8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 878 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Adrian H.
    Adrian H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow! Intimate and welcoming. Very helpful, cheerful and hardworking staff. The food was excellent and the recommended wine suited the meal perfectly. And the lightest desserts! Thank you so much for a wonderful evening.

  2. Willard  P.
    Willard P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    St. Jacques/Scallops cooked to perfection. Generous portions, savory side dishes, tasty house wine. Delicious chocolate Mousse and Tiramisu framboise. English language menu. Patient and friendly wait staff. This was our second visit. We enjoyed the food so much the first time we had to return. Highly recommend this restaurant. Book in advance to be sure you get a table.

  3. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Went with strong expectations & not disappointed. Started with baked camembert (entire wheel) which was gooey, creamy & perfectly cooked. Mains were beef burger with duck liver & truffle plus the scallops with ginger sauce. Burger was full of really strong & complimentary flavours & the scallops were incredibly soft & fresh. This place is a gem & a must visit.

  4. Cassandra P.
    Cassandra P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Staff was great but food was meh. Got the cod and it was really flavorless without the aioli (even the veggies were flavorless). Wine was good and cheap.

  5. Emanuele B.
    Emanuele B.
    • 33 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant in the Panier. The menu is not too long . The dihes are very well done and beautiful too see . The staff is extremely kind .

  6. Chantal d.
    Chantal d.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon cuisine au top copieux on y retournera

  7. Markus S.
    Markus S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    the waitresses were very kind and efficient, the main dish (fish with aioli-sauce) was excellent, the dessert (mousse au chocolat) was to consistent and heavy; most of the tables of the restaurant were placedd on the road and every few minutes a noisy scooter was driving slalom around the tables.

  8. Tony H.
    Tony H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food, great location, recommend outside tables in good weather

  9. Andrea B.
    Andrea B.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    I've never eaten a burger so good. With foie gras and truffles it was absolutely amazing

  10. Sha m.
    Sha m.
    • one review
    10/10

    prefect food and service

  11. Karan s.
    Karan s.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    The restaurant staff is very friendly and taking care of, Thanks. But food is really disappointing, it does not matches with quality and taste of expectations.

  12. Cristian Z.
    Cristian Z.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very good service with waiters speaking several foreign languages. Food was good, just not great as I was expecting based on other ratings. Lamb nicely cooked but meat had too much fat.

  13. Aldo L.
    Aldo L.
    • 31 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent !

  14. Tobias L.
    Tobias L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tres bon!

  15. Daniel L.
    Daniel L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cuisine maison

  16. Steve H.
    Steve H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food, good service. What else can you ask for?

  17. Amy Z.
    Amy Z.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent French food and great atmosphere. Lots of locals!

  18. Carlo P.
    Carlo P.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    Very kind staff, excellent food, wonderful parmentier de canard and filet de boeuf and great organization of New Year's Eve "party". Merci!

  19. Anne-Laure G.
    Anne-Laure G.
    • one review
    10/10

    parfait!

  20. Benjamin O.
    Benjamin O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  21. Laura G.
    Laura G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A real little treasure! Very small restaurant with an excellent cuisine, joyful coloured plates, reasonable prices and the most friendly staff. We go regularly and can recommend EVERYTHING on the menue.

  22. Faraguna V.
    Faraguna V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good food, fresh and very well prepared. Excellent foie gras

  23. Katie h.
    Katie h.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our best meal in Marseille. Superb food, and warm service.

  24. Alex A.
    Alex A.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service and food, in the heart of Le panier. Wine recommendation was perfect.

  25. Laura G.
    Laura G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Best restaurant in town! A really genuine cuisine and a service at its best. We go there regularly and have never been disappointed.

  26. Steven M.
    Steven M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Really fun evening. Food was very good and service was friendly and efficient.

  27. Nadine B.
    Nadine B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just Perfect!!! Also the Kids loved it!

  28. Drea M.
    Drea M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The best service in a one month trip to France. Outstanding food - the scallops were unbelievable as were the burgers with fois gras and truffle. We also loved the ice creams. Wines were good too. A very memorable experience.

  29. William y.
    William y.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Best dinner we have had in France. Fresh food, friendly service and wonderful atmosphere. Not a stuffy uptight restaurant. Enjoyed scallops and aiolie.

  30. Bernard N.
    Bernard N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    great food in great spot

  31. Pim v.
    Pim v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice service andere delicious food! Starters are great.

  32. Andreas A.
    Andreas A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent steak and charming service & atmosphere! Lovely evening. :).

  33. Louise S.
    Louise S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We reserved our table quickly and easily with the fork.com. We both had the scallops which were cooked perfectly and had a marvellous ginger butter sauce. The servers’s recommendation of a Rose wine was great. Both servers were fantastic.

  34. Gido d.
    Gido d.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a really nice diner at Au Coeur du Panier. Great steak with foie gras with a nice glass of cabernet sauvignon. Good codfish and a delicious dessert. If we have time during our stay we’ll definitely come back!

  35. Erica P.
    Erica P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Just around the corner from our apartment, so convenient. Very friendly staff. Excellent food.

  36. Laura G.
    Laura G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent! La cuisine, le service, la location, tous top!

  37. Peter o.
    Peter o.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely device and good food.

  38. Gavin F.
    Gavin F.
    • one review
    10/10

    All round great restaurant

  39. Caroline C.
    Caroline C.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The fish was quite bland, so very disappointing given we had been keen to try seafood in Marseille. Service and atmosphere were good

  40. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • one review
    9/10

    This restaurant was highly recommended by an app we use in travel. It lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Food was fabulous and beautifully presented. It took a while to arrive, but we understood that the food was cooked to order from a small kitchen. It was worth the wait! Good wine selection too. Well done. We would also recommend this restaurant.