Back

Reviews Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 14744 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. C-C T.
    C-C T.
    • 531 reviews
    6/10

    Correcte

  2. An D.
    An D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Quality food and great ambiance

  3. Cissé d.
    Cissé d.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon

  4. Pasqualina S.
    Pasqualina S.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Juste un mot : SUPER !

  5. Raphaele R.
    Raphaele R.
    • 43 reviews
    9.5/10

    Adresse à recommander !

  6. Andy M.
    Andy M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very well run family Italian restaurent.i would go again if I was staying in this area of Paris.

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Thank you very much for your feedback! We are delighted that you appreciated our friendly and attentive service. We hope to welcome you again in our restaurant!

  7. Stephane r.
    Stephane r.
    • 117 reviews
    8/10

    Cuisine top

  8. Andres A.
    Andres A.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Tres bien ! Restaurant traditionnel excellent,bonne cuisiné ,service impeccable ! Merci

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Quel plaisir de vous lire! Nous sommes heureux que nos spécialités italiennes et notre ambiance conviviale vous aient conquis. Nous espérons vous recevoir à nouveau prochainement !

  9. Didier H.
    Didier H.
    • 82 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien Je recommande

  10. Jocelyn J.
    Jocelyn J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A really nice place to meet and enjoy Italian coocking

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you have been seduced by our traditional italian food. Have a good day !

  11. Nancy F.
    Nancy F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, good price, friendly staff. Third visit...always up to par

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Thank you so much Nancy for your review, we are glad to read that you appreciated our authentic Italian food and our staff. We hope to see you again very soon!

  12. John K.
    John K.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    My friend and I were up for Italian so we decided to go there and we weren’t that satisfied at the end of our meal. Honestly, the waiter was not very understanding, we are foreigners in Paris, thus we struggle with our french: when we asked a couple of questions he got mad at us. The beignet de calamari was chewy and cold and the tuna carpaccio had a smell to it. For the platters we took gnocchi and one of the pastas, the gnocchi had mozarella in it and it tasted as if it was reheated however the pasta was okay.

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry about your experience, your waiter didn't mean to be rude but we will make sure to let him know so that this won't happen again. Please don't hesitate to ask to change your meal next time, we will be happy to do it. We hope to welcome you again for a better experience.

  13. Alex V.
    Alex V.
    • 64 reviews
    9/10

    Italien Quoi !

  14. MaryFaith K.
    MaryFaith K.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We were greeted by a friendly host, very nice gentleman. We were served, however, by a man holding the quintessential rudeness of a French waiter, had to see it to believe it after hearing this for years, and there it was. We have dined out several times in this beautiful city and this was the first of this type of experience. We left no tip and I’m certain he did not care. Food was meh.

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Thank you for you feedback. We are deeply sorry about our waiter behaviour and to read that he made you uncomfortable. We will let him know and make sure this won’t happen again. We sincerely hope to welcome you again for a better impression.

  15. Hallvard N.
    Hallvard N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and friendly service!

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Hi Hallvard. Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Italian food and service. We hope to receive you again soon ;)

  16. Alanna K.
    Alanna K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Best lasagna I’ve ever had. The gnocchi was very light and tasted like it was freshly made. It felt like a 5 star dining experience at a 3 star price

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Hi Alanna, thank you for your feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your culinary experience. We indeed offer fresh Italian products and cook them on demand. Our goal is to offer our clients the best value for money in an idyllic setting. We hope to receive you again soon!

  17. Warren B.
    Warren B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and service was exceptional. Only comment is that as a couple we were placed between two other tables when there were tables for two without no one beside them nor marked as reserved - we had made a reservation. That is why the mark is a Good

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Thank you very much Warren for your warm and thorough feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Italian cuisine and service. We are deeply sorry about the inconvenience, please don’t hesitate to let us know next time, we would be glad to change your table if that is possible. We hope to receive you again!

  18. Tetu Y.
    Tetu Y.
    • one review
    9/10

    'Delicious and cozy restaurant' My wife and I went to this restaurant. "Food is delicious, Staff is friendly, Atmosphere is good!" We had a wonderful time. Thanks a lot.

  19. Dominique L.
    Dominique L.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Tres bon.

  20. Marianne L.
    Marianne L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Going back to this restaurant for a second time. My kids insisted to go there. They loved pasta and deserts there. Service is always very good.

  21. Aurore M.
    Aurore M.
    • 73 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Merci Aurore pour votre commentaire. Revenez nous voir dès que possible ! À très bientôt !

  22. Yves G.
    Yves G.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Jamais décu !

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Merci Yves pour ce court mais très efficace commentaire :). Nous ferons tout pour ne jamais décevoir aucun de nos clients. Merci pour votre fidélité ! À bientôt !

  23. Marianne L.
    Marianne L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice environment. Good food. Excellent service

  24. Brigitte D.
    Brigitte D.
    • 87 reviews
    5.5/10

    Du rechauffé....

  25. Thierry P.
    Thierry P.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Bien mais cher

  26. Myriam J.
    Myriam J.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant chic je le recommande

  27. Natassja B.
    Natassja B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Merci beaucoup Natassja ! Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que votre moment parmi nous était à la hauteur de vos attentes. A bientôt !

  28. Giacomo W.
    Giacomo W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice place. Nice atmosphere. Nice waiter with ok English. Good food. Very comfortable place.

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Thank you very much for these kind words Giacomo. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon !

  29. Yannick P.
    Yannick P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    On se croirait en Italie !

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Merci beaucoup Yannick pour ce message. Nous sommes très heureux de voir que vous avez été au sensible à notre atmosphère typiquement Italienne ! A très vite.

  30. Maryam E.
    Maryam E.
    • 45 reviews
    8/10

    Restaurant sympa

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Merci beaucoup Maryam pour ce message. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt dans notre restaurant !

  31. Andreas T.
    Andreas T.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    ..... the food was'nt good. Saltimbocca ala Romana without sage leaves ..... old and burned bread .... it's not made with love, just for tourist......

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Thank you Andreas for taking the time to write this comment. We are really sorry to hear about your situation. Yet our products are all fresh and we can assure you that all of our plates are made with love. We still hope you’ll give us a chance to convince you of that !

  32. Stéphanie B.
    Stéphanie B.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Super!

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Merci beaucoup Stéphanie ! A très vite :)

  33. GAETANE L.
    GAETANE L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    service un peu guindé.

  34. Helena c.
    Helena c.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Compliment

  35. Camille M.
    Camille M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Génial

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Tout simplement merci Camille ! C’était un bonheur de vous recevoir. A bientôt.

  36. Rodrigo A.
    Rodrigo A.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, high quality!!!

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Thank you Rodrigo for your kind words ! It was a pleasure having you in our restaurant. We hope to see you soon again.

  37. Didier H.
    Didier H.
    • 82 reviews
    10/10

    Gré bien

  38. Marc L.
    Marc L.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Very good pasta in a nice restaurant with real table cloths and napkins... something becoming more rare these days.

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Thank you for your great return Marc ! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in our restaurant. We hope we will meet again !

  39. Juliana P.
    Juliana P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food. Friendly service

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Thank you for your kind words Juliana. It was a pleasure to have you and we truly hope to see you again soon !

  40. Frédéric L.
    Frédéric L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent restau Italien, simple et authentique. De bons produits.

    Auberge de Venise Montparnasse

    Merci beaucoup pour ce message Frédéric. C’est un plaisir de vous savoir satisfait de la qualité de nos plats typiquement italiens en effet ! A bientôt.