Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

European With friends

Reviews - Barrel Oak Irish Pub

8.9/10
113
Avenue des Alpes 37, 1820 MontreuxSee map

Average price CHF 28

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous113 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Moderate waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Mike M.
    Mike M.

    September 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    An absolute hidden gem especially for families! Nice to have a burger and beer option with a nice view as well. The fish and chips were better than many I have had in the UK! Would definitely recommend as a peaceful casual lunch or early dinner restaurant. Maybe more of a lively pub atmosphere at night, but perfect with kids when we were there.

  • Gail H.

    October 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Good selection on the menu, the food was very good, the views across the lake were a bonus... and they have Magners cider. Will definitely return

  • Marie Françoise B.

    September 10, 20212 reviews

    5/10

    Good view. But the time to be served is really too long. 45 mn for a plate.

  • Remo V.
    Remo V.

    June 13, 20204 reviews

    7/10

    Hamburgers were really excellent and the pub atmosphere as it should be. Outstandi g view over the lake. However, our reservation of a window table has not been respected - there was no reservation at all.

  • Raphael B.

    December 31, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    The restaurant is very inconspicuous. But on the the inside lovely decorated and huge. You can sit at the window with lake view. The waiters were very nice and the food was delicious.

  • Chris E.
    Chris E.

    September 6, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent location close to the train station. Very nice view of the lake. Large draft selection. Food was excellent even with a group of 20 people. Everyone enjoyed their chosen order.

  • Linda H.
    Linda H.

    July 2, 201920 reviews

    10/10

    Ate here twice during the Montreux Jazz festival. Once for dinner and another time for late English breakfast. The views to the lake are great. Excellent service from very friendly staff. Large tv screens in bar to watch sports. Food was very good. I would definitely return if I’m the area.

  • - -

    July 1, 20191 review

    6.5/10

    Please prepare for a large group better in the future. A group of 20 is too large for 1 table. Seat the group under the air conditioning, shut the windows and blinds. Food quality was good and the service was also good.

  • - -

    February 14, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Outstanding food quality for a pleasant and cozy pub with amazing lake views

  • - -

    December 31, 20181 review

    9/10

    I really enjoyed the meal, the staff were fun and very attentive.

  • Debbie G.

    September 9, 20181 review

    9/10

    Atmosphere was really good, lovely food. We will all be back next year.

  • Simone C.

    August 21, 201813 reviews

    10/10

    Great finding in Montreux! The pub is not expensive when compared with the city standard prices, the service is excellent, and the food exceeded our expectation. The burger is delicious!

  • - -

    August 13, 20181 review

    10/10

    Great burgers and beers, nice place to hang out and watch the sunset over the lake Geneva.

Tripadvisor reviews

398 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation