Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Mediterranean

Reviews - Bar Carolina

44 Toorak Road, 3141 South Yarra (VIC)See map

Average price A$95

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Adnan A.

    February 14, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • John C.

    January 24, 20207 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent food and excellent service.

  • Demmi P.
    Demmi P.

    January 11, 20204 reviews

    8/10

    The restaurant was loud, & crowded but I overall service was excellent and attention to detail. Food was flavoursome Great night out.. thank you

  • Luca R.

    December 24, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    First time at Bar Carolina. Beautiful experience, loved everything: welcoming staff, amazing food(high quality), super wine list. Will be back

  • Penny F.

    December 7, 20191 review

    9.5/10
  • Loke Fong K.

    November 25, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent customer service. Seafood pasta is fresh, steak cooked perfectly, dessert is tasty especially their signature tiramisu. Strongly recommended!

  • Clare D.

    November 19, 20192 reviews

    9/10
  • Liz G.

    October 30, 20191 review

    4/10
  • A A.

    October 22, 2019276 reviews

    8.5/10

    sophisticated buzz, fabulous aperitivo and classic italian dishes

  • A A.

    October 21, 2019278 reviews

    6.8/10

    Good food but seemed understaffed - service was lacking.

  • A A.

    October 11, 2019247 reviews

    9/10

    Great ambience.

  • A A.

    October 9, 2019257 reviews

    5.5/10

    The worst service I have had in a restaurant ever!!! So arrogant. Pity I used to like the restaurant.

  • A A.

    October 7, 2019233 reviews

    6.5/10

    A little pricey

  • A A.

    October 4, 2019276 reviews

    6.5/10
  • ALBERT M.

    September 27, 201914 reviews

    9.3/10

    As been there on many times perfect night nothing else .

  • A A.

    September 19, 2019257 reviews

    6.5/10
  • A A.

    September 13, 2019269 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food it outstanding - fresh and delicious

  • A A.

    September 12, 2019253 reviews

    6.3/10

    No vegan option despite me specifying vegan when booking. Made a tasteless and expensive vegan pasta which was very expensive. Friends clams were very sandy

  • A A.

    September 8, 2019290 reviews

    10/10

    Very good service and food beautifully cooked.

  • Luke W.

    September 5, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Great food - highly recommended!

  • A A.

    August 28, 2019268 reviews

    10/10

    The food was amazing. The calamari entree was outstanding. The parpadelle special with braised rabbit was out of this world.

  • Al Y.

    August 27, 20191 review

    10/10

    Loved it, great little nook to drink and dine.

  • A A.

    August 26, 2019258 reviews

    6.5/10

    It was a pleasant meal but very small servings considering the price.

  • A A.

    August 16, 2019276 reviews

    7.5/10

    Lovely venue & food

  • A A.

    August 15, 2019249 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great ambience and service.

  • A A.

    August 14, 2019251 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great evening with family It was a little bit noisy with a large party nearby so a bit hard to hear others at the table

  • Disheng K.

    August 11, 20191 review

    10/10

    All round excellent experience

  • Wendy D.

    August 8, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic lunch

  • Oliver K.

    August 6, 20198 reviews

    9/10

    Great food; wine generally a little on the expensive side.

  • LIZ H.

    August 4, 20195 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was excellent. Lovely staff too.

  • Caroline M.

    August 2, 20191 review

    10/10

    Food was absolutely delicious will definitely be back!

  • Santiago S.

    August 2, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Great service and food! I bit to dark for my taste and we felt we were listening to everyone’s conversations But I would recommend bar Carolina regardless

  • Sophie K.

    July 18, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Absolutely amazing meal. Fresh ingredients and delicious flavours. You will not go wrong with anything on the menu!!

  • Nicole G.

    July 11, 20191 review

    8/10

    All very enjoyable and will continue to come back

  • A A.

    July 5, 2019286 reviews

    8.3/10

    Delicious food and great service

  • A A.

    June 28, 2019283 reviews

    9.5/10

    Staff helpful and genuine Food fantastic Good vibe - can have quick casual meal, get frocked up and party or for date night!

  • A A.

    June 28, 2019248 reviews

    9/10

    Great pasta. Crowd is a little pretentious.

  • A A.

    June 27, 2019296 reviews

    10/10

    Great food & wonderful service

  • A A.

    June 21, 2019267 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great location and atmosphere! Interesting selection of wine and cocktails and the food was superb. Recommend the salt herb crusted barramundi.

  • Helen R.
    Helen R.

    June 20, 2019134 reviews

    9.8/10

    Great food and friendly service

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Cannot be reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search