Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Barcelona Tapas (Puerto Vallarta)

9.5/10
108
Calle Matamoros 906, 48350 Puerto VallartaSee map

Average price MX$600 Accepts Yums

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
Temperature check at entrance
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent108 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jerald B.

    September 10, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Barcelona is a great place to finish a visit to PV this was my 4 or 5th visit. I have never been disappointed with food drinks or service at Barcelona. JB

  • Heidi H.

    September 7, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Randall B.

    August 15, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    For me the service was the standout. Food was very good, but not quite as good as I had expected.

  • Joel K.

    August 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Mary M.

    August 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Edward W.

    August 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    This is our go to place for just us. Food, service ambiance... everything is great!

  • Sharita R.

    July 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food, service and view and good.prices!

  • Christer B.

    July 26, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Cassey S.

    July 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    This is my second visit to this lovely restaurant. So happy to find it again and it was as wonderful as I remember. Outstanding views and delicious, reasonably priced dinner.

  • Ralph W.

    July 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent view, food and service

  • Leslie R.

    June 29, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Leslie R.

    June 29, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Diane B.

    June 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    A great experience all ways around. The view is amazing, the staff professional and friendly. The food is excellent. Be sure to order the banana for dessert. Enjoy the art as well! We will be back.

  • Edwin M.

    June 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent view, excellent service, and best of all excellent food!

  • Jose J.

    June 19, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Dixie T.

    June 13, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Roberto m.

    June 11, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Dori G.

    June 7, 20211 review

    3.5/10
  • Donna K.

    May 24, 20211 review

    10/10
  • JAMES G.

    May 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Everything was perfect. Very enjoyable meal.

  • Jessie g.

    May 4, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • John K.

    April 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    What a wonderful restaurant! Do yourselves a favor and get a wonderful dinner here!

  • Lawrence G.

    April 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    By far one of the top 5 restaurants in PV. Unbelievable views, service and of course the food is incredible! Barcelona will always be a must when we’re here.

  • Judi k.

    April 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Happy to experience Barcelona Tapas with he same care, attention to detail and delicious food as pre pandemic. A must for PV visitors. The dates are to die for.

  • DEBRA N.

    March 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    View of the bay was wonderful and the food was excellent. Had several small plates, all were great. Arrived earlier than reservation and were seated right away.

  • Susan s.

    March 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing view, live music and great food. Never disappoints so we come here every year. Make a reservation for the best views on the top floor. The sangria is yummy also

  • Stephen J.

    March 11, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Jo A.

    February 24, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Michael R.

    February 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Wonderful food and ambiance, service is amazing, definitely a superb place to visit. The salmon and eggplant tapa was premium . Very romantic ambiance

  • John R.

    February 14, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Katherine k.

    January 31, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Tim M.

    January 15, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Just simply fantastic!! Couldn’t improve on anything!!!

    Barcelona Tapas (Puerto Vallarta) (Owner)

  • Guy F.

    January 14, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Brentley B.

    January 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Been here several times. Food always great. Service always great. The surest is worth the price of admission! Good portions. The nana dessert and the perfiderals were incredible.

    Barcelona Tapas (Puerto Vallarta) (Owner)

  • Chantale B.

    January 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    It was a very nice place and the food was amazing. The service was perfect and made with class. We are all happy about discovering you! Merci... ????????????

  • Tim M.

    January 5, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    It was better than I could have hoped for!! Right off the charts!!!

  • Terry G.

    January 3, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Melissa C.

    January 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant with gorgeous views. The little touches go along way! Great spot to go at sunset, they even take your photo with the sunset and print it out for you!

  • Sophie R.

    December 26, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    We always eat here on our annual trip to Puerto Vallarta. The food is consistently delicious. Wait staff is very attentive. Get the basil ice cream for dessert.

  • Fabian C.

    December 11, 20201 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

2361 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation