Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Reviews - Bathers' Pavilion Restaurant

4 The Esplanade, 2088 Mosman (NSW)See map

Average price A$110

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kate B.
    Kate B.

    May 2, 202118 reviews

    8/10

    The staff were welcoming and friendly. Not an extensive menu but quality with what was on offer. There was a long wait between entree and main though

  • Rajendra Kumar J.
    Rajendra Kumar J.

    April 8, 202125 reviews

    10/10

    Every thing was wonderful absolutely beautiful evening we had as expected.

  • Tanya M.

    April 5, 20211 review

    9/10

    For a lunch venue for a special occasion, this place is a great choice. The food didn’t blow my mind, but you pay for the ambience, view, service and presentation.

  • Suzanne C.

    April 3, 20211 review

    8/10

    We had reservations for the dining room however the menu was somewhat uninspiring. It’s changed since our last visit. I asked to move upstairs to Betel Nut which was amazing (as usual). I’ll be booking upstairs next time. My only advice is to open up the windows upstairs for view and dampen the noise.

  • Julie r.
    Julie r.

    April 3, 202119 reviews

    10/10

    A really special evening, Great food, interesting and different....... We tried the degustation ....... a lovely way to sample the menu. ..........fantastic water views.....arrive early to see the sun go down over the beautiful Balmoral Beach. We enjoyed a long walk along the beach before arriving. Wait service very personable and fun. Overall a top night. Will be back

  • Callum S.

    March 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent dining experience. Have to give compliments to the chef, particularly for the eggplant ravioli and honey lamb, a tremendous dance of flavour and texture that made every bite worth savouring. We’ll certainly be back for more of these wonderful dishes and the astounding service, with our waiter Kenzo making the evening a pleasant delight.

  • Lucia W.

    January 8, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Not too bad

  • Andy C.
    Andy C.

    January 7, 20213 reviews

    7/10

    Food is pretty average, especially for the price. But salvaged by a great atmosphere and setting with excellent service.

  • Bridget B.
    Bridget B.

    December 31, 202026 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful outlook, great service & delish food - what more could you ask for to see out 2020!!

  • Shan K.

    December 9, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    We had a leisurely lunch of delicious gastronomic creations served by attentive staff. The additional starters and palette finishers made the whole experience a delight. Very impressive wine list - opportunity to get a taste of the world.

  • Yang Lu

    December 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Food is delicious and service is superb. My little one enjoyed it as well. And great location. They offer two wine to taste when I’m not sure what I prefer.

  • Julia T.

    November 14, 202011 reviews

    10/10

    The restaurant was very accommodating with the last minute seating changes and service was excellent! Food was delicious! Will be coming back for sure

  • Ann L.
    Ann L.

    November 11, 202066 reviews

    9.5/10

    Such a special place with amazing food, good service (very accommodating to my dietary requirements) and fantastic views!! A minor issue was with the table we sat at, which had insufficient leg room - the base was too wide and obstructed normal leg positions.

  • Bettina T.
    Bettina T.

    October 24, 202022 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful place, great service and beachy setting

  • Abbey M.

    September 24, 20201 review

    10/10

    Absolutely wonderful! The service, the food, the view!

  • Kate D.
    Kate D.

    June 28, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful in every respect!

  • Marysia D.
    Marysia D.

    March 15, 202010 reviews

    10/10

    Beautifully presented, innovative meals and attentive service. Excellent wine selection. The location by the beach is very special. This restaurant deserves the hats it has been awarded.

  • Dominique B.

    February 21, 20201 review

    7/10

    I hadn't eaten a meal in the bistro before. It is a great setting- however the seating was a little cramped and when full the noise level prevented relaxed communication between all four at the table. The food was fresh and tasty and the service were efficient.

  • Dapper T.

    February 12, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The customer service was amazing. Every staff member made me and my partner welcomed. Food was above delicious. Would definitely go again

  • Richard L.

    February 7, 20202 reviews

    7/10

    Beautiful setting and excellent service but food disappointing. Soggy kingfish, bouillabaisse fish components also dull. Dessert and cheese platter nice

  • Warren T.

