Back

Reviews Baogo

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 399 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jens O.
    Jens O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good, steam buns. Informal and nice atmosphere.

  2. Jin-Lin Y.
    Jin-Lin Y.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The bun on the fusion burgers could be slightly softer (according to Asian standards), but overall flavour was great. Really enjoyed the Taiwanese popcorn chicken as well!

  3. Federica G.
    Federica G.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Ottimi burger con un tocco asiatico. In una location semplice e spartana.

  4. Jianying Y.
    Jianying Y.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    First time trying Bao burger, quite surprised by the spicy sauce (it’s authentically spicy so be careful when you order haha), good experience and I’d like to try more

  5. Sophie B.
    Sophie B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great value for money & portions are generous. Basil mayonnaise is really good as well!

  6. Katia C.
    Katia C.
    • 43 reviews
    8/10

    Liked it - would not hesitate to go again. Could have used more sauce on the burger and maybe the Bao bun wasn’t as amazing as I thought it would be, but good sweet potato fries, tasty pulled pork. A nice option to add to my arsenal.

  7. Atiq Z.
    Atiq Z.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and delicious food. A must try!

  8. Heidi H.
    Heidi H.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Verzadend

  9. Karina M.
    Karina M.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good, but service was poor. We were in the restaurant for 2 hours, not once a waiter asked to refill our drinks. Too bad, we were ready to have 2 more drinks.

    Baogo

    Best, I am sorry for the inconvenience. Normally you can always wave to us for adding something. But we don’t force our customers to buy more drinks or let them feel we want them to leave. Thank you for your understanding

  10. Lydia C.
    Lydia C.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent experience. Waitress kindly arranged salad bowl instead of rice to suit dietary requirements. would highly recommend food and service

  11. Mena C.
    Mena C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, fast

  12. Artur M.
    Artur M.
    • 37 reviews
    8/10

    The fries are great! I liked the rice bowl more than a burger. Honestly, didn't like the burgers bread. A lot of food for the price, but you have to be really hungry :)

  13. Michel C.
    Michel C.
    • 34 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service. Innovative cuisine that has its roots in Korea. I would prefer a more Korean touch on the dishes, a few ingredients doesn’t make it enough for a fusion. Overall it’s good, but not great.

  14. Loredana F.
    Loredana F.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service, good food

  15. Kerry K.
    Kerry K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very unique mixture of flavors and a nice change of pace from the French cuisine we had been having. Highly recommend the wings. Good beers.... Chouffe was very good. Loved the lively street/pedestrian atmosphere and our waiter was so friendly. Use the Fork offer if you can. May be your least expensive and best meal

  16. Reginald H.
    Reginald H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good food!

  17. Rick F.
    Rick F.
    • one review
    7/10

    Would not return.

  18. Markus Z.
    Markus Z.
    • 20 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice fast food restaurant. I tried the beef pulled burger. Was ok but did not convinced me in terms of taste, texture and smelling. Too ordinary. The spicy salad was nice!

  19. Kirsten  p.
    Kirsten p.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    WAY too spicy !!

  20. Roberto D.
    Roberto D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Everything good, in particular the bread that's cool!

  21. Olivia D.
    Olivia D.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was great! Very good value. The serving staff were very very friendly and pleasant but could have been a little more attentive. I would go back to this restaurant.

  22. Marie A.
    Marie A.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious burgers for a really fair price right in the heart of Brussels. The portions are huge, leaving you very full and very satisfied

  23. Sultan A.
    Sultan A.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good food but the only problem is the restaurant smell stick to your clothes

  24. Teresa D.
    Teresa D.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and amazing music!!!

  25. Lorellin S.
    Lorellin S.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    It had the potential to be great but missed the mark with flavour. The mayo that came with the spicy fires was way too sweet. The Bao bun was a bit dry and there was not enough sauce in the burger so it made the whole thing more dry. It was hard to eat for that reason. The portion of meat was generous but the pickles and herbs/salad was almost non existent so the flavour wasn’t as good as it should have been.

  26. Rose S.
    Rose S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was really good. We got a lot of fries and it wasn’t even expensive. We payed 30 Euro for two person. I would really recommend the homemade lemonade. I love that it has a little orangy note to it

  27. Jack W.
    Jack W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good quick service. Plenty of tasty food, if not too much. So many fries! Would definitely recommend.

  28. Sonja L.
    Sonja L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff was very friendly, burgers tasted good even though this restaurant was in a touristy street, we will come back again

  29. Oktay Y.
    Oktay Y.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    The sweet potato fries are good! Nothing special about the bun burger though. Friendly and quick service.

  30. Joelik S.
    Joelik S.
    • one review
    8/10

    We took a prawn burger and a veggie one(with tofu), the prawn one was top notch, spicy and juicy, while tofu, unfortunately, pretty tasteless. With a decent option for vegetarians, I would definitely visit the place again. Staff is friendly, service is very fast, I'd like to pay a couple euros less, but all-in all a solid choice for burger lovers, don't doubt to try this place out!

  31. Martin D.
    Martin D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great Burger and Fries for a nice price.

  32. Daniel B.
    Daniel B.
    • one review
    8/10

    The burger was not as wow as I would have expected given the stellar reviews Baogo has received. However, I loved that it was spicy and the sweet potato fries were delicious as well. The portion (burger+fries+sauce) was big and so I think it is worth spending 12 euro. All in all, compared to other burger places I have experienced in Brussels, Baogo stood out.

  33. Hermine T.
    Hermine T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Second time I visit Baogo and still as enchanted. Their home-made sauces are delicious and their sweet potato fries are amazing. I really recommend this place. It's not a standard burger you get but something twice as good.

  34. Alicia R.
    Alicia R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very good food as long as you like bao burgers- there aren't any other options for food, but you don't need more options. I had a large group but the food still came quickly, everyone enjoyed (but the spicy fries are very spicy, so make sure you like it before ordering). Everybody had a good time, was very easy an fun. It's also good because there are vegan options.

  35. Stefan B.
    Stefan B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Awesome food ans fast service.

  36. Anna R.
    Anna R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent! Definitely worth it!

  37. Mike M.
    Mike M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Cool place with excellent boa!

  38. Ingibjörg J.
    Ingibjörg J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good food, if you want to have a good burger and good beer at the same time you go to Baogo! Nice service as well. I really recommend the pulled pork burger

  39. John H.
    John H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food with super friendly and high quality service

  40. Justin S.
    Justin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything we ate was delicious. Both the pork and the brisket bao burgers as well as each type of fry. The buns are freshly made every day and make the burgers that much better. Would definitely go back!