Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian Terrace

Reviews - Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía

9/10
798
Carrer d'Aribau, 146, 08036 BarcelonaSee map

Average price €22

Menù Degustacion (7 Course) €29.9

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent798 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Quim G.
    Quim G.

    September 30, 202216 reviews

    10/10

    Genial. Un lloc perfecte per provar la cuina hindú, molt variat i de gran qualitat. A més l'amfitrió atén de meravella donant explicacions detallades de cada plat. Hi tornarem segur

  • Célia B.
    Célia B.

    September 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    We took the dégustation menu and I'd strongly recommend it: wide variety of dishes, very tasty food and value for money. Our waiter was very welcoming and friendly. A very good address!

  • Stefano M.
    Stefano M.

    August 29, 20223 reviews

    4/10

    The restaurant was not very clean, they

  • Melanie P.
    Melanie P.

    August 27, 202215 reviews

    9.5/10

    We took the menu ne we’re incredibly pleased with what we got! A lot of flavors and a lot of discoveries for both of us. Service was great as well! Restaurant is pretty small so it felt like we were very close to the people sitting next to us but overall it was a great experience!

  • Angad b.
    Angad b.

    August 24, 20224 reviews

    5/10

    Not as expected.

  • Inder S.
    Inder S.

    August 11, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    Best!!

  • Steve S.
    Steve S.

    July 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    I love Indian food and when travelling find that the quality is usually lacking. BarBar was a very pleasant surprise! Its small and so I recommend booking in advance. BarBar gave us great service with a smile that was genuine. The staff all spoke excellent English and Spanish. The food came to the table quickly and was of high quality. Spiced just as we had requested! I highly recommend the duck, this dish was a change for us but we loved it! In all I highly recommend BarBar for when you need a ‘great Indian meal’.

  • Dominik P.
    Dominik P.

    June 17, 202246 reviews

    10/10

    We were very pleasantly surprised with their spin on Indian cuisine! Very original and tasty! The chicken momos was probably our favourite dish, though they were all good so it’s hard to choose :)

  • Marilyn A.
    Marilyn A.

    June 10, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Rico, y platos grandes

  • Ariadna T.
    Ariadna T.

    June 5, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Muy recomendable. Comida india muy buena y el servicio muy agradable, no como carne y me facilitaron alternativas sin problemas. Además, los platos son muy originales.

  • Aaishwarya I.
    Aaishwarya I.

    May 11, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Really good hospitality and quite a creative menu option

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Aaishwarya, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon Best Regards, Team Bar Bar

  • Xavier V.
    Xavier V.

    May 7, 202250 reviews

    4/10

    Comida sin nada especial a un precio excesivo. No repetiremos.

  • Alexander G.
    Alexander G.

    April 23, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Все очень очень вкусно. Взяли сет из 7 блюд каждый. Объелись. Коктейли шикарные. Из минусов наверное десерты не очень вкусные. А так все отлично

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Огромное спасибо 😊

  • Silvana G.
    Silvana G.

    April 23, 20222 reviews

    7.5/10

    Se demoraron demasiado en darnos una mesa por más que teníamos reserva.

  • Ivan G.
    Ivan G.

    April 23, 202226 reviews

    9.5/10

    La comida muy rica y muy original. El restaurante es muy pequeño se agradecería tener mas espacio

  • Anurag B.
    Anurag B.

    April 23, 202228 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food was great. The service could be better though. There seemed to be a lack of experience and in allocating task for each of the staff. This is a pity because the food and the setting is great. Even so, there are plenty of good indian restaurants.

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Anurag, Thank you for giving us to pleasure to serve you. We are happy to know you enjoyed the food and ambience so much- such comments motivate us to continue introducing Indian hospitality to our guests. We apologise if you felt the service lacked- we actually had a new waitress on board at the time and as a result your table may have been acceptionally affectioned. We generally feel very fortunate to receive positive comments about our servers on a daily basis. We hope you give us a second chance and we will turn your rating into a 10/10 😊 Best regards, Team Bar Bar

  • Dario G.
    Dario G.

    April 22, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Best Indian food in town.

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Dario, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon Best Regards, Team Bar Bar

  • Michael T.
    Michael T.

