8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 1321 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michael J.
    Michael J.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Always have to visit this gem when in Brussels. As usual never fails to deliver. Everything was perfect, the service exceptional and everybody just so friendly. Thanks again and hope to be back soon!

  2. Paulo O.
    Paulo O.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The setting and atmosphere are great and so is the service. Good food too all in all with a fair value for money. To repeat for sure.

  3. Jan P.
    Jan P.
    • one review
    8/10

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  4. Ned W.
    Ned W.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    A classic of Belgian cuisine and Brussels. But a bit worn down by all of the tourists. Still, we sat at Table #225, that of Mr. Jacques Brel. For that alone, it was worth the trip!

  5. Amit N.
    Amit N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing place in the heart of the old town with warm service. Food was great as well, should have the mussels. A must go place ,overall a gem in Brussels...

  6. Claude D.
    Claude D.
    • one review
    10/10

    RAS

  7. GERASIMOS S.
    GERASIMOS S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very polite and helpful personnel, professional attitude. Food was great, meeting the expectations we had. Nice and cozy atmosphere. Strongly recommended.

  8. Daria S.
    Daria S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Expected more, but still found a uniq European restaurant like in rather old moves and it is really great to feel yourself some 30 years ago in a respectable dinner place! Meat and wine are pretty good. Were missing privacy a bit because of very close sitting (table to table) and sometimes too active waiters.

  9. Leonidas S.
    Leonidas S.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    Very good food, although pricey. The environment is rather pretentious and noisy. The service and staff attitude can certainly be improved.

  10. JF M.
    JF M.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    That was a test because I wanted to see it after the closure. I also heard different feedback from bad to good. Very good experience ! Good food. Nice Saumur - Champigny wine. I will be back !

  11. Heidi F.
    Heidi F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was wonderful - we will be back :)

  12. PHILIPPE B.
    PHILIPPE B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Avant un spectacle.

  13. Mariam s.
    Mariam s.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best restaurants i’ve visited in a long time, good service and the food there is absolutely amazing! Definitely should try it.

  14. Danillo L.
    Danillo L.
    • one review
    4/10

    Service could be much better, waitress drop oil on my pants without taking any responsibility or excuse for it sad experience the food was nice too

  15. J Y.
    J Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent restaurant; very traditional little venue - felt like stepping back in time! Food was excellent - ordering from the set menu, the food was delicious, as was the wine. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, despite my garbled attempts to speak French!

  16. James S.
    James S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing Lobster and desserts (creme bruleé and waffle) great service, English speaking if you're a tourist. Busy so make sure you book in advance.

  17. Nancy  E.
    Nancy E.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    The food was beyond mediocre but the service was horrific. We should have left when we saw photos of food on the menu. Or when the waiter was terribly rude from the get go. I had to put on my cost to walk out to get our main course. After 2 hours. They offer you one piece of slightly stale ( presliced) bread. Nothing to recommend it but the location. I give half of a half a star. Avoid at all costs.

  18. Jos w.
    Jos w.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    waiting for our tabel to be ready a apertive was offered

  19. Ken L.
    Ken L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

  20. Benjamin P.
    Benjamin P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food excellent. Beautiful dining room. Service not good- don't leave Natalie a tip, she is not at all attentive, we waited a long time between every aspect of the meal!

  21. Miriam G.
    Miriam G.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Never disappoints. Good old-fashioned atmosphere and service, a menu that includes all of the Belgian classics you could possibly want, reasonable quality/price. We especially enjoyed the lightly smoked salmon appetizer and the sole meuniere. A solid choice for central Brussels.

  22. Kjell Roger J.
    Kjell Roger J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff was super welcoming, and the service was superb. The atmosphere seemed a litte more informal in a tv program and that was the only thing that wasn't as expected. The restaurant was really great anyway.

  23. Nimmi G.
    Nimmi G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quality food and attentive staff.Really enjoyed it and recommend the place to anyone visiting Brussels.We had mussels and the Beef Carbonnade stew and they were really tasty.

