Back

Reviews Ban Bua

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 2557 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Agathe s.
    Agathe s.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Bon resto thai. Desserts un peu legers par rapport au tarif.

  2. Milena J.
    Milena J.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon ♥

  3. Hemidi A.
    Hemidi A.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    Super

  4. Maureen S.
    Maureen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very nice dining experience. Food was tasty and presented artistically. The service was wonderful.

  5. Azdin A.
    Azdin A.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Super

  6. Fabrizio B.
    Fabrizio B.
    • 141 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice restaurant. Food is delicious and the place is warm and calm. Quantities are reasonable and presented in a really nice way.

  7. Brais F.
    Brais F.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and fast service. They offer a wide variety of dishes and the lady was always offering a warm smile. I would recommend the rice noodles with shrimps.

  8. Morgane B.
    Morgane B.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great discovery this Thai! Delicious food welcome people rapid service ! And the 50 % were so attractive! 20e per person for starter / main / dessert / wine. I highly recommended the food was fresh quickly made and absolutely delicious! ( This peanut sauce was WOW)

  9. Francesco b.
    Francesco b.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    Good location close to the louvre museum, gentle and friendly service, good food and with the fork discount the price is very very good!

  10. Fiatte M.
    Fiatte M.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food, Nice staff = best value for money !

  11. Lea Ginevra R.
    Lea Ginevra R.
    • 20 reviews
    4/10

    We booked and when we arrived (early) the manager said they were going to close , and was not possible to have lunch.

  12. Victoria L.
    Victoria L.
    • 8 reviews
    4/10

    My not for the cuisine is not corrects as we did not have a chance to teste it. There wereno free table though we made a reservation. No waiter paid any attention on us. And finally when we could talk to one person. She was very rude, and said the we have to wait. And we waited and the we tried to find out how much time, and after many effects to catch somebody's attention, we were told about 15 min. So we left, and had a very nice lunch in a nearby restaurant where waiters were polite. What is the purpose to make a reservation in advance, and wait for being seated,without even slightest exuse, and being treated as a nuisance.????

  13. Marie E.
    Marie E.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent

  14. Floriane K.
    Floriane K.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Parfait

  15. Jill B.
    Jill B.
    • 42 reviews
    10/10

    Superbe !

  16. Gary O.
    Gary O.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great Thai food, we are coming back soon..

  17. Nicolas G.
    Nicolas G.
    • one review
    9/10

    An excellent and affordable Thai restaurant near the Louvre!

  18. Max c.
    Max c.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Good service, Great food

  19. Sarah B.
    Sarah B.
    • 34 reviews
    9.5/10

    Déjeuner excellent!

  20. Ennio N.
    Ennio N.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good value for money and nice thai food!

  21. AbdElaziz E.
    AbdElaziz E.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    don't take the desert its not that good and expensive for the quality u get !

  22. Kaineng Y.
    Kaineng Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent repas!

  23. Jill B.
    Jill B.
    • 42 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  24. VICTOIRE D.
    VICTOIRE D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent !

  25. Alec P.
    Alec P.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Super

  26. Victorien G.
    Victorien G.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Super restaurant!! Plats ou service au top

  27. Jenna C.
    Jenna C.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious!!!

  28. Javier E.
    Javier E.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful typical Thai food in an area of Paris full of Asian restaurants - great soups and noodles and fabulous curry... staff very friendly and professional and with discount truly worth it!!!

  29. William H.
    William H.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Recommended

  30. Akvile P.
    Akvile P.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant. Was really good value for food with 50% off. If you like real thai spiciness, you should asked them that, because by default it is not spicy at all.

  31. magnus s.
    magnus s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    100% Perfect. Very generous and friendly Staff. A really fabulous dinner for our family - we will be back. Looking forward to our next visit in Paris and our next visit at Ban Bua of course.

  32. Marie-Anne J.
    Marie-Anne J.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Petit restaurant charmant, personnel aimable. Je re recommande :)

  33. Nelson V.
    Nelson V.
    • 41 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service au top mais vraiment top et les nems excellent !!

  34. Isabelle s.
    Isabelle s.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    Small restaurant on 2 levels. We were quickly pointed to go downstairs without any smile. The room downstairs is cosy but when packed like today, extremely noisy. The food was good but the service was quite a disaster. We had to wait over 15 min just to get drinks, then we were told there was no more white wine. When asking a bit more we finally got one! Other clients had to wait forever between starters and main dish. Clearly the server was totally inorganized .

  35. Alexander B.
    Alexander B.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    We had the Lab Khai, Tom Yam Khai and the Fried Rice with Crevettes. The first two dishes were good, but the Fried Rice was a european interpretation - only ok. Our extra rice was forgotten and we had the feeling, that the service was just overwhelmed with the number of the guests. ???????? Nice but not a must!

  36. Stephen L.
    Stephen L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good Thai food at a good price. While not the best I have ever had, perfectly suitable for a change of pace food-wise in Paris. A little disappointed in the spice level...as they do not even ask how hot you want your dish. Overall though, service was good and the food was satisfying.

  37. Yannick B.
    Yannick B.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    excellent resto!

  38. Sarah B.
    Sarah B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service but most importantly amazing food. Plus no problem with getting carafes of water served instead of bottled water, much appreciated. Highly recommend.

  39. YUN-FENG C.
    YUN-FENG C.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Good service and dish

  40. Eduardo B.
    Eduardo B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excelent dishes at fair prices!!! We love it!