    April 15, 20223 reviews

    7/10

    The food was great. We ordered starters, mains, cocktails, wine but we were then told we couldn’t have a glass of tap water. When I asked why, I was patronisingly told ‘Oh in Spain we don’t serve tap water.’ But I live in Spain and know this not to be true. A shame because everything else was very good.

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Michael! Thank you for your visit and comment. We are happy you enjoyed the food & service at Bar Bar. Our team works very hard to try provide a great experience to our guests. About the Tap water comment, perhaps you are new to Barcelona- It is not industry standard to serve tap water on the house here in most restaurant establishments and that´s coming from people who live and work in this country too 😉 We hope you will come back to visit again! Best regards, Team Bar Bar

  • David B.
    David B.

    April 14, 202231 reviews

    10/10

    ????????

  • Shweta m.
    Shweta m.

    April 3, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Fine dine….. superbbb tasty indian food in BarceLona…. Quantity of food is less but best indian rastaurant in Barcelona … if you are looking for Different things to taste this is the best option

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Shweta, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon Best Regards,. Team Bar Bar

  • Nishant G.
    Nishant G.

    March 31, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Superb and unique takes on traditional Indian cuisine. So fun!

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hola Nishant Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon Best Regards, Team Bar Bar

  • Rafael R.
    Rafael R.

    March 30, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    To eat in this restaurant was like traveling to India without leaving Spain…the food was amazing and the flavors were outstanding. The waiter was very kind to explain us a little bit about the history of the dishes and the atmosphere of the restaurant is also a big plus , thank you!

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Rafael, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon Best Regards, Team Bar Bar

  • Carlos H.
    Carlos H.

    March 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent place. Food is delicious and the service is accordingly to the quality.

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hola Carlos, Thank you very much for your visit. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Bar Bar... we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Team Bar Bar

  • Dalma S.
    Dalma S.

    March 18, 2022117 reviews

    5.5/10

    Naan was rather blunt (both the garlic and cheese), they were lacking flavor. My butter chicken was extremely salty and didn’t taste good, we were offered a mango lassi on the house for the inconvenience but it wasn’t taken off the bill. Service was attentive. The Gobi 65 was great. Overall our experience was rather disappointing as we had really high hopes based on previous reviews.

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Dalma, We are sorry to hear that the visit did not live up to your expecations. We would like to highlight that salt is subjective as some people like more and others less. As a restaurant, we give a general guidance on each dish but cannot predict the salt preference of each guest. However, if you had mentioned this to the team the moment you tasted it they would have got another fresh plate made for you with less salt as everything is freshly made to order. The waitress came to know only about this at the end once you had finished your meal as she checked up on your table herself. So she offered you a complimentary mango lassi but you had actually ordered a mango lassi as well. So what happened was that you were only charged for one rather than two. We hope you will come back to us again so that we can make it up to you Best regards, Team Bar Bar

  • Greg S.
    Greg S.

    February 27, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was excellent - tasted great, spiced well, and presented nicely, particularly the samosas. Service from Ram was great - attentive and friendly. Soundtrack was fun as well. The house Albariño was a very good option. Overall, a fantastic meal!

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Greg Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon Best Regards,. Team Bar Bar

  • Liam S.

    February 25, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    amazing...food was a totally great experience (and im vegan!!) and every single member of staff was attentive and explained every dish. cannot wait to go back!!

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Liam, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon Best Regards,. Team Bar Bar

  • Pablo S.
    Pablo S.

    February 24, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    The food was delicious. Indian food with a fancy twist. The flavours are amazing. Friendly staff.

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Pablo, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon Best Regards,. Team Bar Bar

  • Varun s.
    Varun s.

    February 20, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Superb food ,super ambience and super tasty Indian cuisine Very good service team lead by Mr.ram Try all kinds of Indian dishes with touch of fusion.

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Dear Varun, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon Best Regards,. Team Bar Bar

  • Pedro T.

    February 14, 20221 review

    8/10

    Very good

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hola Pedro, Thank you very much for your visit- we are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience at Bar Bar! We hope to see you again soon. Team Bar Bar

  • Rudy V.
    Rudy V.

    February 4, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, great service. Will definitely come back.

