Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Spanish Traditional

Reviews - Asador venta el peñoncillo

7.8/10
51
Ctra. el Peñoncillo, 69, 29770 TorroxSee map

Average price €15

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

7.8/10
51 reviews
7.8/10

Food

7.7/10

Service

7.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Moderate waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Gwenyth S.
    Gwenyth S.

    September 18, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    As usual our group had an excellent Sunday lunch. Varied menu, good Spanish cooking at a favourable price. We always receive a warm welcome and as this is a popular restaurant it is advisable to reserve a table.

  • Oscar P.
    Oscar P.

    July 16, 20225 reviews

    5.5/10

    Calidad normal, servicio deficiente. Falta de personal.

  • Gwenyth S.
    Gwenyth S.

    June 19, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    We love visiting this restaurant. The staff are always friendly and even remember what we like to drink. The food choice is varied and the dishes beautifully cooked. One of our favourite places to eat.

  • Gregorio G.
    Gregorio G.

    June 12, 20222 reviews

    5.5/10

    Restaurante para ir sin prisas, la comida esta muy buena pero el servicio a destiempo.

  • Gwenyth S.
    Gwenyth S.

    May 15, 20228 reviews

    9.5/10

    We always enjoy going to this restaurant. Good Spanish food and now the waiter even remembers what we usually have to drink. Quite busy especially for Sunday lunch so it is better to book in advance.

  • Gwenyth S.
    Gwenyth S.

    January 9, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    As usual we had excellent meals and service at this restaurant. Particularly the meat and fish dishes were fantastic. We often visit Asador venta el penoncillo for Sunday lunch

  • Peter M.
    Peter M.

    November 28, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Een aanrader voor iedereen. Goed eten voor relatief lage prijs. Restaurant is basic ingericht, bediening uitstekend. Parkeren gratis voor de deur, en uitzicht op de zee. ================================ A must for everyone. Good food for relatively low price. Restaurant is basic, service excellent. Free parking in front of the door, and a view of the sea. ================================ Ein Muss für alle. Gutes Essen zu relativ niedrigen Preisen. Das Restaurant ist einfach, der Service ausgezeichnet. Kostenlose Parkplätze vor der Tür und Meerblick. ================================ Una visita obligada para todos. Buena comida a un precio relativamente bajo. El restaurante es básico, el servicio es excelente. Aparcamiento gratuito delante de la puerta y vistas al mar.

  • Gwenyth S.
    Gwenyth S.

    November 28, 20218 reviews

    9/10

    Very busy Sunday lunch time but the food as usual was excellent. This is why the restaurant is so popular.

  • Gwenyth S.
    Gwenyth S.

    September 19, 20218 reviews

    8.5/10

    We often use this restaurant. It is very popular with locals so it is necessary to book a table, especially for Sunday lunch. It is so easy to book on line. The fish and meat dishes are excellent local cuisine. Highly recommended.

  • Alison C.

    June 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Easy parking, easy to find because of the flags. Simple, no frills menu, good value food, friendly staff. Really spacious accommodation, especially the outdoor terraces with view of the sea.

Tripadvisor reviews

27 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation