Back

Reviews Au P'tit Zinc

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 582 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Andrea B.
    Andrea B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nous sommes arrives en plein deluge au restaurant et la serveuse a pris l'initiative de secher nos vêtements! Un grand merci encore !!!

  2. Olga B.
    Olga B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Prices much higher that described on the fork site. Tartar with salmon was perfect, but tagliatelle was disappointing , no salt no spices no taste. Restaurant small mostly for friends. Service was nice, but so tasty.

  3. Ken F.
    Ken F.
    • one review
    8/10

    The Fork menu and pricing isn’t accurate. A little more expensive than advertised on this site. Got the 20 percent discount which was nice. Tipped well. Also, we’ve found that Medium Rare is more like blue rare but with a request for med rare- medium, that our steaks came out nicely. We watched two tables send their steaks back for extra cooking.

  4. Jennie T.
    Jennie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous food. We were only folks not fluent in French in restaurant... no tourists, except us :) Staff could not have been more welcoming. Exactly the type of meal and experience we hoped for in Lyon. And great value too. Try steak for 2, wine and molten chocolate cake. Do go with couple hours to spend there... not a place that will rush your meal. Your patience will be rewarded though.

  5. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • 42 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon!

  6. Richard L.
    Richard L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Friendly service, excellent poire de boeuf. Liked the tarte tatin.

  7. Nir E.
    Nir E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant

  8. Zoé P.
    Zoé P.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    A price higher than that announced on the fork app and a meat overcooked compared to the cooking that was requested.

  9. Nicolas L.
    Nicolas L.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice greeting ! The decorations and music was just perfect and we have it wonderful typical French food and wine. we will come back for sure!

  10. Luca I.
    Luca I.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely, small, very French place on the right bank of the Saone. Ending the river walking with a Bouchon Lyonnaise like meal is definitely a good way to spend your evening n Lyon. Bouchon Lyonnaise are informal, old fashioned places, serving mainly meat (even plates based on interiors or non traditional cuts). The atmosphere is great, with vintage French ads, prints, and posters on the walls. Very small, could be noisy when crowded but it was quiet when I went.

  11. Thierry K.
    Thierry K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    trés sympa

  12. Brian O.
    Brian O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What a wonderful time e had! Great and tasty menu. A terrific way to spend Sunday night.

  13. Afroditi M.
    Afroditi M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was Perfect!! Delicious Food! Exelent Service!

  14. Oleg G.
    Oleg G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place. Good food, nice atmosphere, very friendly service.

  15. Rob E.
    Rob E.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and really attentive service. A pleasant setting and atmosphere, with nice background music

  16. Mickael L.
    Mickael L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Exelent restaurant super bien

  17. Monique B.
    Monique B.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent

  18. Bruno J.
    Bruno J.
    • 193 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good value for money. What was in my plate was pretty tasty

  19. Claudine P.
    Claudine P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Accueillant et sympa de pouvoir dîner à cette heure si tardive!

  20. Annelyse P.
    Annelyse P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Petit restaurant typique, nous n'y étions pas retournés depuis 8 ans et bien c'est toujours aussi bon, les morilles de l'émincé de volaille sont des vrais gros morceaux de morilles pour ceux qui apprécient les champignons. La mignonnette et la poire de bœuf sont hyper tendres miam, le patron est très sympa et informe très bien lorsque vous faites une résa la fourchette par exemple Par contre inutile d'arriver vers 19h30 préférez apres 20h00 avant vous risquez d'attendre le patron le dit lui même : on est un peu à la bourre mais ça va bien se passer! À recommander

  21. Virginie b.
    Virginie b.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Vraiment pour moi une des meilleure adresse de lyon. Des plats au top. Le cadre n'en parlons pas ^^ le personnel génial. On s'y sent bien et c'est bon. what else ^^ je le conseille vivement !

  22. Anne d.
    Anne d.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    A bit of a let down. The offer was not worth the price that was asked. Music choice was strange...

  23. Joel G.
    Joel G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super top accueil bon vins bons plats

  24. James J.
    James J.
    • one review
    9/10

    The medium-rare steak was perfect, and the luxuriously rich chocolate cake was even better than that! Great portion sizes too - and with our fork.com discount it only came to €25 a head including the alcoholic grape juice and a "pot" of Lyon's finest H2O.

  25. Emilienne R.
    Emilienne R.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    We arrived around 11:30pm for dinner for a group of six on a Sunday night. The reception was very welcoming and we were surprised to see a fair number of diners still at this hour. The food was delicious and the portions were generous. I was especially impressed by the cafe gourmand, which included smaller versions of all the best desserts on the menu. We all enjoyed the experience.