Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Baiben by Fernando P. Arellano

8.2/10
497
Puerto Portals, Local 1, 07181 Calviá., 07181 Portals Nous-CalviàSee map

Average price €40 Accepts Yums

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.2/10
Very good497 reviews
8.2/10

Food

8.1/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Alvaro t.
    Alvaro t.

    September 24, 20221 review

    3.5/10

    Not worth going at all Food is a not very happy combination of different latinoamerican flavours Not very nice decoration and not very nice ambiece Avoid it

  • Ida R.
    Ida R.

    September 23, 20221 review

    8/10

    Great food and drinks. Slow and unpersonal service. Good vibes, but music to loud and a little too much like TGIF. High end food deserve quality music. Interior like Key West, Florida meats the 70's?

  • Dolores P.
    Dolores P.

    September 1, 20221 review

    4/10

    El lugar ya no tiene la estrella Micelin.

  • Jon Paul K.
    Jon Paul K.

    August 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Utterly brilliant, great service very high level of food, amazing setting and experience. Would definitely recommend. Went with a selection of seafood and a chuletón

  • Sergio J.
    Sergio J.

    July 24, 202223 reviews

    5.5/10

    Food was fine. The setting is very appealing but everything was destroyed by the unprofessional, rude and obnoxious server who is absolutely inadequate and unfit to be in the restaurant business. They failed to apply the “The Fork” discount and only did it upon my insistence claiming they did not know about it. Also the Fork “pay” was not working and they were very dismissive and blamed the fork, my phone, the system or anybody possible except themselves ! Very low quality service from management to servers. Will not be back and would discourage anybody from eating there.

  • Erry d.
    Erry d.

    July 20, 202211 reviews

    8/10

    Great place with a beautiful direct view over the harbor of Puerto Portals. This in combination with the great food and service of Baiben, you are sure of a great and enjoyable evening!

  • Ana S.
    Ana S.

    July 20, 20222 reviews

    5.5/10

    The food was ok but not special. The location is very nice and the environment was very touristic. The staff was over dimensioned, not pleasant neither efficient. In a word it was average.

  • Ronny v.
    Ronny v.

    July 12, 20222 reviews

    3/10

    We asked at the bar what gin they have. Answer was: look. Says enough.

  • Wendy B.
    Wendy B.

    July 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    I went as a group of 5 girls. The service was 10/10. The waiter was really helpful and made some great suggestions. The food was unbelievable and we haven’t stopped talking about what we eat. Would definitely recommend going here.

  • Micco G.
    Micco G.

    July 9, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Great dinner and even greater service by Andrea, Rewio (?) and Viktor.

  • James S.
    James S.

    July 1, 20225 reviews

    2/10

    Waited 2hours for food to arrive which was cold and inedible, staff were shocking and service terrible

  • Jane G.
    Jane G.

    June 18, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    We go to Baiben most Saturdays and are always amazed at the flavours of the food. The food is so delicious and the service is so good. It is our favourite restaurant in portals

  • David S.
    David S.

    June 18, 20222 reviews

    5/10

    We have always enjoyed eating here and we took friends. The front of house seemed to us to be a bit off hand and not especially welcoming. We felt rather more rushed than previously and the waiting service, although friendly, seemed inexperienced. The lamb was good but the beef a bit tough. The lamb dish should be shown as maximum of 2 people rather than a minimum of 2 people. There was enough lamb but not enough couscous and peppers etc. Could do that with supplementary charge. Particularly annoyed that our coffee order was requested at the same time the postre order and was served up before the postre. Probably cross Baiben off our list for the future.

  • Markus S.
    Markus S.

    June 13, 20225 reviews

    7/10

    Burger leider nicht wie bestellt Medium sondern durchgebrannt, war hier schon mal weit besser

  • Gabriel r.
    Gabriel r.

    June 5, 20221 review

    5/10

    Comida regular a precio excessiva

  • Silvia A.
    Silvia A.

    May 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    I ha da wonderful dinner of fish with my boyfriend, we like a lot the fusion proposal as starter, especially combined with tasty mix sauces. Great value for money…!

  • Francisco R.
    Francisco R.

    May 14, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    We were offered a table first row with a view to the yachts. The chef's menu was great. Quality and taste. The service was excellent and very nice. We will definitely come back.

  • Aude T.
    Aude T.

    April 26, 202256 reviews

    10/10

    Excellente dégustation! Mets et vin de qualité. service discret

  • Ralph G.

    April 17, 20222 reviews

    7/10

    Das Essen war gut, leider hat der unaufmerksame Service das Gesamtbild getrübt.

  • Stephen L.

    April 14, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We came here last year and made a point of returning.. food and service excellent. We are a family of 2 adults and two children aged 13 and 10 who both loved the food also.

