Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Bayswater Hotel

8.4/10
151
780 Mountain Highway, 3153 BayswaterSee map

Average price A$17

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.4/10
Very good151 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Cathy C.

    July 15, 20214 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good value for money - nice food . Kids playground could use a revamp .

  • Louree D.

    July 11, 20211 review

    8/10

    We had a lovely family meal and the kids enjoyed their meals and the play area Kids meals came very fast Plus they brought out the birthday cake and candles on time

  • Peter R.

    June 30, 202115 reviews

    8/10

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Peter, yes unfortunately we were understaffed last night, 2 staff injured playing sport. I appreciate the feedback, glad you enjoyed your meals. See you again soon :)

  • Bernadette T.

    June 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Bernadette, Thank you so much for the positive feedback :) we really appreciate it. We're really glad you had a good experience, we'll see you soon!

  • Chook T.

    May 25, 20211 review

    4.5/10

    When they came to get the plate's after we had finished the lady was so rude and almost hit me in the head with the plate's. The staff wasn't happy they moped around

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Chook, I'm terribly sorry for the experience you had. I'll look into who was working and do some retraining. Hope to see you again soon.

  • Andrea C.

    May 12, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

  • Peter R.

    May 8, 202115 reviews

    9.5/10

    Evening of mothers day weekend. Understandably busy

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback Peter. Hope to see you again soon!

  • Patty R.

    May 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    I have very good time. My English not good but people help me really much. Man boss talk to me in Thai. Very nice man. Food really good, really good music and everybody happy

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Patty, thank you for the positive feedback - I look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Winston C.

    May 1, 202114 reviews

    7/10

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Winston, Apologies for the chips, i will go through the kitchen today and see what's going on. possibly undercooked. I hope next time you'll have a much better experience.

  • Peter R.

    April 16, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Peter, Thank you soo much for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

  • Rylee J.

    April 15, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you soo much for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

  • Tayla m.

    April 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you soo much for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

  • Nadia T.

    April 13, 20212 reviews

    3/10

    Very poor service. Waited over an hour for a coffee and it was only Tuesday lunchtime so not very busy. Kids meals were stone cold and the adult meals were well below average.

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

  • Lorraine W.

    April 13, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    It was very enjoyable, the menu list for seniors was short compared to other hotels. The service from the staff was really good and the food came out without waiting too long.

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you soo much for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

  • Robert H.

    March 27, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    We love this place! Always quality food. staff are always on point. ????

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Robert, always a pleasure to see you! We appreciate the feedback

  • Dianne R.

    March 15, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

  • Peter R.

    March 13, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Peter, Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we really appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, look forward to seeing you again :)

  • Kerry-anne S.

    February 23, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Staff were lovely but food was average. Potatoes tasted like they had been sitting since lunch time and we had dinner there. Fast and friendly service though

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

  • Nicole B.

    February 5, 20211 review

    8/10

    The menu has reduced it was nice but not a great variety for older people or vegetarians

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Nicole, We are sorry about that - we're working hard to get a bigger menu in place as soon as possible.

  • Matthew T.
    Matthew T.

    January 5, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the Feedback Matt. Hope to see you again soon :)

  • Robert H.

    December 15, 20208 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was great! The service was AMAZING! The only issue was it was soo hot in there, the manager explained the unfortunate situation. Enjoyed the experience, will definitely go again!

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

  • Tim W.

    November 28, 20201 review

    4/10

    All the beers were out on tap....I mean all ! Had to wait 20 mins for for beer to be poured. Fight broke outside of venue and cops came.

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Tim, I'm terribly sorry about that. We're waiting for the additional beer lines to be serviced. They've been out of use for 8 months. Will be back to full capacity shortly.

  • Brett A.

    November 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    A nice COVIDSafe welcome and check in by the Marshall. The service was excellent and all meals were fantastic. Great to see the team there again.

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Brett, Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we really appreciate, particularly in these trying times. Look forward to seeing you again soon :)

  • Marice B.

    November 10, 20201 review

    6.5/10

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Marice, I'm sorry that your experience wasn't what it should be. Restrictions should further lift this Sunday so hopefully we can get you back again... Inside :)

  • Peter w.

    June 30, 20202 reviews

    7.5/10

    Bayswater Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback Peter. We certainly hope the atmosphere returns soon too. Hopefully some good news will come this Sunday. See you soon :)

  • Sandi H.

    January 9, 20208 reviews

    7.5/10

    Seniors’ meals at the Baysie are generally of a high standard, but I was disappointed with the roast beef. The vegetables seemed overdone. However, the soup was excellent.

  • Monica D.

    January 1, 20201 review

    7/10

    I booked for 10 people not 8. 2 people ordered the fisherman’s basket, they were over cooked and not very hot when brought to our table. Everyone else enjoyed their meal. Staff were very friendly

  • Robyn L.

    December 14, 20191 review

    6.5/10

    Despite having a booking, we were placed right up the back near the toilets. Food is nice but coffee was returned as it was cold.

  • bronwyn g.

    November 27, 20191 review

    5/10
  • Alyson Y.

    November 11, 20199 reviews

    8/10

    Everything is ok

  • Sharon D.

    November 10, 20191 review

    7/10
  • A A.

    October 13, 2019275 reviews

    8/10
  • Michael E.

    October 4, 2019187 reviews

    9.8/10

    Very generous serves of tasty food. The pasta was delicious. Best Carbonara I can recall having.

  • A A.

    October 1, 2019290 reviews

    7.3/10

    Good food. Great value.

  • A A.

    September 24, 2019270 reviews

    7/10

    Food was up to the usual standard

  • A A.

    September 6, 2019278 reviews

    8.3/10

    Vegetable (broccoli) could be cooked a bit longer. It was like a rock.

  • A A.

    August 30, 2019287 reviews

    4/10

    Staff were good but forgot things like a drink not coming to table as there was only 3 staff on. There needs to be more staff avaliable or things get missed

  • Robert H.

    August 15, 20198 reviews

    10/10

    We had a really enjoyable experience. Thank you Baysie ??

  • Robert H.

    August 13, 20198 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fantastic service, beautiful fresh clean hotel with lovely decor. Food was lovely too! Recommend the ribs.

  • Robert H.

    August 11, 20198 reviews

    9.5/10

    My wife and I enjoyed a romantic dinner with our favourite wine (pepper jack) on special. Went well with the Aussie burger whist my wife enjoyed the bbq ribs. Loved it!!

Tripadvisor reviews

36 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation