Register my restaurant
Help


Syrian With friends

Reviews - Baladi

9.5/10
517
Rue des Chapeliers 16, 1000 Bruxelles
Syrian
Average price €28

Baladi

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 12 bookings today

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent517 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Maria K.1 review

    June 18, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent service!

  • Hanna B.3 reviews

    April 10, 2024

    10/10

    Superb, highly recommend

  • Marcus L.1 review

    April 13, 2024

    8.5/10

    Excellent meal right in the center of brussels old town

  • Lucía P.8 reviews

    April 9, 2024

    9/10

    Very good Middle East food

  • Inaas E.1 review

    March 31, 2024

    10/10

    We loved the place; ambiance is nice and cosy. The food is simply a 10 out of 10. Will definitely come back!

  • Pedro C.1 review

    March 7, 2024

    10/10

    I had a surprise birthday party organized there for my girlfriend, and she was thrilled with all the food variety and how good it was. Also, the waiters were so nice! It's definitely a place to go if you're near the center of Brussels.

  • Gypso R.

    Gypso R.1 review

    March 8, 2024

    9/10

    Excellent food, many choices of dishes and beverages. Their lemonades and iced teas are great ! I recommend and i'll go back !

  • Roberta B.1 review

    March 9, 2024

    8/10

    Good small restaurant. Must try!

  • Martin M.1 review

    February 24, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent!

  • anne s.2 reviews

    February 25, 2024

    10/10

    For my daughter birthday (20!) wanted to take her to a relaxed and special place: Baladi was yet again the smart choice. Vegetarian (and vegan) splendid Méditerranée food, feminine ans warm deco: the place is so sweet! Yet the sweetest part is always the staff and service: come with any request, it shall be met with grace and a discreet smile and ok ^^

  • Carlos M.1 review

    February 23, 2024

    9.5/10

    Delicious food and comfortable to have a great talk with company.

  • Dominick C.1 review

    February 16, 2024

    8/10

    Like this restaurant, food is nice and there is a lot of offer for vegetarians. Drinks are expensive.

  • Giselle G.2 reviews

    February 14, 2024

    10/10

    Food was absolutely delicious! Highly recommend their dips and the fried cauliflower.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Inés B.2 reviews

    January 16, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing service, super kind staff, very cozy vibes and delicious food. Great place!!

  • Amparo C.19 reviews

    January 3, 2024

    10/10

    Super good food, everything was tasty and well cooked. The mutabal and chicken was delicious. The price - quality ratio is fantastic, in such a central area. We also had a bottle of wine.

  • Heather Y.1 review

    December 19, 2023

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our lunch here! The food was delicious.

  • Tracy G.6 reviews

    December 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great tasting food! We had 2 mixed plates: minced beef & roasted cauliflower and the 2nd mixed plate was chicken & lamb sausage. Both were fantastic! We had the sweet & cheesy dessert and my partner had coffee with Syrian pistachio bites. Both were delicious! But warming: the sweet cheesy dessert was HUGE! It was enough for two people! So plan to share. The roasted cauliflower was really amazing and should not be missed! I plan to order it again the next time I’m in the center of Brussels!

  • Stefania B.

    Stefania B.61 reviews

    December 28, 2023

    10/10

    Perfect place and delicious food.

  • Elizabeth H.

    Elizabeth H.1 review

    December 23, 2023

    10/10

    This was our first Syrian restaurant ever and it did not disappoint! The dip mix was so good! The crispy chicken and potatoes were spiced perfectly! Cannot recommend enough!

  • Kurt N.

    Kurt N.1 review

    November 25, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent!

  • Katia C.

    Katia C.73 reviews

    November 18, 2023

    8.5/10

    Good food and we didn’t have to wait too long despite the place being busy. Be aware that the upstairs is very hot. Also, I was dismayed to see people bringing up their infants and changing them at one of the upstairs tables. The restaurant needs to provide a changing table in the bathroom. Bodily excretions, even from small children, have no place next to where others are eating.

    BaladiOwner

    ThHello Katia, Thank you for your comment Actually we do have a space in the bathroom to change for the babies but if the clients didn’t want to do it downstairs and we didn’t see them what you recommend us to do Best regard

  • Antje B.6 reviews

    November 4, 2023

    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant in Central Brussels with a wide selection of vegetarian dishes. We had a table on the upper floor, which was very cozy

  • Anchieta G.1 review

    October 29, 2023

    10/10

    Thank you soo much for the experience! Wonderful service, great food, wonderful people thank you. Hope to see you soon in Brasil

  • Andre R.1 review

    September 22, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent service, friendly staff, great food. Well done!

  • Nicole N.1 review

    September 9, 2023

    8/10

    I've always come to Baladi when I have friends from outside Brussels. It's a cute, small restaurant with delicious food ????

  • Syazwani A.1 review

    September 12, 2023

    10/10

    The foods were good, the ambience was great except that we were seated next to the kitchen, so its not as romantic as i want it to be

  • Ruben en Sien H.2 reviews

    September 12, 2023

    9.5/10

    Delicious food to share, nice interior, very friendly staff, good price

  • Samira H.1 review

    September 1, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing drinks and food Kind servers

  • Javier E.

    Javier E.13 reviews

    July 26, 2023

    9.5/10

    Delicious food. Pricey considering the size of the portions

  • Véronique D.182 reviews

    July 7, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Aslan A.3 reviews

    June 7, 2023

    10/10

    Best Syrian rest. in Brussels, very nice staff, high quality food and good price. Very recommended. you will have their same dinning experience as you could do in Damascus :)

  • Gareth F.1 review

    May 23, 2023

    10/10

    The best food in Brussels

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Ernesto O.7 reviews

    May 19, 2023

    10/10

    A really nice place

  • Julia V.3 reviews

    May 11, 2023

    8.5/10

    Nice and cosy place in the centre next to Grand Place, Reasonable prices, great food and good service! We enjoyed that atmosphère, the place doesn't feel overly touristic

  • anne s.2 reviews

    May 6, 2023

    10/10

    Oh what a gem! Excellent fresh food with a great choice including vegetarian and vegan, I also really enjoyed the varied non alcoholic drinks on offer, especially the rose water apéritif and cardamom coffee. It is such a pleasure to find such caring service and lovely quiet atmosphere so close to the Grand-Place

  • Rebecca T.2 reviews

    May 4, 2023

    10/10

    Very tasty, lots of options for veggies vegan and meat eaters.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Hanne V.1 review

    April 25, 2023

    10/10

    Baladi is a very nice restaurant with extremely friendly servers, great food (taste and portions) and with a lovely atmosphere. This is my second visit to Baladi (I’ve done lunch and dinner) and it didn’t disappoint! 10/10

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Corina D.1 review

    April 18, 2023

    9.5/10

    A very sweet restaurant with great food and quality!

  • Elliot S.8 reviews

    April 1, 2023

    10/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere. Loved the drinks.

  • Kimberly S.2 reviews

    March 23, 2023

    10/10

    Great find, excellent unique food! Celebrated a Birthday here and the group had fun. Thank you again to the staff for treating us so well. We will be back!

Load more reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.