Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Vue de la salle - B23, Antwerp
Vue de la salle - B23, Antwerp
B23, Antwerp

French With friends

B23

8.7/10
91
Brouwersvliet 23, 2000 AntwerpSee map

Average price €39

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Restaurant menu

Last update: December 2022
Chef John Weijers
Average price €39
Oudjaars menu €120 pp
€120
Amuses, 6 gangen menu incl koffie/thee met snoepertjes
3 gangen menu €52,50
€52.5
voorgerecht, hoofdgerecht en dessert
6 gangen chef's menu
€82.5
voor-, tussen-, tussen-, hoofdgerecht, kaas en dessert

Dietary options

Vegetarian dishes

User photos

B23, Antwerp
B23, Antwerp
B23, Antwerp
B23, Antwerp
B23, Antwerp
B23, Antwerp
B23, Antwerp
+8

photos

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous91 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Who can leave a review and how do we calculate ratings?
  • Maurice J.
    Maurice J.

    January 23, 202314 reviews

    10/10

    We had a very nice and balanced dinner. We choose the 6-course menu and got a great wine with each course. The food is very good and tasteful. Really recommend going to this nice restaurant!

  • Florence D.
    Florence D.

    September 24, 20221 review

    5/10

    Nice place, nice waiters, good food in general. A bit disappointed by the main dish with a lack of taste and a burnt mash potatoes.

    B23 (Owner)

    We are sorry you were disappointed with the main course. And we're even more sorry that you tasted burnt potato mash. We think that you have tasted nutmeg (grated from a bulb, not already ground from a jar, it tastes different). The mashed potatoes were not burnt. We are very sorry that you have not tasted the flavors of our refined cuisine. All dishes are freshly prepared without adding ready-made products. The waiting time took a little longer for you because you changed 2 dishes in the menu. As a result, you had to pay a supplement, which is of course quite normal. The normal price is €65 for 4 courses including 2 appetizers and bread with extra virgin olive oil and herb butter. Despite everything, thank you for review

  • Alice S.
    Alice S.

    August 6, 20223 reviews

    9/10

    O ambiente é muito agradável e sossegado. A comida estsva muito boa. Excelente batatas fritas

    B23 (Owner)

    Thank you!

  • LEOPOLDO L.
    LEOPOLDO L.

    July 25, 20221 review

    9/10

    A very good recomendation. The menu selection was well balanced and nicely presented,the wine list vast and varied . I you are looking for honest good food experience,try it,you will not regret it.

    B23 (Owner)

    Thank you very much!

  • Laura C.
    Laura C.

    July 17, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    This restaurant was fab. We went for a 4 course lunch on Sunday 17th July 2022. Only 2 other tables had people at them when we arrived, another couple came for drinks only and by the time we left three hours later there was nobody else in the restaurant however this did not distract from the amazing food and experience. The husband and wife team that run this restaurant were great. The wife runs the front of the restaurant and was very pleasant and not intrusive she gave us plenty of time between courses and spent a little time talking to us every time she came to the table. Both my husband and I cannot fault any of the four courses we ate. The food was amazing. After touring round Europe for 3 weeks this was definitely the best meal we had and the little extras just made it that little more special. I would definitely recommend this little gem of a restaurant

    B23 (Owner)

    Thank you very much!

  • Arthur H.
    Arthur H.

    May 13, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    We booked this restaurant in advance because the chef worked at some Michelin star restaurants before starting his own business. We ordered the 5 stage menu and every stage was just perfect. All made from fresh ingredients, beautifully presented and with the best sauces we have tasted in a long time. Definitely worthwhile to visit and we will return on here our next trip to Antwerp.

    B23 (Owner)

    Dank u wel 😁

  • 昊 余

    April 26, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    The house cocktail is nice, the little finger food is good. However the crab cake still has some little bones inside. The duck dish taste like instant food, really should move off the menu . The children dish is good and with a very reasonable price, thank you. The main course and the desert really delicious. They have lots of good wine to choose too.

  • Sharon S.

    February 26, 20223 reviews

    8.5/10

    We had a really lovely evening. The food was excellent. The staff very friendly but the service was very slow. It was over an hour before we had our starter. Having said that I would certainly go back in the hope that the service would be quicker.

    B23 (Owner)

    Thank you, we are aware that you have had a long wait for your starter. We are sorry. I'm glad you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to seeing you next time!

  • Gerd H.
    Gerd H.

    February 26, 20226 reviews

    9/10

    We eat 6-gang Menu and food was very good quality and also good presentation. Wine selection fit well to the food. Restaurant fully booked end bit noisy but no problem at all. Any time again ????

    B23 (Owner)

    Thank you very much!

  • Oleg R.
    Oleg R.

    February 18, 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was very, very good, as was the service. Nice find. Will visit again!

  • Edward B.

    February 13, 20226 reviews

    4.5/10

    Price for the entrecôte was too high. One of them was over cooked though we ordered blue chaud. We were underwhelmed to put it discretely. We were positively surprised however by the wine list. And the staff was more than friendly.

    B23 (Owner)

    sir, according to our waiter you ordered 1 sirloin steak blue and madam ordered a point. he asked twice. It is also much easier for the kitchen to serve 2 sirloin steaks blue than 1 a point and 1 blue. Also, our meat is of very good quality and the price is correct! You have been asked twice if you like the food, you indicated that everything was tasty. Also, you both ate all your meat. We don't understand why you wrote a review, but don't say anything to us when we ask if everything is okay and everything tastes good. And why a 2 for atmosphere? We have a nice warmy decorated restaurant. And you gave a good tip too. We don't understand this all.....

  • Iris d.

    January 29, 20222 reviews

    7/10

    Came here with friends 8 people in total to celebrate our anniversaries. Atmosphere and deco was nice. Staff were friendly which is a plus. Only thing is that most of our main courses wasn’t presented as expexted. Me and other friends ordered entrecote and it was only a chunk of meat on the plate with no decoration at all. Two friends who ordered a different dish were decorated nicely. But at least I enjoyed the dessert a lot.

  • Paul B.
    Paul B.

    December 24, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great Christmas evening dinner at B23. Each course of the 7-course menu was amazing. Keep up the good work. Will definitely come back again in the new year.

    B23 (Owner)

    Thank you very much 😊

  • Mario S.

    November 27, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    SUPER

    B23 (Owner)

    Dank u wel 😊

  • Silvia P.
    Silvia P.

    September 17, 202112 reviews

    4.5/10

    By the moment of our arrival we were waiting outside for a bit and not being accompanied to our table.There were so much issues as the main head of the house wasn’t speaking/understanding proper English/French as given us the menu just in Flemish.She didn’t understood that both of my friends wanted steak well done and the waitress brought up two rares one(super bloody) and A replied if it is possible to just grill it a bit more.Apparently the chef cooked a new piece of meat for 30-40 min.If you prefer a steak please abandon because ur waiting time will be double.Plus my dessert never arrived at the table as it was on the main order and above of felting offended that my friend declined the food the host blocked the all order at the table(as my dessert never arrived) and the truffle sauce was a mix of burnt fat and no flavour at all.Undiplomatic behaviour and totally impolite from the head host such a revenue aka menu and pricing.it was a terrible experience and I wouldn’t recommend it for anyone to share dinner or lunch.

  • Wim V.

    August 21, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice restaurant with excellent food and wine. Nice and helpful owners.

  • Xavier V.
    Xavier V.

    June 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    Recommend this gastronomique restaurant, you get more then you paid for...

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

    B23 (Owner)

    Thank you very much!

  • Daniel e.
    Daniel e.

    July 10, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely food and great setting.

    B23 (Owner)

    Thank you 😀

Tripadvisor reviews

300 Tripadvisor Reviews

More information

How to get to the restaurant

Brouwersvliet 23, 2000, Antwerp, Belgium

Services

, ,

, , , ,

Frequently Asked Questions

Other restaurants in Antwerp that you may like

Mexican

Urban Mexican Taste Mixco

Antwerp

€19 average price

Indian

Banana Leaf

Score:8.8

Antwerp

€19 average price

Antwerp

€20 average price

Antwerpen

€20 average price

Surinamese

Antwerpen

€21 average price

Belgian

Antwerpen

€21 average price

Moroccan

Bizanaat

Score:8.5

Antwerpen

€24 average price

Japanese

Karasu

Score:9.0

Antwerp

€25 average price

Indian

Antwerp

€25 average price

Colombian

Antwerpen

€25 average price

MENU

Pizzeria

Antwerpen

€25 average price

French

't Braboke

Score:8.3

Antwerpen

€26 average price

Fusion

Antwerpen

€29 average price

Thai

Antwerpen

€29 average price

Pizzeria

Kest è

Score:9.3

Anvers

€30 average price

International

JOYT

Score:6.8

YUMS x2

Antwerpen

€30 average price

Antwerp

€30 average price

Greek

Antwerp

€30 average price

South American

Antwerp

€30 average price

European

Antwerpen

€30 average price

Popular cities on TheFork

  • Aveiro restaurants
  • Amsterdam restaurants
  • Utrecht restaurants
  • Rotterdam restaurants
  • The Hague restaurants

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.