Back

Reviews Au Coup De Torchon

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 789 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ben F.
    Ben F.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    The steak was excellent, and the starters so tasty! Great find, with a nice atmosphere and good selection of French wines. Would highly recommend!

  2. Kathie F.
    Kathie F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The owner and staff are very passionate about their place and it shows through their most excellent food, attentive service and wonderful presentation. We will spread the word and be back!

  3. CHRISTIAN M.
    CHRISTIAN M.
    • 55 reviews
    9.5/10

    Resto très sympa

  4. Megan S.
    Megan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food and wine! Service was great even though Fork had us down for 9.30 and our confirmation email said 8pm the waiter/ owner was great, knowledgable and friendly. We coul not fault the experience

  5. Sophie B.
    Sophie B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service was good and place is very beautiful. It told a little while to get out order but overall service was good. Food was overall good however the salmon based plate needs a little bit more flavour. Overall good pace to dine while in Paris

  6. E F.
    E F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful meal, exceptional service. Beautiful wine pairing. Great atmosphere and incredibly friendly staff! Owner Matthew and Chef Badre took time to explain each course and how/why the choose ingredients and flavors. Highly recommended!

  7. MJ K.
    MJ K.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    This was one of our most memorable meals in a long time. Not only was the food of exceptional quality but its preparation showed careful attention and skill to bring out the best in each dish. The foie gras torchon we began with was the best we’ve had in Paris, hands down; and the massive hunk of beef, grilled to perfect rosy succulence and served with house-made Béarnaise and au jus (as well as green salad and excellent frites) looked like too much to finish but was too good to stop before it was gone. Our host was warm and genuinely welcoming as well as knowledgeable about the food’s origins and preparation. The place is small; make a reservation and do yourself the favor of dining at this little gem on the Left Bank before it’s so slammed you won’t be able to get in.

  8. Yordy M.
    Yordy M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant, typical parisien warm atmosphere, service very attentive, food excellent, good price, in the best area of Paris. Ready to come back!

  9. Barbara S.
    Barbara S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    When we arrived and realised that the restaurant had changed hands recently we were a little concerned. However,we had a great meal and would return on another visit to Paris.

  10. Debra M.
    Debra M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and warm ambience! Our group especially enjoyed the foie gras, beef bourguignon, and crumble maison aux fruits. Welcoming and friendly restaurant owner went out of his way to make our evening exceptional.

  11. Suhasa R.
    Suhasa R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was fantastic, great wine selection and brand new menu!! Mathew was great in helping us choose our wine and gave great suggestions!!

    Au Coup De Torchon

    Thank you so much for bling with us ni thaïs brand new start. Your comment mean so much for my entire team to keep reaching for even better and never stop the passion of flood and wine. Sincérité yours.

  12. Marc S.
    Marc S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We are delighted to have found this restaurant. The welcome, the environment and the meal were perfect. This is a gem that we recommend to all.

  13. David W.
    David W.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    A warm cozy restaurant with a lively atmosphere due mainly to the exuberant host. The lights could be a little dimmer for a more romantic atmosphere.

  14. João F.
    João F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice food, service and atmosphere. We will come back. We had magret and tuna and we loved it. Also great wine and desserts. Overall price was fair.

  15. Kumiko  K.
    Kumiko K.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Dish quality is excellent. We had a good time there. The atmosphere was a French cozy bistro. The stuff was not so friendly and no made us any discount of online booking through the Folk.

  16. Andrew G.
    Andrew G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The quality of the food was only surpassed by the reception and friendly service. Wonderful experience.

  17. Nicole H.
    Nicole H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super friendly staff, awesome food with great quality! It‘s a beautiful small restaurant :-) The waitres knows the menue and helps you choosing the perfect wine. The meat was on point and very good!

  18. Richard U.
    Richard U.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Sadly the macaroni with foie gras was off but the seafood ravioli was good. The dick was pink and perfect, the tuna tender but served with the same accompaniments as the ravioli. Authentic small place with friendly service and eager to please. Thank you.

  19. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 29 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent meat, in particular the cote de boeuf for 2

  20. Howard Q.
    Howard Q.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food was ok. Definitely did not live up to the reviews I read in other trip advisor reviews. Also, there was nO air conditioning or fan so hard to enjoy an evening dinner in the sweltering heat.

  21. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding food and service!

  22. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Superbly crafted dishes. Flexible. When they were out of a fish dish they made a large ceviche appetizer into a main course for my husband. Service was excellent.

  23. Robert F.
    Robert F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Owner and staff are wonderful. Food was excellent. Would go again in a heart beat.

  24. Mark F.
    Mark F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great meal and service

  25. Xuedi Y.
    Xuedi Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is beyond expectation. The staffs are nice and friendly. The vice is good as well. Really recommend to friends, couples and family members.

  26. Kate P.
    Kate P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brilliant food and charming service x

  27. Karen H.
    Karen H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Au Coup de Torchon is a lovely little restaurant, it feels like you are dining in someone’s living room. The staff, although very busy, was welcoming and warm. The food was magnificent, we started with some asparagus and egg that was delicious and then moved on to the duck breast with parmesan risotto, a true work of art! The staff was very friendly and gave us the lovely european kiss on the cheeks farewell. Will definitely make a return visit the next time I am in Paris.

  28. Marco Antonio B.
    Marco Antonio B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom

  29. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • one review
    10/10

    A small menu and wine list, but enough choices. The duck breast risotto was really excellent. Friendly service, nicely paced delivery of meals and a charming dining area. We ll be back.

  30. Marion M.
    Marion M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious and charming!

  31. Laurenzia M.
    Laurenzia M.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Super découverte service simple très bon plat

  32. Federica B.
    Federica B.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The service and ambiance were very nice. However I was disappointed with portions and food. The duck lacked flavor and the bignès were soaked in rhum.

  33. Amanda W.
    Amanda W.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere and lovely people working there . . Our cote de bœuf was perfect . Will definitely go back .

  34. Sylvie B.
    Sylvie B.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tres sympathique

  35. Sarah F.
    Sarah F.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Delicious food but served very quickly so we were in and out within and hour. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

  36. Margot k.
    Margot k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Je recommande

  37. Jacqui C.
    Jacqui C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food and great service. Will definitely be coming back

  38. Francois L.
    Francois L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really good restaurant, food, service, atmosphere. We will be back

  39. Jaime C.
    Jaime C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant. Very good service

  40. B M.
    B M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food but would have liked some vegetables with the beef.