  24. Nikolay A.
    Nikolay A.
    • 3 reviews
    2/10

    Booked this resto for my Birthday and was tooooo much disappointed. Why are they included in the M Guide - no guess. In 100 meters there is a McD's restaurant - in this case the same quality and attitude to the guests. Food here - as somewhere else. The waiter splashed drinks over the table several times - may be it's their Signature dish or the special treatment? To round it all - I would 100% recommend this place to my enimies - let them enjoy The Quality.

  25. Wim M.
    Wim M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The only restaurant in the rue des Bouchers where locals go for a delicious dinner. Traditonal Belgian cuisine, not the cheapest option, but really worth a visit.

  26. Stephen P.
    Stephen P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Busy restaurant on a Friday evening with good food and service. Only marked down as I paid cash and the waiter returned the bill without the change. I was fully intending to leave a tip and would have preferred the usual practice of deciding the amount of tip.

  27. JESUS R.
    JESUS R.
    • 150 reviews
    10/10

    Muy buen sitio. Calidad de producto.

  28. Michel K.
    Michel K.
    • one review
    6/10

    We were there with friends, trying to spend a nice evening. I MUST say, the food was good! Not great but good! Two problems : the table next to us was SO NOISY that we and also other clients were NOT able to enjoy the evening. The responsible of the room was also NO able to calm them down! About the wine we ordered. The bottle we were asking for was no more available : price 49€ for a Lallande de Pomerol. I asked for a similar one. The waister showed us one which was supposed to be first cheaper and then after looking down, the same price, but on our bill, it was actually 10€ more expansive! I don't think we will go there another time!

  29. David D.
    David D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent traditional style and atmosphere. Good food. Real Belgian experience

  30. Michel D.
    Michel D.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    pas d'avis

  31. HIROSHI Y.
    HIROSHI Y.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Kind staff and very enjoyed yesterday. thank you for serving good service.

  32. Aage T.
    Aage T.
    • one review
    5/10

    Wrong starter that was accepted where after the correct was served but rejected. Dessert was not according to normal standard and returned. The service and some of the food quality could be subject for improvement especially taken into consideration the level the restaurant would like to enjoy, Maybe it was just the wrong day :-)

  33. Bernd L.
    Bernd L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A perfect dinner in a perfect setting, perfectly served by very attentive staff... It was an evening to remember ! Thank you once more!

  34. Patrick M.
    Patrick M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Correct, mais manquant un peu d'imagination

  35. Ryo H.
    Ryo H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Visited with my wife for dinner. Ambience was good, food was also good...............................................................

  36. Anna S.
    Anna S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was really perfect

  37. Bert M.
    Bert M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fulll house but outstanding service and quality. Older waiters, multilingual and they know their job.

  38. Yasuhiro s.
    Yasuhiro s.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very good restaurant. You have to go when you stay in Brussels.

  39. Erika B.
    Erika B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Some great menu options and classy service and decor. Mussels were very plump and fresh, but did have sand in several. House wine was excellent and kids 12 and under eat free.

  40. Daniel V.
    Daniel V.
    • one review
    9/10

    I made a reservation via the Fork app, but reservation was not acknowledged by restaurant personnel . I had to wait for a table , but did not mind . It gave me an opportunity to observe the ambience, wait staff , and presentation /delivery of food . Initially , I was disappointed with the unavailability of the main dining room with crisp table linens and more formal appeal. The main dining room was for large groups/parties /tourists, and the waiters seemed rushed . I was seated in the “ brasserie section “ which was informal and far superior . The waiter , Julio, was excellent , friendly and knowledgeable. I had an absolutely memorable , delightful dinner , however it was a miracle I survived a dangerously high cholesterol dinner . Julio, the waiter, suggested the shrimp croquette as an appetizer . I’m not fond of fried food , but the croquette was impressively delicious as the cream/shrimp oozed out of the egg-shaped croquette. I ordered the restaurant special , the sole, smothered in cream, baby grey shrimp and mussels , accompanied with pomme frites and mayonnaise . This meal could have easily been shared by two persons , the portion was so huge . I purposely waited at least 30 minutes to order dessert . The Dame Blanche, vanilla ice cream with hot Belgian chocolate poured at my discretion was the perfect ending to an over-indulgent meal. Total cost ,Including a bottle of wine , beer , acid reflux , totaled 95euro. Three hours later , I noticed I was the last patron in the restaurant... And I slowly rolled out of Aux Armes de Bruxelles.