Register my restaurant
Help


Portuguese With friends

Reviews - Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)

9.7/10
947
Kazernenlaan 21, 1040 Etterbeek
Portuguese
Average price €52

Featured on this month's Top 100 Belgium

Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent947 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Carmen L.1 review

    March 1, 2024

    10/10

    Perfect time at your lovely place!

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci pour votre soutien formidable vous êtes toujours là bienvenue à bientôt Obrigado Domingos

  • Barbara Alexandra P.1 review

    December 7, 2023

    10/10

    My very first experience with “The Fork” and I couldn’t have asked for better. The restaurant is small and super cosy, the food is amazing, mainly made with 100% authentic Portuguese ingredients, everything was explained until the very small detail. The owner was amazing, we felt like we were at home, that we knew him for decades. Such an amazing vibe, the music Fado playing, all the experience was fenomenal. We will definitely come back in the nearest future, especially to celebrate special days. Thank you so much sir Domingos. Muito muito obrigada por nos receber.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore pour votre soutien formidable et très familiale vous êtes toujours là bienvenue pour des nouvelles surprises de là Cheffe Maria Merci aussi pour ce partage Une soirée plein de souvenirs magnifiques de tout une vie félicitations aussi pour le prochain événement (Bebe)Obrigado abraço et à bientôt.

  • Nora a.2 reviews

    November 14, 2023

    10/10

    The food is exquisite and the service perfect. The owner takes the time to answer questions regarding the menu, gives excellent advise for the wine and on top of that the place is super cute. We're definitely going back!

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore pour votre soutien formidable et très amical vous êtes toujours là bienvenue pour des nouvelles surprises de là Cheffe Maria Obrigado

  • Bola S.2 reviews

    November 11, 2023

    9.5/10

    This little pearl of a restaurant was such a mind blowing experience. From the first bite till last one was absolutely sublime.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore pour votre soutien formidable vous êtes toujours là bienvenue Obrigado

  • Jan D.

    Jan D.146 reviews

    September 30, 2023

    10/10

    Friendly Staff. Authentic Portuguese cuisine. Delicious food. Great wine.

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci pour votre soutien formidable vous êtes toujours là bienvenue pour des nouvelles surprises (histoire Portugaise )moment très agréable Obrigado et à bientôt Maria et Domingos

  • ron h.

    ron h.1 review

    September 18, 2023

    10/10

    This restaurant was a little gem. The husband was the waiter and the wife was the chef. It was like having diner at their little home. So friendly and passionate. The food was very good and reasonably priced. It was the highlight of our Brussels stay.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore pour votre soutien formidable vous êtes toujours là bienvenue à bientôt Domingos Obrigado

  • Christophe d.1 review

    August 11, 2023

    10/10

    The best Portuguese restaurant in town! Unique experience and top quality service!!!

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore pour votre soutien formidable et très familiale vous êtes toujours là bienvenue abraço Obrigado

  • Vaczi D.

    Vaczi D.1 review

    May 26, 2023

    10/10

    The owner of the restaurant greeted us with the warmest welcome. He made the effort to explain all dishes in English, about which he seemed to be super passionate. The atmosphere was chill and authentic, and last but not least, I've had the best seafood experience of my life. I highly recommend the grilled octopus and sepia combo with black rice + coriander garnish.

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci pour votre soutien formidable à bientôt Domingos

  • George K.

    George K.6 reviews

    May 27, 2023

    8.5/10

    Nice night with friends. Average wine and overpriced food

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Dommage vous n’avez pas compris le concept de notre resto

  • An L.1 review

    May 20, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food, really superior quality and an extremely hospitable and friendly staff! Thank you for a wonderful evening! We will certainly return to this excellent restaurant!

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci pour votre soutien formidable vous êtes toujours là bienvenue à bientôt pour des nouvelles surprises de là Cheffe Maria Obrigado

  • Kim H.3 reviews

    May 9, 2023

    10/10

    Best restaurant in etterbeek and one of the very best in Brussels. Fabulous food, fantastic service, lovely people...a must-go-to, especially of you love fish and seafood. Yum!

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci pour votre soutien formidable vous êtes toujours là bienvenue pour des nouvelles surprises de là Cheffe Maria Obrigado

  • Belenyesi P.2 reviews

    May 4, 2023

    10/10

    Uniquely cosy atmosphere and very original owner. Love the wine selection and corresponding service. Even with a group of five, he could make amends to welcome our tastes.

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore pour votre soutien formidable et amical une soirée très riche dans les Sélections de VINS Obrigado

  • Mirela M.2 reviews

    May 4, 2023

    10/10

    One of the best restaurants that you can find in Brussels. The owner is so kind and nice, the food is so fresh and well served. Amazing representation and it tastes great! You can see that the owner has a personal approach towards you, making you feel so comfortable! Definitely recommend!!

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci d’avance pour votre soutien vous êtes un couple formidable Feliz Aniversario PARABENS à Mr et à bientôt Obrigado

  • Kazuhiko Y.2 reviews

    April 26, 2023

    9.5/10

    This restaurant is cozy and really warm atmosphere. All foods taste wonderful.

  • An D.1 review

    February 28, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely authentic restaurant with charming host and amazing food. A perfect place for a dinner with 2, very relaxing athmosphere. We will surely return!

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci pour votre soutien formidable une soirée plein de moments très précieux merci encore Domingos

  • Valdis K.

    Valdis K.6 reviews

    February 28, 2023

    10/10

    The ambiance is amazing. Food is delicious. And owner of the place is sooo friendly and attentive. Very good experience. Definitely will come back.

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore vous êtes formidable et à bientôt

  • Mauricio S.2 reviews

    February 25, 2023

    10/10

    A little gem in Brussels ;-)

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Un tout grand merci à vous deux vous êtes toujours là bienvenue pour des nouvelles surprises de là Cheffe Maria Obrigado Domingos

  • Andrei I.86 reviews

    February 10, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent food, excellent service, great value for money, good wine and alcohols available. Brilliant option in the area, highly recommended!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Barbara W.6 reviews

    January 25, 2023

    10/10

    Great food and service as always!

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore merci et à bientôt Domingos

  • Persa O.7 reviews

    January 21, 2023

    10/10

    What a great restaurant, with great food. The bacalau is delicious, excelent wine choice. The owner is extremely nice. Definitely a place to go back to

    review_preview

    See photo

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci pour votre soutien formidable et amical vous êtes toujours là bienvenue à bientôt Domingos

  • Yvonne S.3 reviews

    January 11, 2023

    10/10

    A surprising restaurant! Looks rather understated from the outside but has very good quality cuisine and attentive and personal service. Don't go if you are in a hurry. This is an experience to be savoured. Very good and flavoursome food.

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore pour votre soutien formidable et amical vous êtes toujours là bienvenue à bientôt Obrigado

  • Miguel T.

    Miguel T.1 review

    December 9, 2022

    10/10

    Great food, service and ambiance! The place to go for a special occasion.l

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci vous êtes formidable et à bientôt pour des nouvelles surprises

  • Roberto B.10 reviews

    November 11, 2022

    9.5/10

    Very good restaurant, excellent service, fine Portuguese cuisine, very fresh ingredients and beautiful presentation. Price relatively high but justified. Recommended.

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci Mr vous êtes toujours là bienvenue à bientôt Obrigado

  • Francisco A.

    Francisco A.5 reviews

    October 3, 2022

    9.5/10

    Excellent food, a cuisine mix of Portuguese and Brazilian, with good quality ingredients. Very friendly service

  • Marc F.8 reviews

    September 16, 2022

    9.5/10

    Superb like Always. Nice friendly service and good or better excellent dishes.

  • Tobias S.2 reviews

    September 13, 2022

    10/10

    One of our favorite restaurants in Brussels, very delicious Portuguese food and great wines, outstanding service and nice ambiance.

  • Jean V.14 reviews

    August 17, 2022

    9.5/10

    It was a very busy evening (and a bit noisy because of a large table at the back) for the owners. But the service remains very charming, patient, caring. One of us arrived very late, we were anyway the last table to sit down, our order was thus the last to go in the kitchen, it was a bit of a wait - but the quality of the food made it worth it. Excellent wine recommendations. This place has a heart - a warm heart, and it's a pleasure to return.

