Back

Reviews Ayako-Teppanyaki

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 4609 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Stephen R.
    Stephen R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The owner is so great, and the food is just delicious

  2. Ludovic H.
    Ludovic H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Tres tres bon !

  3. Souley m.
    Souley m.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Je recommande ce restaurant

  4. Leona C.
    Leona C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The highlight of the restaurant is the chef’s cooking show, which is super rigolo! Very good vibe. The beaf is very tender, foie gras not bad, the omelette is great! Just you have to wait for a while for the food.

  5. Souley m.
    Souley m.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    On mange bien

  6. Cheryl A.
    Cheryl A.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, friendly staff reasonable prices. Would recommend this restaurant

  7. Haidee D.
    Haidee D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The foie gras is to die for! The sake taster is good too and ofcourse the beef! All the servers are polite here especially the one and only lady. She spoke English to me which I appreciated very much! This is one of my fav Japanese restaurants in Paris (not very many of them) and given the quality of good and ambience it’s definitely worth a visit!

  8. Célia C.
    Célia C.
    • 32 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent teppanyaki foie gras ! Un délice !

  9. Aurelie T.
    Aurelie T.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Super!

  10. Arthur r.
    Arthur r.
    • one review
    8/10

    Très bon restaurant, mais un peu d’attente

  11. Maria F.
    Maria F.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  12. Kat C.
    Kat C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Was a little homesick for quite awhile. Good to see people of the same race. Very nice and polite staff. Would be better if the food is of more variety.

  13. Davide T.
    Davide T.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Le meilleur teppanyaki à Paris.

  14. Pauline E.
    Pauline E.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Personnel adorable, spectacle assuré et repas excellent !

  15. Stephanie L.
    Stephanie L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant au top

  16. Tatenda J.
    Tatenda J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Examply of what good customer service is...amazing atmosphere, even with our lack of french, they found a way to make us feel welcome. Would definitely come back.

  17. Marine D.
    Marine D.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Nice concept (Chief cooks in front of you), great food, a little warm (AC), but overall an awesome dinner! Would definitely recommend if you like Japanese food :)

  18. Geoffrey P.
    Geoffrey P.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent à tout point de vue!

  19. Magali L.
    Magali L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant où nous retournerons dès que possible !!

  20. Nathalie R.
    Nathalie R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent

  21. Alice L.
    Alice L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Trop bon !

  22. Nathalie c.
    Nathalie c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Génial on a adoré!!!

  23. Paul-Louis A.
    Paul-Louis A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent !

  24. Claude b.
    Claude b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect!

  25. Marianne M.
    Marianne M.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cuisine excellente !

  26. Steven M.
    Steven M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent. Je recommande

  27. Christine M.
    Christine M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent

  28. Stephane N.
    Stephane N.
    • 61 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent ! Très bonne ambiance

  29. Wilson B.
    Wilson B.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !!! Un délice !

  30. Alex Z.
    Alex Z.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    the chef was cool the amuse bouchce was really amuse bouche huh?i guess i wont write anything about it,the fois gras was excellent fillet de boeuf not bad too the mood was great quiet and warm. Waiter and waitress was always there for us and really turned out to be am excellent experience of ours I do recommend those two teppanyaki that I mentioned earlier really great worth a try and I‘ll be sure that you would like to comme again

  31. Lionel S.
    Lionel S.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon ! Par contre attention, en se mettant devant la plaque de cuisson, avec les projections, on sent un peu le graillon en sortant. Pas de réduction sur les menus uniquement à la carte.

  32. Olivier F.
    Olivier F.
    • one review
    10/10

    A really good Teppanyaki. The dish are perfect, well cook.

  33. Allison L.
    Allison L.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    The food was amazing and we will return!

  34. Coralie B.
    Coralie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top !

  35. Wilson B.
    Wilson B.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !

  36. Ninon D.
    Ninon D.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon !

  37. Cienna O.
    Cienna O.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    We went to this Teppanyaki restaurant for my wife's birthday. We made a reservation for 7:30. That was supposed to include a discount which, as other reviewers have said, was not applied. Being my wife's birthday I didn't make a fuss though The Fork might want to audit what seems like a recurring problem of not honoring advertised discounts. Despite the reservation, there were no seats at the Teppanyaki grill. What makes up somewhat for the service issues was the food: it was good. This restaurant is very popular w/ the locals -- it was entirely full on a mid-week non-holiday weeknight - and the food was good; the presentation was nice and everything tasted good. They should consider focusing on better service: dropping the fake discount (it's not needed anyway - the restaurant is at capacity) and making sure reservations at the Teppanyaki grill are honored.

  38. Karine Y.
    Karine Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good

  39. Steven E.
    Steven E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Always a great moment and a beautiful culinary journey

  40. Henri-Paul K.
    Henri-Paul K.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Le cuisinier est extraordinaire de dexterité