Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Auberge de l'Abbaye de Montheron

9.9/10
1456
Rte de l'Abbaye 2, 1053 Montheron
Swiss
Average price CHF 98

Auberge de l'Abbaye de Montheron

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.9/10
Excellent1456 reviews
9.9/10

Food

9.9/10

Service

9.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • natalia k.

    natalia k.1 review

    September 29, 2023

    10/10

    Very atmospheric place, gourmet cuisine in a relaxed surroundings. We very much enjoyed la chasse lunch menu.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Bernd R.13 reviews

    March 4, 2023

    10/10

    Choice and balance of food was excellent. Local produce and interesting combinations presented in an excellent way. We specifically enjoyed the option of the drinks without alcohol- this has been amazing.

  • Dennis J.19 reviews

    November 25, 2022

    10/10

    Great restaurant in the middle of the woods!

  • Laura D.6 reviews

    October 1, 2022

    10/10

    Very unique and interesting culinary adventure. All local ingredients from the area. True farm to table. Atmosphere was great. Highly recommend for a special occasion or gastronomic treat.

  • Hugo v.6 reviews

    May 21, 2022

    10/10

    Above and behond expectations. Loved the place, service great and food excellent. Warmly recommend this restaurant as somehow drives your mood with a true different spin. Thank you!

  • Sylviane T.20 reviews

    January 22, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Olivier B.

    Olivier B.30 reviews

    September 15, 2021

    10/10

    Menu excellent Service top

  • Diana B.5 reviews

    December 19, 2020

    10/10

    Best food in Vaud area!! Such great products and brought together by great minds. Unpretentious and personal service. Every great moment we've to celebrate we go here.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jim A.4 reviews

    December 12, 2020

    9/10

    A place to go and treat yourself on a special occassion, the Discovery 8 course menu runs over 2-3 hours with the optional wine pairing. It was a pleasure eating all the cleverly crafted food. When you compare the price to 3 course meal its actually good value. We would recommend booking early and asking to be seated in the main room for the better ambience, the side room is a little dead, our only criticism.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Fotini Z.17 reviews

    December 11, 2020

    10/10

    This restaurant is really a gem. The atmosphere, the food, the ingredients, everything is just perfect. Michelin star food in fair price. Will go back again and again!

  • Simone B.

    Simone B.25 reviews

    October 25, 2020

    10/10

    Great experience! Food creation we're exceptional! Absolutely suggested!

  • Julien C.1 review

    October 25, 2020

    10/10

    Great place where the food is not only delicious but where there is always an element of surprise. Loved every moment

  • Olivier Max G.5 reviews

    October 18, 2020

    10/10

    outstanding - a must be place, if happiness does matter !

  • Yvon L.3 reviews

    September 16, 2020

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant. It has options for people with intolerance (no gluten, etc), and the service is impeccable. Truly a hidden gem, it deserves to be better known but I enjoy the sense of privacy. We will definitely go back many times.

  • Olesya p.11 reviews

    September 13, 2020

    10/10

    I haven’t been back here since a while but was delighted to rediscover the place! Food is delicious, combinations are interesting and inventive, service is also up to par. Highly recommended!

  • Elisabeth V.23 reviews

    August 30, 2020

    10/10

    We took the menu “balade” and loved ever single bit of it. Innovative combinations with amazing flavors. Happy happy customers! We will be back

  • - -2 reviews

    August 16, 2020

    10/10

    This restaurant is simply outstanding. Since we discovered it a few years ago it has never stopped innovating and surprising us with new, delicious dishes. The service is always great, friendly and down to earth, suiting the overall atmosphere of the restaurant perfectly. We will definitely keep going there.

  • Georgina L.1 review

    July 24, 2020

    10/10

    This was a magnificent and magical experience. The food was beautiful and so delicious: true fine dining but with no stuffiness. The staff were welcoming and friendly, and the atmosphere incredible.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • - -1 review

    June 17, 2020

    10/10

    I love this restaurant. I love the fresh produce and a elegant cuisine. The food is tasty and not hidden under heavy sauces. It’s light tasty and innovative. Bravo.

  • Laurence L.4 reviews

    May 16, 2020

    10/10

    Wonderful place, amazing food, very elegant service, delicious natural wines. We especially loved the fish and the dessert. The wines were also delicious and the advices of the sommelier was very precise.

  • Bernd R.13 reviews

    November 3, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent quality of the food - marvelous presentation and very attentive and nice service. Will certainly come back.

  • Zorita P.5 reviews

    August 10, 2019

    10/10

    Such a great place. The drive to the inn places you in the right mood. The food and the services are excellent

  • Bernhard M5 reviews

    August 18, 2019

    6/10

    Really disappointed in the food this time, no one enjoyed their dish particularly, I had no starter and the fish as main course but we had a variety including pork and quinoa. At prices of CHF 50+ per person and main course I expect the food to be top notch, my fish was very over cooked and I didn’t think the garnish was a complementing the taste of the fish. I don’t think we will go back, it’s a 45’ drive, last summer was very good this year we are really disappointed .

  • Imrich P.3 reviews

    June 1, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Jean-Pascal L.1 review

    May 15, 2019

    10/10

    Original

  • Sabrina w.

    Sabrina w.3 reviews

    April 7, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent food and service! Pleasure going to this unique location!

  • Aleksandra S.8 reviews

    January 25, 2019

    10/10

    Amazing locally sourced food and wine. In a beautiful setting. Real gem.

  • Olivier T.49 reviews

    January 26, 2019

    9/10

    Very good and with large enough quantity especially for the red meat.

  • - -2 reviews

    November 3, 2018

    8/10

    Great setting, good menu. Very close to being excellent. Will try again, as menu changes woth season.

  • David C.3 reviews

    November 1, 2018

    9.5/10

    Fantastic, best chasse in the region, service was impeccable. Only b mol would be the decoration in the fireplace room which feels less welcoming than the main room.

  • Bernd R.13 reviews

    August 19, 2018

    10/10

    Excellent food and excellent service. Ambience very nice and authentic- will come back for sure.

  • - -1 review

    August 16, 2018

    9/10

    A definite come back. Each table is served by very gentile and proactive servers. Very good wine selection from the region!

  • - -1 review

    May 4, 2018

    10/10

    Food and service were just excellent. Such a pretty location and delightful atmosphere - will be back soon

  • Yvan D.1 review

    April 29, 2018

    10/10

    Very good and creative food, but with it price...

  • - -8 reviews

    February 15, 2018

    10/10

    One of our favorite restaurants, with innovative and well-prepared dishes. Always a pleasure to dine there!

  • - -2 reviews

    November 23, 2017

    10/10

    We had a wonderful dining experience. The staff was very warm & welcoming & went out of the way to make sure that we have a good dinner.

  • Bettina R.49 reviews

    November 5, 2017

    10/10

    Great venue and setting, very friendly and attentive service. A modern take on traditional food with local ingredients. We took the Menu tradition with chasse and were deligthed. A very nice evening!

  • Josiane W.2 reviews

    October 27, 2017

    10/10

    Sublimissime, cuisine inventive, service impeccable!!

  • - -3 reviews

    October 13, 2017

    10/10

    Lovely food and very good service.

  • Runwei Z.9 reviews

    September 28, 2017

    10/10

    Very good food, and super cozy environment.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

247 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.