Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDER With friends

Reviews - Bastardos

9.8/10
687
Largo da Roda 21, 4480-754 Vila do Conde
International food
Average price €35

Bastardos

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.8/10
Excellent687 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Luis C.1 review

    June 19, 2024

    10/10

    Bastardos is a culinary adventure that will tantalize your taste buds and leave you with memories to savor. Nestled in the heart of Vila do Conse, this restaurant offers a unique and unforgettable dining experience that will set it apart from all others. The ambiance is warm and inviting,with a touch of elegance that perfectly complements the exquisite cuisine. The décor is thoughtfully designed, creating an atmosphere that is both intimate and sophisticated. There is no menu, as the chefs create a personalized tasting experience based on your individual preferences. Each dish is a work of art, a symphony of flavors and textures that will dance on your palate. The chefs are masters of their craft, using only the freshest, most seasonal ingredients to create culinary masterpieces

  • Oliver M.1 review

    June 18, 2024

    10/10

    Not much to say but the best Food and Service i ever experienced. Every meal and every recommendation was perfect.

  • Ellen K.7 reviews

    April 23, 2024

    9/10

    Always excellent food with wonderful flavors and combinations! Our favorite!

  • Fellipe M.

    Fellipe M.7 reviews

    January 27, 2024

    10/10

    A true gem. Didn't expect the food to be so good, and the service was excellent as well.

  • Kristie A.

    Kristie A.37 reviews

    December 12, 2023

    10/10

    Daniela is the best!!!! From the moment we step inside we are treated like family. Unique and beautiful space. Food and wine choices are eclectic and full of flavor. We love everything about this restaurant.

  • Ellen K.7 reviews

    November 11, 2023

    10/10

    Another great meal at Bastardos! We enjoyed starters, main course and deserts! Everything was delicious and the service was exceptional! Bravo!

  • Kristie A.

    Kristie A.37 reviews

    August 19, 2023

    10/10

    We absolutely love this hidden gem. The staff takes care of us from the moment we step in the small space up until we leave. By the end of the night we feel like family. The food is incredible and unique every time we go. It’s a must Stop for date night, special occasion, or any time you just want a good meal!

  • Ricardo A.

    Ricardo A.6 reviews

    August 16, 2023

    10/10

    Great environment and exceptional food. To repeat, for sure!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Kristie A.

    Kristie A.37 reviews

    July 28, 2023

    10/10

    We moved to the area a few months ago and this place was recommended by our language tutor. We loved it on our first visit and now when we have guests visit this place is on our list to take them!

  • Estela M.11 reviews

    July 29, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food, everything tasting and delicious, We loved every single dish???? We will be back for sure❤️

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Eliza B.5 reviews

    July 22, 2023

    10/10

    A wonderful dining experience!

  • Patricia M.1 review

    July 22, 2023

    10/10

    This Restaurant was just a fabulous little gem. We went twice in one week or was so wonderful. The food is delicious and the staff very welcoming.

  • Craig D.2 reviews

    July 15, 2023

    10/10

    We had a wonderful evening at Bastardos. The food, service, and ambience were excellent. We especially enjoyed the tuna entree and the traditional Portuguese dish with beans and pork. The service was attentive and friendly. What a treasure we found on Largo do Roda.

  • Ellen K.7 reviews

    July 14, 2023

    10/10

    Our whole experience was exceptional! Tasty and inventive food, excellent service and lovely atmosphere. The cook and owner came out and talked with us and made us feel so welcomed. Highly recommend!

  • Jane D.1 review

    June 10, 2023

    10/10

    What an absolute gem - had such a wonderful meal - the food was exquisite and service excellent. Came here with the family and we particularly enjoyed the clams as starter, the pork for the main course, and panne cotta for dessert.

  • Lisa R.7 reviews

    May 27, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food. Great service. Cool place. Everything you could wish for.

  • Richie B.

    Richie B.1 review

    May 25, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food. Fresh menu every week. Fantastic staff. Beautiful setting in an old converted house. Lots of brilliant original features and great wine.

  • Paul C.3 reviews

    April 8, 2023

    10/10

    Bastardo’s is intimate. The proprietors and staff are closely attentive. The food is outstanding, and the prices reasonable. It’s a lovely place.

  • Daniela V.3 reviews

    April 7, 2023

    6.5/10

    We stayed at a table upstairs, nice ambient, food was really delicious but there’s a small problem: they do not have a menu, so you don’t have any ideia about the prices and, when they tell you those 4 or 5 dishes of the day, you’re not gonna ask how much each costs, it doesn’t sound appropriate. So, we were very surprised at the end with our check. Staff was super friendly but not very professional, specially a boy who switched or plates and mistakenly added an extra drink to our bill. In conclusion: we enjoyed our dinner, we had a nice time but prices have gone way overboard, at least nowadays, I’ve heard it used to be less expensive.

  • Bruno N.1 review

    February 14, 2023

    10/10

    A great touch of world food. Great attention to the guests. Decoration fits right with the spirit of the food. The arrival and entrance to the restaurant is precious and gives you a warm feeling as soon as you see it.

  • Sílvia L.1 review

    October 26, 2022

    10/10

    Each course takes you to another place. You can travel just by tasting the amazing food and the several flavours in just one bite.

  • Ana S.7 reviews

    October 25, 2022

    10/10

    It’s a gem in Vila do Conde. Excellent food, excellent service, nice people, good advice. The place is really cosy, great atmosphere. The sangria was delicious ????

  • Rachel T.2 reviews

    September 14, 2022

    10/10

    What a wonderful restaurant! Unusual menu, delicious flavours. charming service and delicious wines. Very highly recommended.

  • João C.5 reviews

    September 10, 2022

    10/10

    One of the best places in Vila do Conde. Amazing food, cozy place, and excellent service. Don't forget to eat the dessert at the end. Take your time and enjoy. I will be back soon.

  • João M.2 reviews

    August 27, 2022

    10/10

    Exquisite cuisine, sensational, flavors surgically balanced, easily comparable to several Michelin stars out there. My personal opinion is that Ricardo is set outdo himself every single time, his only competitor is himself. If close by, this is a spot that you won’t want to miss having Ricardo at the helm, along with his very welcoming wife along with a hand picked and friendly staff !

  • Danielle N.

    Danielle N.7 reviews

    February 19, 2022

    10/10

    By far one of the best restaurants of the country. The food is incredibly delicious, the place is charming and the staff is so welcoming and friendly. We will return for sure. 5*

  • Katya M.

    Katya M.10 reviews

    August 18, 2021

    10/10

    Perfect place! Wonderful food and decoration inside. Very friendly people! Thank you so much. We will back for sure.

  • Aldo L.1 review

    July 24, 2021

    10/10

    Great restaurant with an amazing staff. I will definitely return here next time I'm in the area. The food was fresh and delicious, the portions were great, and the staff was super friendly.

  • Dana H.

    Dana H.1 review

    August 7, 2020

    10/10

    Simply an excellent experience. The food was impressive. This is trained chef territory showing a love of craft. Tuna that is different, not the standard "tuna steak on a plate" affair. And a delicious Mozambique curry. We will be heading back.

  • Ly L.11 reviews

    July 24, 2020

    10/10

    Everything was absolutely perfect, the food, the servise, the ambience. Will definitely go back.

  • Graham G.3 reviews

    October 27, 2019

    10/10

    Wonderful new restaurant run by young husband and wife team. Excellent food, good service and reasonable price. Deserves to be supported.

Tripadvisor reviews

71 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.