Back

Reviews Awash

  1. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice service, great, cosy atmosphere and tasty food for a good price!

  2. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Authenic and tasty food. Kids enjoyed the food adventure as well. Friendly service I am sure we will visit again.

  3. Gregory D.
    Gregory D.
    • 21 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very good food, we took the degustation menu. Spicy and tasty, loved it. Nicely priced with the 30% discount. Waitress, was not especially nice but ok. I recommend the restaurant.

  4. Rishi P.
    Rishi P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Always the best Ethiopian food in Geneva

  5. Chenye G.
    Chenye G.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Very good! Large quantity of food. Next time two people can totally share one meat and one vegetarian.

  6. Remy S.
    Remy S.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    A lovely simple, warm and friendly atmosphere, with yummy authenic cuisine. Sans chichis, I had a great evening.

  7. Iñaki O.
    Iñaki O.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice food and ambiance. Totally recommendable for a dinner with friends

  8. Julia F.
    Julia F.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Love coming here!

  9. Helena A.
    Helena A.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    food and service are always great

  10. Daniela J.
    Daniela J.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food, good service and ambiance- will come back!

  11. Max D.
    Max D.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    This was such an amazing experience! I've been living in Geneva for 2.5 years and have never been treated so well as I was in Awash. I went for lunch with a friend and felt very welcome at the onset. The food was so flavorful and delicious! I ate mine up so quickly and with such enjoyment that our waitress asked if I wanted a little more. I happily obliged and was given another whole portion for free! I have a very big appetite and this exceeded my expectations by leaps and bounds! I would HIGHLY recommend just on the quality of the food, the fact that the service is noteworthy in addition makes this one of the best restaurants in Geneva for me!!! Thank you so much Awash! I will be coming back soon!!

  12. Juan d.
    Juan d.
    • 167 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic, good quality, tasty and very good service. The day I visited it didn't have much of at atmosphere but we were a group and had fun and enjoyed it.

  13. Luis P.
    Luis P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The restaurant is a bit hidden but we're looking for a taste of Africa and glad we found it through thefork. Lovely decorated restaurant, quick and "late" (we got served at nearly 3 pm) service, and good food. It was our first time in an Ethiopian restaurant and we'd love a bit more of "information" but the food was delicious! We asked for a Shifinfin (one of the specialties) and a vegetarian Shiro to share and was more than enough for both!

  14. Margaret P.
    Margaret P.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We had been there before and the food was very good. This time around it tasted watered down, not as good as we remembered it. The server was very friendly but overwhelmed because the restaurant was filled to capacity.

  15. Yana B.
    Yana B.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    wonderful reso! we will come agian!!!!!!!!!

  16. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good vegetarian and excellent spice tea

  17. Colin C.
    Colin C.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    Ethiopia is not necessarily renowned for its cuisine. This is probably a very good example of Ethopian cuisine, (so no negative points for their attempt) but personally I was none too excited about it!

  18. Adam K.
    Adam K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent. We had the vegetarian meal and it was fantastic!

  19. Alexandre M.
    Alexandre M.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Super friendly service & interesting food prepared with love. Only location a bit random. On Friday night some live/group ethnic music! Could only recommend!

  20. Manish J R.
    Manish J R.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Very good Eritrean food with apt ambience. Has plenty of vegetarian dishes.

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Having lived in Ethiopia for many years, we were pleased with the quality of Injera, sauces and especially the fir fir, shiro and tibs. We will return!

  22. Adam K.
    Adam K.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Very good...

  23. Heather H.
    Heather H.
    • 15 reviews
    6/10

    Excellent sambusa! Really tasty sauce. Main courses were reasonable. Boyfriend ordered lamb and found it impossibly spicy. My chicken was a little bland. Portions of meat are relatively small. Regular price would be too high for quality. Felt almost club-like near the end of dinner. Employees were all very kind but somewhat incompetent. Forgot to bring place setting, had to redo the bill 4 times, etc.

  24. Mirza T.
    Mirza T.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent experience

  25. Ian H.
    Ian H.
    • 23 reviews
    7.5/10

    Luckily the promotion was there, if not I think it was expensive. During lunch times it is probably better to order the dishes directly than to get a menu. The service was good, and the owner helped me cancel another table I had booked somewhere else

  26. Irina V.
    Irina V.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We were feeling adventurous and had no idea about Ethiopian cuisine. We expected something like Lebanese food and were seriously underwhelmed, though we can't hold it against the restaurant. Service was quite nice, but we had to remind the waiter about TheFork offer of 30% and the discount was not really applied to the whole bill (though we understood the offer conditions implied it). Wine selection seemed quite poor - for medical reasons we went for white wine, they only had 2 varieties.

  27. David L.
    David L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Once again - fantastic. Best Ethiopian/Eritrean resto in Geneva! Juicy and tangy meat and lentil dishes on this fantastic injera bread, wow. So savoury yet not greasy and actually, very healthy! Treated my 61-yr old dad to his first ever African food experience, and he loved it! A great place for the conscious eater of Ethnic food - you are among friends there. Great hospitality and very friendly, warm staff. Highly recommendable.

  28. Ben C.
    Ben C.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely staff, who make some nicely spiced food and great coffee!

  29. Mar L.
    Mar L.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service!

  30. Janet K.
    Janet K.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food at Restaurant Awash is excellent! If you want good, straight-forward Ethiopian food in Geneva or the surrounding areas, this is an excellent choice.