Register my restaurant
Help


Japanese Romantic

Reviews - Aux Antipodes

9.4/10
700
26 Rue Sainte, 13001 Marseille
Japanese
Average price €33
#44 in the Top50 Marseille

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Aux Antipodes

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent700 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Helen M.1 review

    May 13, 2024

    10/10

    So good! Went on our first eve and then, 4 days later on our last. That good! Don't miss this one!

  • Sophie D.1 review

    May 15, 2024

    10/10

    Cute little restaurant with the most fresh and delice food!! Really a must when in Marseille!

  • Catarina A.9 reviews

    April 28, 2024

    7/10

    Tasteful

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Nelly P.1 review

    April 14, 2024

    10/10

    Superbe restaurant

  • Julie J.1 review

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing diner with my best friend! Great food quality and quantity! We will definitely come back! Thank you so much 🥰

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Sam V.3 reviews

    April 5, 2024

    10/10

    We had a wonderful meal for two here in April. The service was fantastic, both ladies were very cheerful, attentive and also had excellent English. The food quality and flavours were outstanding. We had the sushi burger and the picanha for mains. A great find and well worth checking out.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • chad m.5 reviews

    November 5, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant is totally cool. The owner has a great personality and is hands on. The attention to detail is amazing. Presentation and food quality are first rate. Went twice. Will go back on next visit

  • Dave T.2 reviews

    October 15, 2023

    7.5/10

    Only accepts cash? This is the 21st century! A Shane as the food and staff were good - but the No card policy should be clearly visible.

    Aux AntipodesOwner

    Sorry but for it but we accept credit card we call you to tell you that we have no internet connexion before .. ???? Thank you

  • Ömer Can Z.1 review

    September 1, 2023

    8/10

    Good

  • Andreas R.2 reviews

    July 15, 2023

    9.5/10

    Super Essen, toller Service

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Christian E.1 review

    May 21, 2023

    6/10

    Sushi Burger a bit too fatty and salty. Salmon was good

  • Frank T.1 review

    April 10, 2023

    10/10

    Lucky are we to have found this gem with just the right combo of Google search.. Creative, exciting, fresh take on familiar foods, executed extremely well! The somewhat slim menu is a cohesive mix of worldly influence. Sushi Burger is a standout!

  • Prabh M.1 review

    March 24, 2023

    10/10

    the food was incredible, very flavourful, there wasn’t a single thing we didn’t like, highly recommend coming here, was one of the best places in marseille

  • Laurie M.

    Laurie M.3 reviews

    March 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    I eat here every time I visit Marseille. Really innovative Brazilian/Thaï menu. Very unusual for Marseille. Not to be missed!

  • Yasmin B.1 review

    February 6, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Christoph H.18 reviews

    January 1, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great. Surprisingly new taste and texture. Well done.

  • John J.1 review

    December 29, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing! Delicious! Decadent! This place caught us off guard, it was so good… I’ve eaten at the best restaurants all around the world and Aux Antipodes is easily one of the best of the best! That’s all that needs to be said.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Jeffy C.2 reviews

    July 16, 2022

    10/10

    This sushi burger has blown my mind. Every bite is a mouthful of salmon,and with the avocado and cucumber aside it taste refreshing.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Gail F.1 review

    June 27, 2022

    10/10

    We had a lovely evening. The sushi burger was delicious. The service was excellent and the sidewalk seating was all that one could ask for. We would highly recommend a visit.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Joe B.1 review

    July 16, 2020

    10/10

    Hello and bonjour! The gem of Marseille - we turned up at 7:30pm as the kitchen was opening to an unassuming restaurant set in amongst a semi-conspicuous alley of the city. Mais zuts alors we were STUNNED by the service and quality of the food. The street began to liven up around 8pm (recommend not booking before this time). The chef and his wife translated and introduced each dish, described in great detail. Easily the best restaurant we ate at during our time in Marseilles - don’t miss out on the best Gyozas you’ll ever eat or the sausage was also sublime. The signature sushi burger is a must-have for main. As they say, j’adore le Français poisson. Merci et bon apetit!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Tommaso c.8 reviews

    September 8, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent and unusual food and personnel very nice. Very good address to visit.

  • Nick C.13 reviews

    May 20, 2019

    10/10

    Nice small family run restaurant with some interesting menus. There is an interesting choice or 5-6 main dishes which change daily. We really enjoyed the food.

  • - -1 review

    April 29, 2019

    9.5/10

    Great find. Sushi burger was delicious. Would highly recommend it.

  • - -2 reviews

    March 18, 2019

    10/10

    An excellent address. Very interesting and delicious food. A mix from Asia and South America. A must visit while in Marseille

  • - -1 review

    October 17, 2018

    4.5/10

    The starter was underseasoned but still tasty. My maincourse was very dissapointing. It supposed to be glazed seabass with yuzu sauce. There was a "drop" of glaze on it, the fish was tiny, overcooked, stuffed with quinoa and served with cold rice. I won't be going again for sure.

  • - -1 review

    August 8, 2018

    9.5/10

    Excellent meal. Chicken dish w served in a pineapple was memorable.

  • - -1 review

    September 9, 2018

    10/10

    Very friendly staff and excellent cuisine. Perfect fusion of Brazilian, Thai and French recipes. They master customer service (the chef welcomes you) and amazing dishes. Could not be more optimistic about the place!

  • - -1 review

    July 24, 2018

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant excellent service excellent food

  • - -2 reviews

    June 24, 2018

    10/10

    Food was excellent and pretty much.

  • - -4 reviews

    June 4, 2018

    8.5/10

    Excellent food and service on a quiet Monday night. The food is inventive and a fusion of Brazilian, Asian and French. Very enjoyable night enhanced by the passionate and informative owner. Highly recommended.

  • - -4 reviews

    April 12, 2018

    10/10

    Great service and amazing food! Highly recommend!

  • Tamar B.5 reviews

    October 18, 2017

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Unique, fresh and tasty.

  • - -1 review

    June 15, 2017

    10/10

    A lovely place with amazing staff happy to explain the menu. The food was full of flavour and delicious. Highly recommended

  • - -1 review

    June 14, 2017

    9.5/10

    Great looking and tasteful food made from local product. Service is great and friendly. Prices are very acceptable and could be higher for the quality you are getting. Shortly, I will be going back there.

  • Howard M.

    Howard M.2 reviews

    March 19, 2016

    9.5/10

    This is a new restaurant that deserves to succeed. It is family run by two brothers and their father and brings food with real flair to Marseille. The dishes have a strong Brazilian influence with fresh ingredients from around the world. We were made to feel really welcome from the moment we arrived and enjoyed the mixed hor d'ourve starter. Our main courses of a Brazilian cut of beef and terryaki salmon were excellent. Deserts were delicious too. It was lovely to meet the chef too. This is a very welcoming and homely restaurant. Highly recommended.

Tripadvisor reviews

842 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.