    February 6, 20205 reviews

    9/10

    One of the best meals in Sydney for some time! The only small negative was that we waited some time to be welcomed and taken to our table, which could have been due to circumstance, but something that can easily be improved. We will be back for sure

  • Jonathan T.

    February 5, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    The renovations at Bathers have transformed the restaurant. Great setting, broad menu choices, excellent wine list, top class service, exactly what we have come to expect from Serge. Only criticism is that the tables are too closely packed, one less in each row would enhance the experience.

  • Rajendra Kumar J.
    Rajendra Kumar J.

    January 15, 202025 reviews

    8/10

    It was wonderful and enjoyable Environment.

  • Alan H.

    January 14, 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely food and atmosphere, haven’t been here for years and it is great to be back

  • David C.

    January 11, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice place and great service (Ronnie was fabulous) and food was really nice and well presented and would recommend this place. Only issue is on day I was told there was no al a carte option, minimum was 2 course for $90 which was a little over priced for size of entree/ main and had to order an extra side for added price.

  • Martin H.
    Martin H.

    January 10, 202025 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food in a lovely location. Very friendly and attentive service. Nothing which could have been better. Thanks we will definetely back.

  • Stephen E.

    January 7, 20203 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely atmosphere, friendly and attentive staff. Lovely glass of champagne with compliments for our anniversary. The food was good but not outstanding. Bouillabaisse was recommended but a small serving seemed out of character for this famously hearty dish.

  • Hugh W.

    January 5, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Beautiful day. The food was the star!! Service not as attentive as it should be.

  • Ian R.

    January 3, 20201 review

    6/10

    Food unspectacular except for desert, nice position for restaurant, embarrassing issue with bill (someone else’s) worth going once, food easily reproduced by a competent cook

  • Colin N.

    January 1, 20201 review

    6/10

    Not what it was before - less for the same money nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

  • Wendy T.

    December 22, 201922 reviews

    7/10

    This was my second time visiting doing the degustation. The degustation is good but I think it's too expensive for what it is in comparison to other fine dining degustation menus. There were two outstanding dishes - the kingfish and bay bug. The remaining dishes were tasty but they're very standard for fine dining, ie. you could probably eat something quite similar at other fine dining restaurants. The view and interior decor is very nice. I guess this is a safe choice if you wanted to have a nice lunch for a special occasion or have never visited for degustation before.

  • Anthony H.
    Anthony H.

    December 14, 201917 reviews

    10/10

    best service we've had in ages with food and wine to match. The only thing that matches this is the view over the beach. Theres also a great bar to grab a drink at before and/or after.

  • Ren D.
    Ren D.

    November 6, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere

  • Gai M.

    November 5, 20192 reviews

    4/10

    Bathers Restaurant very disappointing service amateur. Waitress kept interrupting and pushing more food when we made it very clear we were happy with just a main. Ordered vegetables which didn’t come. Tables too close together. Nobody to greet us stood in queue.

  • Louise R.

    October 25, 20191 review

    7/10

    Food probably a bit expensive for what it was. Champagne bar was lovely though. The location is of course a winner but don’t want to be ripped off with the cost of the food.

  • Yen L.

    October 22, 20191 review

    8.3/10

    Everything was fine. The fishes were great. One negative was being given the bill and then having the Efpos machine arriving about 1.5 hour in when we have not asked for them.

  • A A.

    October 21, 2019261 reviews

    8.5/10

    Had a great time and the food was fantastic, love the new renovation but we were crammed in between 2 other tables of 2 with barely enough room to get in and out of our seats. Other tables were available the whole time so not sure why we needed to sit so close to other diners.

  • Iolanda t.
    Iolanda t.

    October 19, 201910 reviews

    7/10

    Great food

  • A A.

    October 18, 2019274 reviews

    9.8/10

    Amazing food, view and service. Only complaint was the drink service was slow

  • John T.

    October 17, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Great night - SO much better since renovation and new menu. Fantastic

Tripadvisor reviews

985 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.