Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Spanish Wine bar

Reviews - Barr'd Wine and Tapas Bar

9.6/10
88
240 Lower Heidelberg Rd, 3079 Ivanhoe East (VIC)See map

Average price A$79

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent88 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Krystal K.

    July 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    An amazing place to have a catch up with friends, the food was delicious, staff were fantastic and the cocktails to die for. We had the best time. Will be back and recommending to everyone.

  • Kathryn T.

    June 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    We left the tapas selection up to the waitress - it was fantastic!!! Thank you - Barr’d never disappoints. It was buzzing tonight!

  • Michael A.

    May 22, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Jennifer M.

    April 30, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Staff were excellent. Very accommodating, polite and helpful. Shiraz was delicious and lots of options on the menu. The bar was full and a little noisy but outside was quiet.

  • Bernadette D.

    April 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Barr'd is a little gem. Warm, welcoming, top notch service, the flavours in their foods were amazing, huge selection of beers - alcoholic ginger beer was my top pic. Will definitely go there again.

  • Paul L.

    April 18, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Aunjeet l.

    March 27, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    This was our second visit to Barr'd and I can see that this will be one of our favourite tapas bars! Fabulous food and wonderful atmosphere!

  • Ferne M.

    March 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • John T.

    March 24, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    The staff were great and accomodating as we had a newborn and a pram. The food was tasty and plentiful! Heaps of variety and flavours to satisfy everybody’s appetite.

  • Kas W.

    March 16, 20211 review

    4.5/10

    Barr'd Wine and Tapas Bar (Owner)

  • Bec M.

    February 24, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great food and service. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The houloumi fries were absolutely amazing! MTV videos on 2 large screens were a wonderful bonus.

  • Jenny G.

    February 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great find, friendly staff and great food definitely will return with other friends. Will become a regular on my restaurant rotation from now on.

  • Alison F.

    February 18, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Melanie S.

    February 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great vibe, delicious wine and brilliant service! A first date venue that is sure to lead to another date (assuming you swiped the right way!) highly recommend.

  • Margo G.

    February 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Lina T.

    January 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    The service was out standing and the food was to die for totally enjoy everything about this place would definitely recommend this place love it.

  • Dolly S.

    January 15, 20212 reviews

    6/10
  • Lena R.

    January 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    The owner and staff go above and beyond. Food is excellent! Atmosphere is perfect. Amazing attention to detail. Really look after their customers. Highly recommend.

  • Dalip L.

    January 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    We had a wonderful evening and tapas dinner, staff so caring and food was great. We will definitely go again !

  • Julie B.

    January 2, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent food & service. Will be coming back again

  • Mark A.

    December 20, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service and food at great prices.

  • Ellie C.

    December 6, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The food was beautiful, the staff were great, the service was quick and the music was on point. Absolutely loved the whole experience and would definitely recommend

  • Mason H.

    December 1, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The service is spectacular and the food/beverage is 10/10. It was my 2nd time back at Barred and I absolutely love the place. The staff go above and beyond. My new favourite local

  • Hazel F.

    July 1, 20201 review

    9/10

    Great restaurant, service and setting! The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Prices for the drinks and food were good. The food was great but also laced some flavour.

  • Kate C.

    February 25, 20206 reviews

    9/10
  • Hayden G.

    February 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    Attentive service, good food, good wine list, great cocktail and beer list! Really good value, 3 cocktails, a beer, a bottle of wine, a shared entree and 2 mains was about $160! Will be back again!

  • Steve F.

    December 21, 201928 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Joy K.

    December 17, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very attentive service from all staff, chef even came out to check in.

  • A A.

    September 13, 2019278 reviews

    9.3/10

    An amazing night. Great food and service and a really friendly vibe. A very extensive menu and a very good wine list. :)

  • A A.

    August 30, 2019253 reviews

    9.5/10

    A great atmosphere & local community venue

  • A A.

    August 21, 2019276 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great wine and some yummy tapas

  • A A.

    August 15, 2019259 reviews

    8/10

    Quick service and delicious cocktails. Would definitely recommend to others

  • A A.

    May 2, 2019258 reviews

    7.8/10

    Good value. Great Paella!!

Tripadvisor reviews

18 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation