Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Auberge du Bon Laboureur

8.9/10
247
6 Rue Bretonneau, 37150 Chenonceaux
French
Average price €104

Auberge du Bon Laboureur

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous247 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Tasha H.2 reviews

    March 31, 2024

    9.5/10

    We had a lovely Easter dinner at Auberge du Bon Laboureur! I had specifically chosen this restaurant for the great reviews and having vegetarian options. The food definitely didn't disappoint and all the extras as part of the meal were a lovely touch. The service was let down by one staff member who was quite short with us but the rest of the team were lovely and very a accommodating. The overall experience was really nice!

  • Rhadames T.14 reviews

    June 16, 2023

    5/10

    This place should be avoided if possible. When you consider what it costs to eat here, it is not worth it at all. I have been traveling around France for 4 weeks, eating out everyday and I can say this is the worst place we have experienced. Service is lacking, and the food is bland, uninspiring and expensive.

  • Vincent H.10 reviews

    May 28, 2023

    10/10

    This charming restaurant in an historic inn should have a Michelin star! Excellent service, ambiance and of course, the best ingredients and a fantastic dinner!

  • Robert M.3 reviews

    September 19, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful service. Creative and delicious menu.

  • Brian B.2 reviews

    July 21, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent experience, including fantastic service, food and setting.

  • Pell Ann W.1 review

    July 8, 2022

    9/10

    This is a very pleasant restaurant with an outdoor seating area. The service was good but a bit short of exceptional. We were under the trees to avoid the sun, with resulting bird droppings on us and our meal. The menu varies daily, and fish predominated the offerings. They did offer a veal dish that was not on the menu but was excellent. Overall, this was pleasant setting with excellent food.

  • Matthew V.1 review

    June 24, 2022

    8/10

    Really great food, making good use of local seasonal produce. We didn't order an aperitif and ended up waiting quite a long time for our meal to start (which was a shame, since otherwise service was good). Room not as ventilated as I would have liked given it was a nice evening.

  • Nancy R.1 review

    June 27, 2022

    7.5/10

    The food presentation was good however the flavors were lackluster. There were yellow jackets constantly interrupting our meal which was highly distracting and annoying.

  • Zoltan B.1 review

    April 4, 2022

    10/10

    The restaurant looks very classy. The service was excellent and the meal was great. Highly recommended restaurant for any occasions. Reasonable price for the quality and service.

  • Becky P6 reviews

    September 16, 2021

    9/10

    We enjoyed our experience at the Auberge immensely and would return again. Our only criticism is that we found the menu limited in the number of choices.

  • Idzfan Z.1 review

    October 29, 2019

    10/10

    I’m so happy that I had managed to find this lovely hidden gem. It’s a nice intimate place to have dinner yet without feeling too formal. Good food, nice atmosphere for a relaxed evening out.

  • Tony B.5 reviews

    June 16, 2019

    10/10

    In a different class would return again in a heartbeat thank you one and all

  • - -1 review

    May 12, 2019

    10/10

    The entire experience at Auberge du Bon Laboureur was sublime. The service was excellent and yet comfortable, not pretentious. We felt like we were being entertained in a private home. It was just so lovely, We took our aperitif in the bar, then moved to the dining room. There were several taster surprises from the chef. The menus was a perfect selection with an emphasis on locally sourced products. Every bite was perfection. I tried the chef’s signature dessert. It was made of parmasean cheese among other wonderful things and was served with a small lightly dressed arugula salad which perfectly balanced the tart yet rich dessert. I left the property determined to return for a longer stay and several nights in that’s restaraunt!

  • - -3 reviews

    October 4, 2018

    9.5/10

    First class all the way

  • - -1 review

    September 19, 2018

    10/10

    One of the top three meals I've ever had. Absolutely incredible.Quintessential French dining in the lovely town of Chananceau. Ask for a wine suggestion for dinner - our maitre'd made a lovely suggestion to pair with a fish and a lamb dinner. Entree's were incredible and the main dishes were spectacular. There were little extras throughout the meal as well. Lovely ambiance in a quiet little frenh restaurant. Highly recommended. Our total bill came to a little over 170 eu - well worth it.

  • - -5 reviews

    September 8, 2018

    9/10

    The food was simply fantastic: from cold tomato soup as entree to pre-desert, desert and after-desert. Service was so-so: we sat on the sun and nobody even offered to move our table’s umbrella so that we would covered, until my husband specifically asked for that. All waiters was very official and cold, no small talk, no jokes, so atmosphere was quite tense. At the end, when we asked for a check, we got it and we expected someone to take our credit card. After we have been sitting for good 15 minutes, a guy came to our table and told us we were supposed to go to the reception to pay our bill ourselves. That was unusual. The price, however, was very decent: Euro 56 for 3 course lunch of that high quality was very reasonable.

  • Benedicte B.12 reviews

    August 29, 2018

    8.5/10

    Excellent lamb shoulder confit but the duck was not exceptional. For apetizer the vegetable millefeuille was not flavorful enough. The fish apetizer was delicious. So, uneven hence the "good" only rating. The two crying toddlers who were accepted at the diner table next to us spoiled the quiet ambiance. There was an adjacent room which would have been more appropriate for this family.

  • Ian G.1 review

    July 13, 2018

    9/10

    Great meal

  • Karine M.4 reviews

    July 26, 2017

    10/10

    Excellent !!!

  • - -3 reviews

    July 19, 2017

    9/10

    I had a wonderful evening meal here, the food was amazing - unfortunately, I was on my own (a business trip) when I ate there, but it's a wonderful place for a romantic meal for two, or a special occasion. The service was a bit poor, one of the waiters was a bit amateurish, but the food made up for the shortcomings! Excellent wine-list.

  • - -5 reviews

    June 24, 2012

    9/10

    Excellent food and service but maybe a little expensive for lunch!

Tripadvisor reviews

739 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.