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore pour votre soutien formidable et très amical vous êtes toujours là bienvenue pour des nouvelles surprises ( grand Cru Alentejo )Obrigado

  • Kieran J.1 review

    July 28, 2022

    10/10

    We had a great time dining here as two British tourists. The maitre’d was very helpful and spoke knowledgeably about the menu. Our starters and mains were some of the best food we’ve eaten in Brussels. Thank you, Au Cor de Chasse, for a very memorable evening!

  • Mike C.21 reviews

    July 14, 2022

    9.5/10

    Little, lovely piece of Portugal in Brussels. Fresh, prepared with care and passion. Both the cod and octopus were full of flavor. Friendly and well-meant service. Well worth a detour

  • Fábio F.86 reviews

    July 9, 2022

    10/10

    Food made with love! If you want to have a special time, with a great food and the nicest service in Brussels this is the place to go! Domingues is a lovely person who treats every client so lovely that you can easily think that all clients are his friends. The food is exceptional and well portioned

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci, merci encore vous êtes formidable.Vous êtes toujours là bienvenue pour des nouvelles surprises prenez soin de vous muinto Obrigado Domingos abraço

  • Dennis C.3 reviews

    July 5, 2022

    10/10

    One of our favorite restaurants. Very nice and friendly staff and the food is always good! (And the drinks) Recommend the clams, wagyu and pulpo. Thank you for the great evening and see you next time!

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore pour votre soutien formidable et amical vous êtes toujours là bienvenue pour des nouvelles surprises Obrigado abraço

  • Beth P.2 reviews

    June 24, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent. We were the first diners, and we had the opportunity for the host/waiter/owner to explain the menu dish by dish, so we knew just what we ordered. Everything was fresh and well cooked. Highly, highly recommend.

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore pour votre soutien formidable et amical votre êtes toujours là bienvenue pour des nouvelles surprises PS Feliz Aniversario PARABENS

  • Samo T.

    Samo T.2 reviews

    May 5, 2022

    10/10

    We are very glad we found this hidden gem of a restaurant!! Everything was 10/10, the food, the service - felt like "grandma's" soul food...will be back for sure! Thanks again Domingos!

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore pour votre soutien formidable vous êtes toujours là bien venu pour des nouvelles surprises Obrigado

  • Mike C.21 reviews

    April 28, 2022

    7/10

    Small restaurant serving various Portugese and Brazilian dishes. The starter of fish croquettes was ok without being special. The main dish of cod was much better, full of flavor, far from salty. Service from the sole owner/waiter was nice but unavoidably slow. The prices were reasonable throughout. Not bad

  • Dennis C.3 reviews

    April 22, 2022

    10/10

    This was the second time we came here. This time We went here for my birthday. The service and the food was very very nice again. Love to be here. Our favorite restaurant in Brussels!

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci, merci encore pour vôtre soutien,vous êtes formidable FELIZ ANIVERSARIO PARABENS Domingos

  • Marc F.8 reviews

    January 21, 2022

    9.5/10

    Authentic Portugiese dinner with super friendly service

  • Antonio Q.9 reviews

    November 23, 2021

    10/10

    Réal portuguese food and wine

  • Guus V.10 reviews

    January 6, 2022

    10/10

    High-quality dishes in a cozy small neighborhood restaurant. Expect to take and enjoy your time.

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci à vous pour vôtre confiance vous êtes là bien venu à bientôt.

  • Vlad V.11 reviews

    January 13, 2022

    10/10

    Really positive food experience with an equally friendly and good service. This was my first time having pastéis de nata and I have to say that it was worth the wait. Totally recommended the restaurant and I'll most definitely be coming here again.

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci encore pour votre soutien formidable et amical vous êtes toujours là bien venu pour des nouvelles surprises merci Obrigado

  • NICOLAS M.2 reviews

    December 11, 2021

    10/10

    Fantastic food, super tasty like only the Mediterranean can do. Service is extremely gentle by Domingo, we had a very nice time with his food and music (Ana Moira sounding around made it even better). A must if you want Portuguese food in bxl

    Au Cor de Chasse (chez Maria)Owner

    Merci merci encore une soirée formidable à bientôt Domingos

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

924 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.