Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Thai

Reviews - Banana Leaf Thai Restaurant at Samuel Street

9.3/10
87
4/27 Samuel Street, 4152 Camp Hill (QLD)See map

Average price A$20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent87 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Michelle F.
    Michelle F.

    April 14, 20221 review

    8/10
  • Daphne k.
    Daphne k.

    April 8, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    We really enjoyed the food at Banana Leaf - beautiful flavors, well presented and quick. Can order via QR code at the table - really handy. Definitely be back!

  • Jae R.

    April 7, 202211 reviews

    9/10

    Food was delicious and our server was lovely. We were upset that we received 1 meal and then waited approx 15 minutes before the rest of the meals arrived then the entrees arrived AFTER all the mains.

  • Russell B.

    February 25, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The food last night was amazing, it is a go to Thai. The only negative thing is that the chairs are really uncomfortable.

  • Barbara O.

    January 29, 20221 review

    7.5/10
  • Gregory H.

    December 19, 20211 review

    9/10

    Great food and a lovely little find to celebrate Christmas with friends. The staff were very pleasant and we will go back for sure. The menu had a great variety of dishes to choose from.

  • Suzanne A.

    December 17, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food was a lovely surprise, authentic, generous serves and delicious. Service friendly and responsive, no wait in food even though it was busy. Recommend for a group dinner

  • Charlene R.

    November 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great restaurant The food was delicious and the staff were really welcoming and friendly. Will go there again. Place was clean and well presented.

  • Laura R

    November 9, 202121 reviews

    9/10

    Loved the curry provided with friendly service

  • Jamie W.

    October 22, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Always a fabulous experience. Happy to travel from Brisbane’s north for this little gem. Great quality, great service, great price. Thanks to the whole team!

  • John T.

    October 16, 20214 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good food at a value for money price.

  • Fiona M.

    August 8, 2021137 reviews

    7.5/10

    Very busy dinner service but the staff are friendly and the food is always good.

  • Hari K.

    March 27, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great, Authentic Thai flavours with fresh ingredients. Variety of entree and mains at reasonable cost. Comfortable dining and Friendly and courteous staff.

  • Fiona M.

    March 27, 2021137 reviews

    8/10

    The food is amazing.

  • Larissa N.

    March 20, 20217 reviews

    9.5/10

    The service was lovely and it was for a birthday and they had a little sign saying "happy birthday" on the table when we arrived which was a nice little touch.

  • Lyn D.

    March 6, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Fabulous local restaurant. We were impressed with the quality of the food, it tasted fresh and healthy. The atmosphere at camp hill market place added to the enjoyment

  • Christina T.

    February 20, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Wendy D.
    Wendy D.

    February 6, 202129 reviews

    7.5/10

    The food was good... some typical Thai dishes on the menu but only a small range of gluten free options. The stirfry prawns with cashew nuts was delicious.

  • Tony R.

    January 6, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The cuisine is unique in terms of Thai food, exciting, different and delicious. The service is efficient and friendly. A very enjoyable occasion.

  • Anoopma N.

    December 11, 20201 review

    9/10

    I booked for my birthday and had a wonderful time. The food was delicious and reasonable price. The place was clean and busy. It was BYO for wine only. Definitely will be going back.

  • Deanna A.

    November 26, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Dr David R.

    September 6, 202010 reviews

    8/10
  • Fiona M.

    August 30, 2020137 reviews

    9/10

    Food was tasty and some of the best Thai food I have eaten for a long time.

  • Judy C.

    August 27, 20202 reviews

    9/10
  • Fiona a.

    August 7, 20205 reviews

    6/10

    Lovely food apart from the hair in my husband’s meal! They did give us 20% off.

  • Christina T.

    July 25, 20202 reviews

    9/10
  • Ita d.

    July 17, 20201 review

    9/10

    Food and service was excellent ,great value for money.

    Banana Leaf Thai Restaurant at Samuel Street (Owner)

    Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to serving you again.

  • Jayden B.

    February 14, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Food was amazing. However, I booked a table for 2 for Valentine’s Day and they didn’t have a table for us and ended up setting up a fold out table would go back though.

  • A A.

    December 21, 2018285 reviews

    7.5/10

    Very good food and good value for money.

  • Patty T.

    December 18, 20181 review

    7.5/10

    Great food thoroughly enjoyed. Service was a bit slow though.

  • Christina T.

    August 30, 20181 review

    9.3/10

    Absolutely beautiful Thai - healthy, fresh and absolutely delicious!

  • Clare W.

    July 11, 201812 reviews

    7.5/10

    Interesting take on Thai with lots of options.

  • Marie D.

    April 6, 20184 reviews

    8.8/10
  • Darryn W.
    Darryn W.

    February 23, 201812 reviews

    8.3/10

    Nice restaurant, cheap eats and clean.

  • Kevin H.

    January 2, 20181 review

    8.8/10

    A great place to eat in a new expanding complex.

  • TRAN N.

    December 20, 20171 review

    9.3/10

    We were totally satisfied. We will come back again.

  • A A.

    December 14, 2017277 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Jenny M.

    July 17, 201745 reviews

    8/10

    Delicious fresh Thai food....look forward to the new menu coming out next month (similar to the modern quirky one @ their East Brisbane restaurant).

  • Foong K.

    June 21, 20173 reviews

    9.8/10

    Nice food and service was great

  • A A.

    June 12, 2017268 reviews

    7.8/10

    Well prepared tasty food delivered well and supported by good servcie.

Tripadvisor reviews

15 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation