restaurant!

  6. Kerry H.
    Kerry H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Absolutely amazing food! The suckling pig was out of this world ! Absolutely the best Iv ever experienced! We got a lovely glass of proseco upon arrival and the recommended red of the evening was already on the table which was lovely! We will be back for sure !

  7. Boceardia A.
    Boceardia A.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a pleasure to eat at this place. It's not about the food, it's about the feeling... profesional people with good skills.. thank you, we'll come back for sure next time when will be in Barcelona!

  8. Angelo R.
    Angelo R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love love this place... hopefully one day I would be able to visit again. The morcilla is amazing and the staff super friendly

  9. KEITH H.
    KEITH H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary here. It was a memorable evening with excellent food and wine and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  10. Mireia S.
    Mireia S.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  11. Aria m.
    Aria m.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The place has its own character and the food was superb . We enjoy it very much and will definitely visit back .

  12. Majo M.
    Majo M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    INCREIBLEMENTE DELICIOSO

  13. Inés María S.
    Inés María S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Perfecto.

  14. Kim F.
    Kim F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had heard about the suckling lamb from friends and it was the most incredible dish. Plus all our wonderful accompaniments such as white asparagus salad, baked potatoes. And we had a devious starter of salted cod in like a ceviche style with iberian ham - yummy!

  15. Juan R.
    Juan R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Son geniales os felicito

  16. Cristian C.
    Cristian C.
    • one review
    10/10

    il maialino è fantastico!

  17. Daniel R.
    Daniel R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Muy recomendado

  18. Melani L.
    Melani L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfecto!

  19. Elior A.
    Elior A.
    • one review
    10/10

    WOW! It was so good! The food was great, we ate 1/4 lamb and we never tasted such a good thing, full of flavors and so smooth. Not to talk about the desert that came from another world! The service was high class too, just on time, and even on the house shots of drink with anis and honey. Must visit restaurant in Barcelona!

  20. Fernando S.
    Fernando S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food, good service, good envoirement. I recommend.

  21. Annwen H.
    Annwen H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Meat lovers dream.

  22. Lamar  D.
    Lamar D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service a little rushed at first but food was good and nicely presented.

  23. Grace C.
    Grace C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staffs are nice

  24. Jocy M.
    Jocy M.
    • 32 reviews
    8/10

    Service is really excellent. The only downside was the customers who order bbq - all the oil smoke gets to your hair. Not a place for fancy dining, but great for freinds' getogether!

  25. Phyllis H.
    Phyllis H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Warm welcome with complimentary a glass of cava and a perfect ending by another complimentary desert wine served with spanish cookies which we dont know the name. All in all an excellent meal we enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and the service!

  26. Jenny k.
    Jenny k.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service, great advice from waiter, a lovely night.

  27. Jeffrey L.
    Jeffrey L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was good. We ordered both the roast lamb and pork.

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed the meal very much. The culinary experience was impeccable as always. We'll definitely return to this specific restaurant.

  29. Matthew S.
    Matthew S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    This restaurant is known for lamb. We came to eat lamb. We wanted to order 1 portion of lamb as shown on the menu. The waiter would not let us order it. He said that 1 portion was not available, only 2 portions. How can 2 portions be available and not 1? Lamb is not an obscure item at this restaurant, it's their main dish! The waiter only let us order pork. We did not get to have the lamb.

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, complementary drinks, but the food was esquisite.

  31. Andrew G.
    Andrew G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Still the best meal I have had in Spain! Love the lechazo!

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelente lugar para comer y disfrutar de un buen lechazo.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    cena perfecta, personal impecable y comida exquisita

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6/10

    The roasted artichokes were tasty but should have had more of the outer leafs removed. I've had this elsewhere and a fork and knife was all that was needed to eat this. Here one had to pull away the tough leaves. The roasted vegetables were just ok. They tasted as if they all came out of a jar. The suckling pig and lamb were outstanding. That is of course what one expected at a restaurant where these are the specialty.

  35. Lourdes R.
    Lourdes R.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The food was good, the lamb was perfect, i wish that the service was better.

  36. Melanie H.
    Melanie H.
    • one review
    5/10

    Nice idea and interesting cooking method but too expensive for the quality and quantity! 20€ for rips with about 100gram meat is just too much, my 1/8 lamb was a bigger serving but it wasn't really warm and the salad had a full sliced onion on top, who can eat that?!

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Every dishes good with outstanding service atmosphere I'm happy with everything I will recommend BBQ sucking pig . They're server is very friendly even they don't speak English well but they are very friendly !

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very nice place for a good traditional "cabrito" in Barcelona. I was looking for a restaurant to eat lamb and I passed in front of Asadoe and it caught my attention. Reviews were good so we decided to go. The lamb was delicious, juicy and crispy.

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff serving us is very friendly and patient. The environment is excellent and the food is fine, but it is a bit pricey.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Loved the ambiance and the food. We are too much! Price was fantastic for the value. Highly recommend!