Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERItalian Wine bar

Reviews - Bacco

9.2/10
521
Fannius Scholtenstraat 26, 1051 EX Amsterdam
Italian
Average price €40

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Bacco

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent520 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Taras K.1 review

    December 15, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant staff welcomed us very warmly. The meat of the day was excellent! I wish I had also taken a dessert :)

  • Milly v.32 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    6/10

    Unfortunately our experience did not live up to the reviews. We shared a started, which was very good, the burrata. My husband had the pasta with truffle which he enjoyed, but we've had better. My red mullet pasta dish was disappointing it was too hard for me and perhaps it would have been better to check with the waitress when I ordered but also the flavour was nothing special in spite of how it described. My chocolate cake dessert was ok, again I have had much better but the most disappointing of all was my husband's tiramisu. It was literally a glass of whip cream with a couple of lady fingers. Normally we would have said something but because I had already sent back my pasta dish to cook it some more we just accepted we had not chosen the right restaurant on this occasion. It's a pity, the waitress was very nice and the restaurant itself is small but attractive.

  • Sonam R.9 reviews

    October 17, 2023

    10/10

    We loved everything we ordered and the wine was perfect to go with our antipasti and primi. The food is delicious here so definitely a must visit if you like Italian food. The only thing to watch out for is the bill - we were asked to pay for bread (which we did end up paying) and extra truffle which we did not pay for since we didn't ask for it. Over all it was a lovely evening and great food.

  • Ro P.4 reviews

    September 30, 2023

    10/10

    Food is fantastic, service amazing - great place

  • Danilo C.

    Danilo C.6 reviews

    September 16, 2023

    10/10

    As usual, a really good service, great food and perfect atmosphere. We got a table outside in a great Amsterdam weather. Couldn't have asked for more! I brought my family to visit the place, and they also liked it a lot. Thanks again.

  • Danilo C.

    Danilo C.6 reviews

    August 8, 2023

    10/10

    I risk to say it was the best pasta and meat I have ever eaten in Amsterdam. The price might be a little bit on the high end, but giving the flavor of the food it is totally worth it! The wine was delicious too! I really recommend it!

  • Wojciech W.

    Wojciech W.1 review

    July 12, 2023

    10/10

    Tasty food ????????????

  • Sofia N.26 reviews

    June 28, 2023

    10/10

    Great Italian restaurant with a small menu. Unfortunately, no cocktails. The food was great though. Really liked it ????

  • Arjan M.1 review

    June 9, 2023

    10/10

    Enjoyed the food en the drinks. A warm evening in Amsterdam sitting outside in good componist in a nice environment. Excellent evening and definitely will come back again,

  • Ola M.1 review

    May 11, 2023

    8/10

    It was alright. The service was a little overwhelming because the waiter was on you all the time ………………………………………….. although she did have great recommendations

  • Omid E.65 reviews

    May 4, 2023

    8/10

    nice restaurant with outdoor space.Nice food, wine and service. Prices are a little high in post Covid era. We had pasta with prawn carpaccio, could have more prawn than just one piece but was delicious

  • Louise H.1 review

    March 16, 2023

    9.5/10

    Really lovely, v quiet so we had amazing personalised service. Excellent wine list. Recommend wholeheartedly. Woukd visit again when next in Amsterdam.

  • Tony K.4 reviews

    February 14, 2023

    10/10

    This is always such a great restaurant. The food is always good, the chef excellent at his job. Service is always good. I’ve recommended this to many neighbours and friends, and their reports back are always positive. Definitely a return venue.

  • Robbert d.1 review

    January 27, 2023

    9/10

    Lovely, warm and knowledgeable host. Cozy atmosphere, partly thanks to a relatively small setup. Small team that works hard to cook some lovely dishes in an open kitchen. Quite disappointing we couldn’t have the entire menu because everything that was served at other tables looked mouthwatering as well;).

  • Valentina S.24 reviews

    September 23, 2022

    10/10

    Very cozy atmosphere, good food and friendly service. We took a big mean portion and with The Fork discount the bill wasn't painful. I highly recommend!

  • Silvia L.1 review

    November 5, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere and kind people. Food top quality and wine even more. Don't forget to taste the homemade tiramisù and the special grappa. A little piece of Italy where I feel at home.

  • SPL s.

    SPL s.5 reviews

    October 21, 2022

    9.5/10

    great food and fantastic service! Warm welcome by the team when we entered, very good negroni to start with. We enjoyed great fresh dishes and what is probably the best tiramisu I’ve ever had! Finished with home-made on-the-spot fresh sgroppino! We’ll be back and recommend to anyone who love Italian food.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Daniele B.1 review

    October 19, 2022

    10/10

    Great food and fantastic service

  • Koosje D.2 reviews

    October 14, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic truffle, excellent wine suggestions and great service. Italian chat on the side, which made this a true Italian experience. Grazie mille!

  • Anouk V.1 review

    October 11, 2022

    9.5/10

    The owner imported all the products and was really passionate about every dish. Has great recommendations with every dish. Will def come again.

  • Christoph C.1 review

    October 5, 2022

    10/10

    Highly recommended! Delicious food, reasonably priced, friendly service (with Italian liveliness), cosy atmosphere. Enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.

  • Diego L.1 review

    September 9, 2022

    7/10

    Small restaurant with a nice menu. Nothing wrong, but I had higher expectations. Service was great nothing to complain.

  • Jill S.

    Jill S.31 reviews

    September 3, 2022

    3/10

    I’d skip this place. The prices of the food were too high , a bad thing since the food was very average (not bad but not super). Everything was very bland. No taste. The waitress was very loud and quite rude. All the nice options on the menu card were „not available“ no fish of the day, no meat of the day. Pasta with botarga had no botarga, „finished“ Fresh truffel finished. Wine was overprized. Not recommened.

  • Yash P.1 review

    July 23, 2022

    9.5/10

    Great find. We went to celebrate our anniversary and everything was perfect. The service is super friendly and the food was delicious! All courses and the wine options are great. My husband kept saying, I would like to come back soon! All in all a wonderful evening at Bacco. We will definitely be returning.

  • Jen O.

    Jen O.34 reviews

    July 9, 2022

    10/10

    Delicious, authentic Italian food made with fresh ingredients. We enjoyed our meal very much and appreciated the wine suggestions. Try the Sgroppino after your meal - life changing <3

  • Jan P.

    Jan P.2 reviews

    May 27, 2022

    10/10

    Nice!

  • Oliver Z.1 review

    April 16, 2022

    10/10

    Still my favorite italian restaurant in Amsterdam. Best fresh quality products cooked and served with passion. Once more i had a great time. Thanks Daniela, I'll be back soon

  • Maciej P.1 review

    April 6, 2022

    9/10

    A tiny but charming place off the beaten track, surprised me with the quality of the dishes and nice but not intrusive service. I chose the starter and the first and second courses - all tasty and tastefully served. There was not enough space for dessert, but I tasted a delicious espresso. I recommend it, it's really worth it

  • Huib B.1 review

    April 6, 2022

    10/10

    Great place. Great host, wonderful atmosphere and good food and drinks. Do not hesitate and go to this nice restaurant.

  • Richard R.2 reviews

    April 6, 2022

    10/10

    Outstanding in every way

  • Joa Te1 review

    February 9, 2022

    10/10

    Very nice personnel and helpful with the menu. They’re proud of their food and they’re hygienic, which is always a good thing. The food tasted really good. Nice options too for if you’re a vegetarian (like me). Positive experience.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Frank S.

    Frank S.2 reviews

    October 19, 2021

    10/10

    Bacco is a real gem. The food is amazing and the staff couldn't be friendlier. Highly recommended. We go here a few times per year and it never disappoints.

  • Niklas P.

    Niklas P.2 reviews

    October 15, 2021

    10/10

    Famous artist Vini Vici loved the restaurant and so did I. Like always. My best experience so far here. The quality and test of the food was just amazing.

  • Georgie E.1 review

    August 27, 2021

    10/10

    Lovely staff and amazing food - staff were welcoming and informative about the menu, the food was delicious and good value. The restaurant has a great overall atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good Italian in Amsterdam.

  • Nat t.1 review

    August 12, 2021

    10/10

    Great place, yummy food , lovely service, we enjoyed every wine, plate and dessert. Totally recommend the place! Ask for daily specials and wine pairing: they know their drill!

  • Katerina M.1 review

    August 11, 2021

    10/10

    Always a great experience at Bacco. The food is impeccable, and extremely memorable, among other dishes, is their delicious truffle pasta which we couldn't get enough of! Also an amazing selection of wines for those who enjoy a glass of wine with their food. Dani and Vittorio are super friendly and will make sure your evening is complete. Definitely recommend dining there for a suberb evening out!

  • Jens G.3 reviews

    August 6, 2021

    10/10

    We love this restaurant. Daniella and Vittorio make us feel so welcome and special. Lovingly prepared food and personal service is everything you could hope for. If you're considering your choice of restaurant, don't hesitate to go to Bacco. Four years and counting and we still keep coming back.

  • Alfonso M.3 reviews

    July 24, 2021

    9.5/10

    Amazing pasta, wine was delicious but on the pricey side. We sat outside because they were so gentle to take a table outside during a warm summer night. We'll definitely come back! They have really tasty specialties from different Italian regions. The waiters are very nice and attentive.

  • Johan F.3 reviews

    July 3, 2021

    10/10

    This restaurant is truly bringing the best of Italy to Amsterdam. It's 100% authentic, the food and wines are just delicious, with rich, but also subtle tastes. The staff is very kind and relaxed. A perfect place for any diner. Don't forget to end the night with the tiramisu.

  • Erika R.2 reviews

    August 25, 2020

    9/10

    Very nice restaurant, great location and welcoming. The people are super friendly and the food all fresh products and high quality. It was really good!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

54 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.