  • Melany T.
    Melany T.

    April 5, 202213 reviews

    10/10

    We had a super special dinner. The atmosphere is incredible and the location too. The food was awesome and also our waiter (Andres) was the best we could have asked for. Super super recommended!

  • Catherine L.
    Catherine L.

    November 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We visited Baiben in the winter months. Even though the restaurant wasn’t full there was a lovely atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food is excellent. We were spoilt for choice but we didn’t go wrong. We had Tacos and Tuna Corn rolls and then Prawn Pad Thai. The desserts looked amazing but we were too full. Next time maybe

  • Roeland R.

    October 31, 20211 review

    9/10

    Good ambience and delicious, surprising, food. Just had tapa's for lunch, all of them a delight. Fine tastes and reasonable portions. Service is good.

  • Jo E.

    October 12, 20212 reviews

    4.5/10

    The waiters didn’t want to be there tonight. Food was slow coming out, very disappointing. We waited for our change about 20 minutes. Service was so slow.

  • Ronnie H.

    October 2, 20211 review

    8/10

    It was our first visit and maybe as there was a party going on last night it was different . The Toilets were DISGUSTING !!! Men were in the ladies , all the floor was wet , paper towels on floor and non to use !! We would not come back because of this . You do not expect such bad toilets in a nice restaurant..

  • Cristofer E.
    Cristofer E.

    September 18, 20217 reviews

    8/10

    Fantastic surroundings by the yacht marina, splendid interiors and really good food served in a modern way. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Naeckel-Birkenfeld N.

    September 11, 20211 review

    9/10

    Perfect service

  • Per H.
    Per H.

    September 11, 20213 reviews

    6/10

    Musik alt for høj, tilbehøret til maden ikke vel lavet. Selve hovedretten (Seabass) var glimrende. Menukortet trænger til fornyelse og tjenerne kunne godt være mere alerte.

  • Viktorija S.

    September 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Everything was jusy amazing. Really wonderful evening ???? food, service, DJ, music and atmosphere ???? will come back very soon 100%. Thank you ..

  • Suzanne G.

    September 2, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    We had a lovely meal sitting on the outside terrace. Our waitress seemed to be a little overwhelmed and the service was a bit slow. The food was excellent and it had a nice atmosphere. We would highly recommend it and will be back next time we are in majorca

  • María Del Carmen R.
    María Del Carmen R.

    August 21, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente muy buen ambiente para repetir

  • Kevin L.

    August 21, 20213 reviews

    7/10

    The starters were lovely the service was excellent . Unfortunately we ordered a paella for main course which consisted of three prawns and a plate of plain boiled brown rice and a slice of courgette, our mistake , I have to say everything else looked lovely just don’t order the paella unless of course you would like a plate of plain boiled rice !!

  • Jenspeter T.
    Jenspeter T.

    August 18, 202135 reviews

    5/10

    Betjeningen var ringe men maden var god. Jeg kommer ikke igen. Jeg har været på ferie i Spanien mindst 20 gange og aldrig været skuffet over betjeningen. De virkede som vi kom til besvær. Men maden var god ????

  • Jane G.
    Jane G.

    August 14, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    This food and service at this fabulous restaurant is outstanding. My husband and myself are always blown away by the flavours. It is by far our favourite restaurant. The staff know us and are always friendly

  • George R.
    George R.

    August 6, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Bistro latino touch

  • Kathe K.

    August 3, 20214 reviews

    3.5/10

    Staff was absolutely not interested in their customers. Thuesday night not that Many people. First comment: You need to leave the table in Twp hours. No help regarding the menu or Wine Average food. Nice surroundings try another restaurant in a Nice harbour

  • Lily C.

    July 27, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent food and the staff was simply amazing!

  • Yvonne S.

    July 22, 20212 reviews

    6/10

    Compared to previous years the quality of the food was not the same anymore. The service offered was poor - this despite the restaurant was almost empty.

  • Paco R.
    Paco R.

    July 18, 20213 reviews

    7/10

    Food quality is superb, we have enjoyed each one of the dishes we have had. The ambient was horrible, we were literally roasting on the table due to the high temperatures and although we requested to power up the a/c we had to leave the restaurant before having the desert. Service was limited as well, we weren’t given a children menu while we had a girl in the table and we were unattended to refilling wine or even for taking the order for the deserts. Not bad, but you can feel much better treated in the Flanigan just ahead.

  • Alicia O.

    July 5, 20211 review

    6/10

    Food was lovely everything beautiful however the staff let it down all rude and terrible attitude. The lady on concierge was the worst seems they do not know how to be welcoming or polite at all. Not nice service

Tripadvisor reviews

367 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation