Back

Reviews Awash

  1. Irene A.
    Irene A.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    At first we were worried because they didn't seem to have the reservation. But once that was cleared up, we ate excellent food and had efficient friendly service.

  2. Irena G.
    Irena G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is delicious. I always take the assorted plate. Very reasonably priced. It was very quick to come out and the waitress it very lovely.

  3. Judit H.
    Judit H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food, friendly service and a surprise! traditional dancing show. We'll go back.

  4. Bonavita A.
    Bonavita A.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good food

  5. Melissa P.
    Melissa P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food and lovely service

  6. Rob F.
    Rob F.
    • 29 reviews
    5/10

    A pretty basic restaurant and not what I was expecting based on other reviews and scores. Food was tasty enough but the atmosphere could be worked on to enhance the dining experience.

  7. Rita S.
    Rita S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food

  8. Waris P.
    Waris P.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service was kind of slow and got our order wrong the first time but they were happy to change it. The food was delicious and we enjoyed our meal. I'd go again.

  9. Giovanni B.
    Giovanni B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tres bon!

  10. Sybella W.
    Sybella W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Awash is our favourite restaurant in Geneva. This evening our son celebrated his 18th birthday there. Great food and warm hospitality.

  11. Alice A.
    Alice A.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant is great and very original (as long as you like eating with your hands). Definitely recommend the degustation menus as all different options are very flavorsome. Only negative was that unfortunately the Fork discount -30% wasn't applied and we only realised on the way home. So you definitely need to ask for it.

  12. Emanuele R.
    Emanuele R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Vert good food at reasonable prices. The weiter was very kind and gave a lot of attention to our needs

  13. Cedric B.
    Cedric B.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    nourriture goutteuse et cadre sympathique pour un repas entre amis

  14. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Toujours aussi bon !!

  15. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    La nourriture est bonne mais pas aussi bonne que j'avais déjà mangé dans un autre restaurant. Dommage le cadre du restaurant n'est vraiment pas au top, et l'hygiène des lieux est à revoir.

  16. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Vraiment magnifique !

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    2/10

    Terrible service and no discount applied. Food ok but be aware of the service!

  18. Dimitri K.
    Dimitri K.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food, fast service from really nice staff who advised us on the different dishes available. Fork deal was applied with no issues. Great atmosphere, highly recommend it.

  19. Madhuri y.
    Madhuri y.
    • 28 reviews
    5/10

    The food is not warm and the dish is ordered is not good. The quality can be better.

  20. Sybella W.
    Sybella W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This is a family favourite in Geneva - great food and lovely staff. Tonight was no exception.

  21. Shaheeda D.
    Shaheeda D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The service is great. The boss and waiters are really very friendly and helpful and very understanding. The only thing for us who goes 1x a week for working lunch, the wait is long before the food is served. We would continue to go as we love the food and the place and people.. we would love to wait less ling please.thank you. The food is excellent

  22. Rahul J.
    Rahul J.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    language issue but resolved immediately.

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We were charged extra for something we didn't order. When we asked about it why the server just said it is becas we booked with the fork. I found this very odd since this was our 4-5 time making a reservation with the Fork for this restaurant and never had it happen before.

  24. Hilary P.
    Hilary P.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    I have been here several times. Great food and nice staff. Would recommend the tasting menu, where you get a little bit of lots of different gorgeous spicy dishes. The bad service rating however is for the fact that I booked a table with the fork with a -30% deal off food (part of what swayed us to go here rather than somewhere else), which they then refused to honor, saying it was a mistake when it came to payment. Thought that was pretty poor, especially since I had informed them it was with the fork offer when we arrived... Disappointed.

  25. Shaheeda D.
    Shaheeda D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    great service just a bit long.thank you

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Not outstanding but agreeable and good.

  27. Salome E.
    Salome E.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    As usual, Awash is the place to be!

  28. Ahmed b.
    Ahmed b.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent and I fully recommend

  29. Alan b.
    Alan b.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    I really like Awash, good tasty food served with a smile what else do you want? One of the best value places in town.

  30. Lazzaro G.
    Lazzaro G.
    • 14 reviews
    6.5/10

    A different kind of cuisine with a new way of eating. Worth to try it once but not more in my opinion.

  31. Essien U.
    Essien U.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good food and plenty of seating, although the service was a bit slow as there was only one waiter.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were very friendly and food was delicious. We had the menu platter for 3 persons and left very satisfied. Highly recommend this place.

  33. Rishi P.
    Rishi P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very fun evening with music dance and really great food

  34. Salome E.
    Salome E.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We come to awash at least once a month, we absolutely love everything about it !

  35. Linda K.
    Linda K.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    The meal was good but we asked for additional injera which never came. Also the lighting for eating was too deem especially if one has eye problems.

  36. Carlo P.
    Carlo P.
    • 35 reviews
    7.5/10

    probably the best Ethiopian restaurant in town, for sure among the best. location not fantastic , but close to train station

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Its a wonderful Ethiopian Restaurant.

  38. Michael K.
    Michael K.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Simply a wonderful and original experience! Recommended if you want something different. Great kind of food to have with kids as well.

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent service! One of my favourite restaurants in Geneva. Highly recommend.

  40. Quentin K.
    Quentin K.
    • 27 reviews
    8.5/10

    Some of the best and most authentic Ethiopian food in Geneva. It's fun to share a big vegetarian plate. The seating against the wall isn't particularly comfortable because the tables are at knee height.