Back

Reviews - Beco a Sério

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 672 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Joao N.
    Joao N.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Quirky décor and delicious food paired with tasty wines. Very polite and attentive service. Hard to find location, deep in the old city but that actually adds to the experience of visiting the restaurant.

  2. Nika S.
    Nika S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, very cozy place and extremely friendly service! Can‘t wait to have a dinner here again! Try the octopus :)

  3. Ambre R.
    Ambre R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a very nice moment. The food was very very veeeery good. The octopus is a must! Service great and friendly, the place very intimate. Highly recommended!

  4. Nuria A.
    Nuria A.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Salada de polvo e super boa

  5. Nuria A.
    Nuria A.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really Good food

  6. Natalia S.
    Natalia S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious and perfectly served, also the quality is on point! The excellent staff takes care of customers, so there is nothing to complain about. Even there is no takeout, they managed to pack one dish on our request.

  7. