Back

Reviews Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 221 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Heather M.
    Heather M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We wanted to dine outside overlooking the valley and were not disappointed, even though it was nearly dark, the atmosphere was great. The service and food were excellent we had the salmon and steak both were delicious. Top marks thank you

  2. Paul F.
    Paul F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic historical hotel with an amazing setting. The sunset from the terrace is hard to beat . Top quality food with attentive service . Will return in the near future.

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Dear Paul, Thank you very much for valuing your experience with us. We always work hard to offer you the best quality, thank you for rated it We are glad you enjoyed Azahar and our sunsets! We hope to see you soon

  3. Cristina C.
    Cristina C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food, service and atmosphere is quite good. Lots of room between tables.

  4. Ken f.
    Ken f.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic location, excellent service and outstanding food. Highly recommend dining here if you are in or near Ronda! Not cheap but definitely worth it

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Dear costumer, Thanks for giving us your opinion about your experience in Azahar Restaurant. We really appreciate your words and also the recommendation for the rest of the community. Kind regards

  5. Anne K.
    Anne K.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food very good and service but in a city brimming with atmosphere it had none... if you like sitting in a mausoleum... so quiet... could do with huge face lift.... dated.... certainly not worth the walk

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Dear costumer, Thanks a lot for your opinion. We are glad that our service and food were correct for you, this is the most important for us. About decoration is something totally subjective that depends on your likes, but it is true that the interior design of our restaurant is not modern at all and the reason why is because it was built at the end of XIX century. The hotel chain decided to keep the essence of that time to offer something unic and a piece of history to all our costumer. Kind regards,

  6. Lena L.
    Lena L.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service not good. Mail course not hot.

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Dear costumer, We are so sorry for this experience in our restaurant. Sometimes, there are complaints we can solve at the moment if the costumer make us a warning. It is totally our fault to serve the food not at the right temperature but it is something with an easy solution. We hope you can give us a second chance because we are a great team, just it was a bad day for us. My sincerely apologize!!

  7. Joe H.
    Joe H.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    We made reservations for our anniversary dinner tonight after reading several good reviews. We were asked to confirm our dinner reservations and were seated on the patio which offers a great sunset view. But we had to ask for a dinner menu after a long wait. We were given their bar menu and not their main menu. After several awkward minutes we ended up ordering a pizza which was average at best. Not the dinner we had hoped for on our anniversary. Wish the staff had been better at communicating and more helpful. Apparently the patio operates off a bar menu after the summer we found out later.

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Dear costumer, Our sincerely apologize! It was a total misunderstanding! You are right, the outdoor terrace is served with the menu from the bar when summer time is finished but I have to say that it is not only snacks on it. Actually it is a mix of both menu and it includes several main courses from the restaurant menu that you could order instead of pizza. The waiter suggested you some of our best dishes ( croquettes, fried fish from Málaga, Iberian pork...He was trying to do the best in each moment. We are so sorry that our bar menu did not reach your expectation, it was something that we could fix just at the moment you realized that you prefer to move inside the restaurant. We invite you to visit our restaurant in your next visit to Ronda. Kind regards

  8. Steven R.
    Steven R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was absolutely delicious, and the service second to none, nothing was too much trouble. If there is one criticism it’s there was a conference or business convention, next to us and it was very noisy. So much for a romantic evening, but it didn’t distract from the quality of the food and service, any other evening I’m sure it would have been a romantic experience as well .

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Dear guest, Our sincerely apologize! You are totally right, last week we have a group that it was little bit noisy and it is true that the peace and calm that the costumer used to enjoy in the restaurant was not there. But at least, your experience with our food was good, so we invite you to visit us in your next journey in Ronda to have the romantic dinner you could not have! Thanks a lot for your opinion! Kind regards

  9. Gale C.
    Gale C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The restaurant had a magnificent view and ambience. A few too many bees but beautiful nonetheless. Excellent sunset. For very good! Head wait could have more personality but personal waitress lovely. Would recommend!

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Dear guest, Unfortunately, September is the month of the bees, they just arrive every year at the end of the summer. It is something that we can not manage. Beside of that we reached your expctations and that is very satisfactory for us. Thanks a lot for your kind review. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Ronda. Kind regards

  10. Ann M.
    Ann M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Disappointed about the lack of wine as we had asked for a second bottle of white Rioja only to be told they did not have a second bottle so we thought we would order a bottle of Sauvignon blanc only to be told they did not have this available either!! I had requested an outside table but on arrival we were put inside! As it was our first night in Ronda and first night of our holiday it rather dampened our evening. The service/ food was excellent.

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Dear guest, Firstable our sincerely apologies! It is not aceptable that in a kind of restaurant as it is ours we could not offer you a second bottle of wine during the dinner. We are workding to solve this problem to make our stock bigger especially in busy season as it is summer. We really apreciate your advise and we will take it into account. Kind regards

  11. Sebastian D.
    Sebastian D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Every positive oppinions I've read were true. The surroundings and especially view from the terrace are really amazing. I highly recommend the place to everyone.

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Dear guest, Thanks a lot for you review. It is too important for us that our guest share their own experiences with other travelers or friends so we really appreciate that. Kind regards

  12. Alison B.
    Alison B.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous location with amazing panoramic views of the countryside. Service was slower than expected but the setting more than made up for this. Would certainly return and potentially stay at the hotel too.

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Dear costumer, Thanks for you opinion. The best reward for us is the fidelity of our guest so we are glad that you want to enjoy our services and facilities both hotel and restaurant in the nearest future. See you soon!! Kind regards

  13. David B.
    David B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Well presented food in a fabulous setting watching the sunset over the mountains.

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Dear costumer, Thanks a lot for your review. We like to take care about the small details and the presentation of our food it is a must. So we are glad that you enjoy your dinner and also the views from here. We hope you can visit us in your next trip to Ronda. Kind regards

  14. Carlos N.
    Carlos N.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    Products missing, wrong vintages, lack of understanding If customer requests. Very slow service.

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Dear costumer, Our apologizes for the inconvenience we could cause you. It is true that yesterday we had some products missing but as all the ingredients we use for our menu are fresh, sometimes we are out of stock. However, we can not justify a slow service. I appreciate your comentary because it help us to recognize our mistakes and face them to improve our quality. Kind regards,

  15. Katrina C.
    Katrina C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We were a group of 4 and we all really enjoyed the lunch menu of the day with drinks. Everything was high quality and delicious, whether the savoury wild mushroom soup or the fresh burrata cheese with the great tasting selection of tomatoes. I particularly enjoyed the old fashioned style of oxtail ragout, an exotic sounding Rabo de Toro in Ronda of course. We sat with magnificent views out over the Ronda escarpment to the hills. Wanted for nothing! Many thanks Reina Victoria.

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Dear costumer, We really appreciate your comentary, thanks for choosing us ! That 10 score is the nicest present you can give us. I will share it with the rest of the team because it help us to improve our service day by day. Kind regards,

  16. Jorge G.
    Jorge G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Exquisito, Excelente, Extraordinario!!!

    Azahar by Eboca Restaurant - Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria - Ronda

    Estimado cliente, Agradecerle de parte de todo el equipo el comentario y puntuación que nos ha asignado. Nos alegra saber que su experiencia en el restaurante Azahar fue magnífica, seguiremos por tanto trabajando en esta línea y mejorando nuestro servicio día a día. Esperamos nos pueda volver a visitar muy pronto. Un saludo Dirección General

  17. Arturo P.
    Arturo P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ambiente agradable. Un restaurante absolutamente recomendable.

  18. Jim C.
    Jim C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous meal. I had the duck which had roasted strawberries - a first - and it was heavenly. My wife had the “sirloin” which was much more like a rib eye or filet mignon and was succulent and flavorful. Definitely the best meal we have had in the 2 weeks we’ve been in Spain.

  19. Oliver G.
    Oliver G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I am not a Foodie per se but I have dined in many great restaurants across the Americas and Europe. This was some of the Best food I have had in terms of quality and presentation. Then the Atmosphere was fantastic. My only suggestion is to bring a sweater and dress nice. You may be cool dining in your play clothes, but we dont want to see you.

  20. Caitlin M.
    Caitlin M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The views from the terrace here are why we chose to come to Azahar but the food was just as spectacular. We reserved a table to ensure we caught the incredible sunset view and had a wonderful experience with very attentive staff and delicious food, all in the perfect setting. They also have a fantastic wine list which allows guests to sample local wines as well as others, without being overpriced. Fabulous!

  21. LeRoy H.
    LeRoy H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really good, excellent in everything, muchos gracias

  22. Jose R.
    Jose R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice setting, good mood, and good food. Beautiful scenery and spectacular views.

  23. giampiero d.
    giampiero d.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    restaurant is quite nice,trying to look posh,most of customers were aged english couples a bit worried (as me as well) by fracas coming from near hall where was on a birthday party with screams and spanish pop music. Correct service(just showing they would be liking more a customer choosing "a la carte" and not exploiting "restaurant week" offerta) Food not unforgettable Presa was lukewarm and gratén de patata definitely cold. Best of menu was the glass of an amazing Valdepenas Ribera del Duero

  24. Cheng Z.
    Cheng Z.
    • one review
    5/10

    Service is too slow. Waited for over 30 minutes to order dessert and had to give up.

  25. Wendela H.
    Wendela H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had our christmas lunch here. The food was delicious, the staff were friendly and the views spectacular. In winter this place is very nicely heated.

  26. Fabia V.
    Fabia V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent service.

  27. Carl P.
    Carl P.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Large, noisy tour group, eating a buffet, were put next to diners in what was supposed to be a fine dining establishment. Brought back memories of a junior high school cafeteria. Was certainly not an enjoyable dinner for all of the couples making reservations.

  28. Bill S.
    Bill S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice restaurant. Great presentation. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  29. Tatyana  Z.
    Tatyana Z.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very romantic scenery, breathtaking view from the terrace, great value, nice presentation and good service

  30. Paul G.
    Paul G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The menu is extremely well balanced. There is an reasonably varied choice of dishes which is well and truly compensated by the quality of the food. I think Azahar have found a perfect balance between quantity and quality. I dined with a party of six, and each of the party were fully satisfied with the quality & presentation of their meal. If there is a finer restaurant in Ronda then I want to eat there because I was very impressed.

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great view, great food. Very helpful and polite Service.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful staff, very friendly and also very efficient. Good food, the risotto appetizer especially so.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We came at 19.30, and it was a bit hot on terrace, but after 20.00 it was already comfortable. Food was excellent - fish and meat, and they have quite good and various kids menu. Very special thing is sun-set and mountains, look wonderful after 20.30. Thank you for beautiful evening

  34. Jorge P.
    Jorge P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding restaurant with great food, wines and service. It was so good that I asked the chefs, Jose Andres Vazquez, Alvaro, Jacobo, Javier, Tania Marina and Tania. Fantastic team. They all make us enjoy a special Sunday. High,ly recomended.

  35. Michael N.
    Michael N.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Great, relaxing place, perfect for a romantic getaway. Beautiful view, service does best to please you, very decent cuisine, without being outstanding. We appreciated the effort and will be back for the ambience and service!!

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delightful. Fabulous views delicious food just a bit lacking in atmosphere not helped by dreadful muzac

  37. Norman W.
    Norman W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    An exciting and diverse menu. The food was outstanding and some courses were to die for. If you are in Ronda and like fine dining you cannot afford to miss eating here.

  38. Marcel D.
    Marcel D.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    The Lobster soep was not up to standard. It looked like the soep but the taste did not come near to lobster at all. Such a shame