Back

Reviews Au Bon Coin

9/10

Excellent

based on 1134 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Agathe D.
    Agathe D.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon, super service!

  2. Jonathan T.
    Jonathan T.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    C'était au top, on reviendra certainement !

  3. Kate H.
    Kate H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly service, authentic quality French fare and great wines in a charming setting that might be described as homely retro chic. It’s also in a part of Paris that feels like ‘the real thing’ away from the more boring tourist establishments. The man who served us (perhaps the owner?) was lovely, put up with our poor attempts at French and made us feel at home explaining the great range on the menu. Our whole family (travelling for Australia) loved this place.

  4. Léa V.
    Léa V.
    • 65 reviews
    9.5/10

    Du fait maison très très bon!

  5. E A.
    E A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, laid back, beautiful fresh salads esp house salade, excellent fresh fish , serves are kind, tres sympathique et gentil. Merci pour l'excellent service et la nourriture délicieuse

  6. Isabelle B.
    Isabelle B.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service tres long

  7. Anna B.
    Anna B.
    • 203 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon très sympa

  8. Lara B.
    Lara B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good service, good quality food. The food came fast, hot and delicious.

  9. Allison M.
    Allison M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service, in a super welcoming environment. We have become regulars and recommend it to our friends too.

  10. Steve S.
    Steve S.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous neighborhood bistro. Comfortable and affordable. Food is very solid. Unexpectedly excellent beer sélection. À place to return to.

  11. Monique L.
    Monique L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Le cafe gourmand etait decevant patisserie industrielle

  12. Ludovic B.
    Ludovic B.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Spot on!

  13. Ludovic B.
    Ludovic B.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    We felt at ease. One of the best evening we had in parisien brasserie..

  14. Charlotte D.
    Charlotte D.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Très bien !

  15. Thomas B.
    Thomas B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top

  16. Anita B.
    Anita B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very nice restaurant quite and cosy the only one problem was that the girl didn’t speak even a word in English and the menu was just in french! Anyway good food!

  17. ERIC L.
    ERIC L.
    • 47 reviews
    9.5/10

    PARFAIT

  18. Tim R.
    Tim R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Just as good as always.

  19. Tim R.
    Tim R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Everything to like about this restaurant but food and service are outstanding. A most enjoyable evening enjoyed bu all of us.

  20. Emanuela F.
    Emanuela F.
    • 76 reviews
    8.5/10

    It's a very good restaurant with a great service and well prepared dishes.

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food with amazing service. A place to visit more than once, for sure. Great, great choice.

  22. Caroline L.
    Caroline L.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Super !

  23. Damien D.
    Damien D.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Je recommande !

  24. Yu Y.
    Yu Y.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and reasonable price! Love my brochette poulet.

  25. Maria M.
    Maria M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice french resto!

  26. Camille B.
    Camille B.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon rapport qualité-prix, très bonne carte des vins

  27. Emanuela F.
    Emanuela F.
    • 76 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, great staff and honest price.

  28. Tim R.
    Tim R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Second meal here in 3 weeks. All our party were more than happy with food, service, and atmosphere. Can't wait to go again.

  29. Tim R.
    Tim R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Little gem of a restaurant we found by accident a couple of years ago. All of us had superbly cooked steak this time with peppercorn or roquefort sauce, washed down with a very pleasant bottle of red Bordeaux. Almost exclusively French clientele when we have been but made very welcome by staff. Highly-recommended and can't wait to re-visit.

  30. Tiago A.
    Tiago A.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Friendly restaurant, it was really quiet unfortunately there were 2 dinner parties starting and it became really, really noisy. The food we tried was very tasty, could improve a lot in presentation and so could improve the restaurant in ambience, music and layout. That aside, the waitress (which I did not get a chance to know the name) was amazingly friendly to us, recommended great food and even offered to translate the menu on our smartphone, super helpful during the mains which did not come medium rare as asked but resolved it super quick, and then went extra mile when I have asked her if the movies at the cinema were translated with subtitles or voiceovers...she sat down next to us and told us which movies had subtitles and which ones didn't through her smartphone application, I found that brilliant, something you don't see everyday specially when they were busy with 2 other parties. Great service!!!