8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 181 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Patrick  D.
    Patrick D.
    • one review
    7/10

    Had no cheese on the ordered cheeseburger... Bun was way to big for the burger patty... Ketchup and Mayonnaise were also missing... all in all way to much money for two dishes... Chicken wings were good!

  2. Peter J.
    Peter J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great place, fabulous burgers, really enjoyed the experience

  3. Laura R.
    Laura R.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good food service a bit dodgy guy was confused bout time we were booked in but I had the paper to confirm the time food was amazing as always, we go here most years for husband birthday and he always get treated like a king free drink etc but not this year

  4. Jack H.
    Jack H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic American diner. Really good atmosphere and staff was friendly, steins of Heineken and was allowed to create your own burger with a lot of choices to choose from. Filling meal and big food size. Highly recommended.

  5. Barbara V.
    Barbara V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant. Nice atmosphere, really helpful staff and great food. Love the idea of building your own burger. Found a recommendation for the restaurant on-line and it was so much better than that. Also near a tram stop for convenience. Would definitely recommend it to anyone I know travelling to Amsterdam in the future. Well done

  6. Andres E.
    Andres E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice burger and beer restaurant! It’s great that you can create your own burger, the ingredients were great! We’ll definitely go again soon...

  7. Gareth N.
    Gareth N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place for burgers and beers (probably why it’s in the name) highly recommended with a great atmosphere, more suited to a younger crowd but don’t be put off!

  8. Anna H.
    Anna H.
    • 3 reviews
    3.5/10

    We were a group of 8 people. First, some ordered entrecôte and got a different quality of meat. I ordered portobello burger which was super soggy and wet and they forgot to put all toppings on. They also forgot to hand out 3 orders of sweet potato fries even though we asked several times. The sweet potato that actually came was tasty though. It was quite a disappointing experience and I would not go back. Atmosphere was nice and if you’re only drinking its probably great.

  9. Naomi v.
    Naomi v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love the food as always, nice vibes. Super nice service. Lava cake was insane

  10. John Luke C.
    John Luke C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always!

  11. Janek S.
    Janek S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great restaurant. Great idea to personalize your burger. The burger was delicious. The service was very nice and quite fast. Nice atmosphere with a great choice of music.

  12. Cheryl W.
    Cheryl W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Staff was excellent and the food was great! We ordered Ribs and the steak salad. I would recommend both and order again. Thanks for a wonderful first time experience!

  13. Lorenzo M.
    Lorenzo M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic place and superb hamburger!

  14. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great great burgers!!! Very good service. A little loud for my taste, but I would go back in a second

  15. Kurt B.
    Kurt B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Took us around 20 mins of research to get to this place for a solid burger in Amsterdam. Worth the hassle. One of the best I've ever taken!

  16. Maggie W.
    Maggie W.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    The nachos were very disappointing, but the burgers were good, as was the service. Very fast.

  17. Andre L.
    Andre L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    this restaurant is really good one of my Fav places in Amsterdam , good food, good personnel and good vibe. , would for sure recommend it

  18. Riccardo v.
    Riccardo v.
    • one review
    10/10

    ????❤️

  19. Liron r.
    Liron r.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food

  20. Diana W.
    Diana W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Tasty burgers, and very nice service! But the location is really noisy. If you expect some cill evening by eating it is not the best place.

  21. Laura R.
    Laura R.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    It was my husbands birthday and we were told he was getting a few free shots it didn't happen

  22. Rafaela H.
    Rafaela H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Self styled Burgers- Great idea!

  23. Melanie F.
    Melanie F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed our dinner, delicious burger, good service

  24. Riccardo v.
    Riccardo v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love for this burger restaurant ❤️ My favourite And always visiting iT when im in Amsterdam. See you next time! Lot of love!

  25. Lukasz C.
    Lukasz C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Reccomended

  26. James E.
    James E.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were greeted by a very smiley waiter and taken to our booth. He explained how the design-a-burger system worked and was happy to talk through the many beer offerings with me. For those who like Heineken, some of the tables had built in Heineken taps so you could pour beers yourself. We both has chicken burgers with various toppings and loved it. The desserts were very appetising too. We went back two days later we enjoyed it so much.

  27. Kees H.
    Kees H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Not that many times I would say this but I just had the best burger ever!

  28. Julian S.
    Julian S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic choice of ingredients to create your own delicious burger!

  29. Jörg F.
    Jörg F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Restaurant! - We loved it!! We were a group of 8 and had our own Beer-Tap on the table! The Burgers were phenomenal! - the beef they use for their patty is grounded rather coarse - and sooo tasty!

  30. Cally C.
    Cally C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Build your own burger was amazing! Great tasting food and good portions, service time average

  31. Jp B.
    Jp B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food is amazing and the staff really friendly. This would have got top marks it the but burger my girlfriend ordered hasn't turned into a quinoa burger when it arrived. It was still very tasty, so not complaint, but as we only ordered four burgers we were expecting them to be all correct.

  32. Mitchell C.
    Mitchell C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent experience at Bar-B, would highly recommend to all burger lovers out there. Quality of burger and variety of toppings made the eating experience one to remember.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    נחמד

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food! Defo coming back,would recommend.

  35. Lize-Mari S.
    Lize-Mari S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very tasty burgers on their set menu and I really like the option to build your own burger. A wide variety of beers from all over, but not the biggest in Amsterdam. Very friendly and attentive service. Their choice in background music wasn't really our thing, especially during lunch when you have families in, but not a deal breaker. It's just off the main drag and down a quiet street which gives you repose from the craziness outside.

  36. Yvonne C.
    Yvonne C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Very good, friendly service, good burgers and good atmosphere. Anybody can go here, families, younger groups etc.. the music is on but not blasting, it's still possible to have a good table conversation.