Back

Reviews - Babbo's

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 293 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Barbara r.
    Barbara r.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Gentilissimi

  2. Raúl P.
    Raúl P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Pico bello

  3. Faruk R.
    Faruk R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo esperienza!

  4. Bernhard S.
    Bernhard S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food, wine and service was really good. Very good the mussels!

  5. Sebastian M.
    Sebastian M.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Good food but the service was un bit slow

  6. Olivia B.
    Olivia B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The waitress who served us very efficient and very friendly. Very nice restaurant also

  7. Nita H.
    Nita H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food, good service. The surrounding was not 100% ideal but then again it’s Rome. We had fritti misti di pesce and pizza. The pizza was really good and light. The price are ok fur such meal and the service was really good. Would come back.

  8. Kateryna N.
    Kateryna N.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Заведение со скудным интерьером, в смысле на 70 евро на двоих и мы не наелись, очень маленькие порции, в этом заведении нет души, все поставлен на комерционную основу и это не скрывается, мы хотели сесть за другой столик и были места, но нам не предложили другие варианты, всех почему-то сгруппировали в один тесный квадрат и ещё в счёт включили чаевые обязательные 10% хотя в меню этого не указано было! Еда была свежей и вкусной, но если бы была другая атмосфера и цены не такие завышенные , то было бы лучше!

  9. Masaaki T.
    Masaaki T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was great. Drink and foods were of course good but also the timing of the service was just perfect. They talked to me and recommended me good choices.

  10. Joseph T.
    Joseph T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Truly excellent food and energetic staff. Best pasta I have eaten. Definitely will visit on every return trip to Rome. Did not taste a bad bite across 6-7 dishes we ordered in two stops.

  11. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good food. Service was good but we felt a bit rushed.

  12. Craig H.
    Craig H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and food

  13. Ad R.
    Ad R.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Stylish Italian restaurant. Very friendly staff. The dishes were presented very nicely and tasted well. We had a pleasant evening at this restaurant.

  14. Marjorie W.
    Marjorie W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Our hotel recommended Babbo’s, and it was a great experience. Food was good, our server Marina was delightful. Eating outside, could have been a little cozier if we hadn’t been the only ones there. Overall, a good spot, nice food, for a casual evening out. Thanks Marina.

  15. Dominique F.
    Dominique F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Cuisine traditionnelle excellente personnel tres sympa

  16. Mark L.
    Mark L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Had a good time and a nice meal. A good value.

  17. David F.
    David F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Really friendly Italian restaurant in heart of Rome - some of best pizza I have had - and a rather delicious tiramisu plus complemtary liqueur to finish wish.

  18. Lori D.
    Lori D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love Babbo's!!! Great food and tons of options. Marina is awesome! Definitely recommend!!

  19. Shevlin K.
    Shevlin K.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly. Good food, Lovely atmosphere

  20. Eugene P.
    Eugene P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service and food was outstanding.

  21. Steven C.
    Steven C.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    Attentive service but terribly mediocre food.

  22. Andrew K.
    Andrew K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Find this great place on the app and read a couple of reviews, I liked the traditional back street style home cooked food was very good, nice chill atmosphere and of the beaten track away from the tourist spots :) I’ll be back !

  23. Pierpaolo O.
    Pierpaolo O.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    posto tranquillo e personale cortese

  24. Livia S.
    Livia S.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Locale carino, con personale cordiale e simpatico

  25. Rúben C.
    Rúben C.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Had a great time there. Friendly. With great Italian food.

  26. Erik A.
    Erik A.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Eccellent food

  27. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    fanatic...

  28. Matthew R.
    Matthew R.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent menu with many typical Roman specialties, relaxed atmosphere and house made desserts along with reasonable prices, highly recommend.

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food with top service. Had a good time and a great meal. I'd recommend it.

  30. Lori D.
    Lori D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good garlic bread. The grilled roman artichoke was delicious. One of the best meals we had.

  31. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Good food especially the shrimp with kataifi pasta

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We ate at Ristorante Babbo eight years ago and have wanted to return since. In our opinion it is the best restaurant in Rome. The quality is excellent and the service is terrific. We cannot recommend it more highly!

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely meal and very attentive staff who were very much on hand to deliver an excellent service

  34. Tiyasa T.
    Tiyasa T.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and great service. We went two days back to back.

  35. Yasu K.
    Yasu K.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and great atomosphere and excellent hospitality. You shoul try this!