Back

Reviews Balance Thai Restaurant at Seaforth

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 110 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lisa Y.
    Lisa Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff are so pleasant and helpful. Great service, the menu covers most Thai dishes with a great fusion. I class this as my go to Thai for takeaway or to dine in with friends. Great value for money too. And BYO

  2. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Didn’t think that they had any idea about social distancing. Felt the staff are not attentive enough and it took a very long time to actually order food. The toilets were not working and their only option for my 12 year old daughter was to get her to walk 100 metres down the road to the local rsl club. Not good enough. We ended up leaving our booking early just so my children could use the toilet at home.

  3. Eric W.
    Eric W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Uncooked eggplant dish and torn worn out menus that looked like they had been pulled out of the bin spoilt an otherwise pleasant meal out. Very fast service - too fast to actually cook the eggplant!

  4. Claire J.
    Claire J.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service however the noise levels can be challenging if they have large tables!

  5. Adele H.
    Adele H.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was great. Entrees good , fresh vegetables and meat However the Resturant was full and no social distancing in this time which was disappointing.

  6. Craig B.
    Craig B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Our favourite local Thai. Loved taking old mates there and showing off some of the best items on the menu. Never fails to deliver. The pork hock which is cooked for 8hrs and then cubed and crisped is an amazing dish of deliciousness.

  7. Leigh E.
    Leigh E.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    This is our local go-to thai and never disappoints. Last night we had a group of 6 for my birthday dinner, and everyone was blown away by the food. Freshness and flavors are outstanding. Every single thing was super delicious. Thanks again for a great meal! Highly recommend!!

  8. Michael V.
    Michael V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food (loved the daily special - beef in chilli jam and peanut sauce on tempura bok choy) attentive and courteous service - all at reasonable prices - can’t ask for much more. Will be back.

  9. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had two of their signature dishes one beef and one duck both were great and full of flavour. The service was pleasant and efficient and we Will definitely return in the near future.

  10. Kaye L.
    Kaye L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food and service. Loved the prawn and crab spring rolls. Very noisy though - just two of us and couldn’t hear what my husband sitting opposite was saying.

  11. Eliza W.
    Eliza W.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious. Service was quick and very friendly. We’ll definitely be back.

  12. Ulrika D.
    Ulrika D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good tasty dishes and well presented. Nice neighbourhood restaurant with fast service on most days. Would definitely recommend. We take the family in regular basis.

  13. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent local restaurant with top quality food and service without burning a hole in your pocket. Outside table is our preference as it can get noisy inside.

  14. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We've loved this restaurant for years and the food - it never disappoints. I did prefer the previous more silky tofu....don't know why they changed.

  15. MICHAEL G.
    MICHAEL G.
    • one review
    10/10

    This a real gem. Great food, beautifully presented and you will be looked after by very pleasant staff. A great evening in a comfortable venue. We will go again soon.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    Unfortunately they didn't have any record of our booking through The Fork (booked online in the morning of same day) but were able to accommodate us anyway. We wanted a quick meal before driving to a city theatre. It was prompt, delicious and well presented. We will definitely recommend and return!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious food and good service

  18. Leigh E.
    Leigh E.
    • 24 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always consistently great food. Service is extremely fast and efficient. Slightly loud to eat in (we usually get takeaway) but thats to be expected as its a busy restaurant. Great food!! The best Thai we have ever found :-)

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.75/10

    Great food, can be very noisy when restaurant is full.

  20. Judy F.
    Judy F.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Food is always good! Staff are lovely, service is good. Great value for money.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great local gem with fantastic food however can be noisy so not a place for a first date.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    The best beetle leaves... must try

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9/10

    Food is fabulous

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great neighbourhood Thai. Nice and busy but good service. Great food!

  25. Johanna D.
    Johanna D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is one of my all time favourites

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, good atmosphere l, delicious Tom yum!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love the atmosphere and meals, if I had one critique would be about the small meal portions

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    Consistently good quality food and friendly attentive staff

  29. Johanna D.
    Johanna D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    My go to restaurants, always react food and great service

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    One of the best Thai restaurants on the Northern Beaches, the food is always excellent and the service is friendly and fast.

  31. Desmond T.
    Desmond T.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Booking done online , not recognized on arrival Inconvenient!! Five people coming from different directions—- The confusion for all !!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyed the banquet!

  33. Steve H.
    Steve H.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, good location and nice atmosphere

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.25/10

    When busy feel a little under pressure to eat and leave. But generally food is great and fairly quick considering how busy it was

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.75/10

    Off the beaten track, but a firm neighbourhood favourite with great Thai food.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent local restaurant.

  37. Moira H.
    Moira H.
    • 18 reviews
    4.25/10

    We were rushed right from the beginning Told we had table for 1 hour Our pork did not get delivered yet they charged us for it . The beef Penang was tough old meat. Small portions This was a regular we went to every month - not again

  38. Peter k.
    Peter k.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    One of the best Thai restaurants in Sydney

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always delivers

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Regular favourite.