Back

Reviews Bacco

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 398 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Meggie S.
    Meggie S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our absolute favourite in Amsterdam. We take everyone here and the lovely hostess and wonderful chef never disappoint. Last night was another grand success. Can't wait to go again!

  2. Erika R.
    Erika R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant, great location and welcoming. The people are super friendly and the food all fresh products and high quality. It was really good!

  3. Dirk L.
    Dirk L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, even better service! And the wine is incredible! Thanks for a great evening once again! Amazing food, great wine, the best service! Thanks for a great evening once again!

  4. Milan S.
    Milan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food, good service, excellent wine and changing specials which are actually great. Good atmosphere even in the less crowdy days. Great spot, just go!

  5. Valerio G.
    Valerio G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent traditional Italian restaurant, good quality ingredients, excellent wines. A real experience of Italian atmosphere.

  6. Niklas P.
    Niklas P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best restaurant in Amsterdam. The food and the service is amazing.

  7. Lieschen H.
    Lieschen H.
    • 24 reviews
    7/10

    Nice setting, good atmosphere, good food and wine selection. Enthusiastic service. Wait between courses was a bit long, even though the place was not that busy. But it was worth the wait.

  8. Audrey H.
    Audrey H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great service! I was looking for an authentic Italian restaurant, and I was not disappointed. I especially recommend the ribeye.

  9. Ricardo C.
    Ricardo C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice restaurant, great ambiance and the food and drinks were delicious!

  10. Jeffrey B.
    Jeffrey B.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    great no-nonsense food. fish soup is the best i ever had. great little gem in a oldskool staatslieden neighborhood.

  11. Laura B.
    Laura B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I'm Italian and I love going to this restaurant. The food is impeccable, the quality of the ingredients is amazing. It seems like being back in Italy for a night. I personally love the truffle pasta, but also the other dishes are delicious. Seafood super fresh and flavourful. When I want to have a very good dinner, my first choice is always Bacco. Not busy, quiet, nice atmosphere, perfect place to enjoy authentic Italian food and wine.

  12. Megan t.
    Megan t.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tasty and authentic food and wine. Best Italian I’ve had in Amsterdam! Definitely worth the trip when in Amsterdam! We got the burrata which was delicious and 2 pastas with truffle which was also delicious! Can’t go wrong at this restaurant!

  13. Holly S.
    Holly S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous Italian food. Very nice cosy atmosphere and excellent service by the lovely owner. Am glad to have found this restaurant and will definitely return very soon.

  14. Joe I.
    Joe I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best restaurant in Europe

  15. Will M.
    Will M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We always take our friends and family here when they visit Amsterdam. Wonderful food and the perfect atmosphere to share a few drinks and a good time

  16. Will M.
    Will M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place, the atmosphere and the food are a perfect combination for anyone looking for a cosy night out with friends/family.

  17. Guido M.
    Guido M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely loved it, wonderful staff, excellent pasta and wines, will definitely come back again! We were even able to sit outside due to the lovely weather and it was perfect as the street is not too busy at all. Thanks again!

  18. Yiannis Z.
    Yiannis Z.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bravisimo

  19. Noel M.
    Noel M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always great food and excellent service. This is my favorite go-to Italian restaurant in Amsterdam

  20. Margot P.
    Margot P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    the food was not worth the price. small portions.

  21. Saul T.
    Saul T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing food, friendly staff and cozy little gem in the Westerpark area ???????? Waiting times are a bit long but worth for what you get ????

  22. Will M.
    Will M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, fast service, delicious food. Perfect place to spend an evening with friends

  23. Martinez R.
    Martinez R.
    • 82 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very tasty typical italian food in a traditional environment. Good wines! The best place in Amsterdam to be in the heart of italy

  24. Victoria L.
    Victoria L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The service was absolutely fantastic - our knowledgeable, funny and respectful server took our experience of the menu and wine list to the next level. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced compared to many others of a lower quality. It was very quiet due to the early-January lull but we had a fantastic time eating and drinking here. Would definitely return.

  25. Niki V.
    Niki V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved it. Fantastic food and great service and atmosphere! I'll definitely go again

  26. Joseph G.
    Joseph G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top

  27. Jens G.
    Jens G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, service and ambience.

  28. Vilde H.
    Vilde H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, excellent service and really good food & wine. We spent the whole night here and really stayed seated and drinking wine because of the great staff! Thank you so much and we will be back for sure :)

  29. Jaap P.
    Jaap P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  30. Cristiane K.
    Cristiane K.
    • one review
    10/10

    the service and food were really good, we booked on line and had 20% disccount! I recommend!

  31. Jaap P.
    Jaap P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  32. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Back in Italy

  33. Charelle U.
    Charelle U.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Loved the amtmosphere and all the employees. Really great food and fast delivering. Personal touch was also really nice!!

  34. Sergiy G.
    Sergiy G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent atmosphere. Really good food. Very friendly owner. They cook risotto right in the parmesan wheel in front of you, amazing!

  35. Andre P.
    Andre P.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place, good wine list and the food is good too.

  36. Aleksandar A.
    Aleksandar A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great local restaurant with very nice music atmosphere. It is missing an English menu, so the waitress needed to translate every dish to us (which was quite impressive).

  37. Michel F.
    Michel F.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great food but very chaotic service. Was better when they started

  38. Traian V.
    Traian V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    so much good food we had to take a cab home ????????????.

  39. Gabriella T.
    Gabriella T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Bacco was busy, but we had a good time and very nice food! Daniela and her colleagues were taking good care about us. Red wine was great! Thanks, we will be back :)

  40. Daan D.
    Daan D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place, friendly staff, fresh food great wine. What more do you need?