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Dear Rudy, Thank you very much for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon Best regards, Team Bar Bar

  • Miila S.
    Miila S.

    December 30, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and excellent service

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Manideep, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our guests have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon Best regards, Team Bar Bar

  • Mari S.

    December 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Everything was amazing. We will totally go back. Thank you very much.

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Mari, Thank you very much for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon Best regards, Team Bar Bar

  • Ilaria C.
    Ilaria C.

    November 28, 202131 reviews

    7/10

    We knew we were going to a gastronomic indian restaurant, so we were prepared to something more special than a classic indian restaurant. However, we left a little bit disappointed. The food is good, sure, but the portions are small and the prices are too high for what is served!

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Ilaria, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. At Bar Bar we try to adjust prices based on the high quality products used- which determines the quantities added and the environment we provide. Furthermore, our menu is designed to reflect the classic authentic flavours so that we are true to the original dish but it is presented and cooked using gastronimcal techniques. We feel fortunate to receive such excellent comments daily from from our guests and we are displeased to read that you were not able to enjoy it in the same way. However, we hope you will return to us and give us a second chance. We are sure that our staff will be able to advise you the correct dishes to order based on your preferences! Best regards, Team Bar Bar

  • Frans C.
    Frans C.

    October 29, 202116 reviews

    9.5/10

    After the publication en El Nacional.cat we were drawn to try a new Indian restaurant in Barcelona, already successful in London. The menu was full of nice surprises, dishes I’ve never tried before. Ee loved some of their starters and the main dishes were great too. Good portion and very tasty. The service was good and friendly, though the wait for the bill (20 min) was unpleasant. The good news was, that we were able to get a discount having used The Fork for the reservation. All good, we’ll repeat soon!

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Frans, Thank you for taking the time to value your experience at Bar Bar It is always a pleasure to read the opinion of customers who, like you, have been so satisfied with the service received by our staff. We are also glad to know that you have fully enjoyed our dishes and the pleasant environment in which we find ourselves. Feel free to book a table at our restaurant again soon. With best wishes, Team Bar Bar

  • Oleksii P.

    October 28, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    The food and the service were impeccable. I loved it and definitely will be back

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Oleksii, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our guests have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon You’re sincerely, Team Bar Bar

  • Preet K.

    October 25, 202111 reviews

    2/10

    Way too expensive for the price. The portions are extremely small not enough for one person even.six spoons of lentils cost about 10€.Overhyped but not really worth it actually. Very very Sad experience. Highly disappointing!!!!

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Preet, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We feel fortunate to receive excellent comments from our guests everday and we are displeased to read that you were not able to enjoy it in the same way. At our restaurant, we try to adjust prices based on the products used, to which is added the quantities we work with and the environment we provide. Furthermore, as you booked through our parner site with a 30% discount, you would have seen the prices and menu listed clearly on the booking page. Sincerely, Team Bar Bar

  • Sebastian P.

    October 23, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Staff was well informed of items on the menu and also they offered some items off menu to suggest for the customers

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hi Sebastian, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our guests have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon You’re sincerely, Team Bar Bar

  • Alberto D.
    Alberto D.

    October 16, 202163 reviews

    8/10

    Platos de muy buena presentación,muy solventes y con gran sabor, nos ha gustado todo, buen nivel gastronómico y nos a hecho gracia encontrar en la carta de vinos un blanco de la india, que hemos tenido que probar, en definitiva nos ha gustado mucho, tanto que se perdona que el local fuera un poco ruidoso y que el ritmo de salida de platos fuera un poco lento, definitivamente recomendaría una visita a Bar Bar

  • Letícia S.
    Letícia S.

    October 13, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    The food was amazing! And they speak spanish and english, so it is a good place to go if you are a tourist or a student. Also the staff was super friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back!

    Bar Bar - The Indian Gastronomía (Owner)

    Hello Leticia, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit to Bar Bar. We strive to take care of every little detail so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon Greetings. Team Bar Bar

  • Alejandro G.
    Alejandro G.

    October 9, 202121 reviews

    7.5/10

    Se preguntó por algún plato no especiado y despues este tenía especias.

Tripadvisor reviews

68 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation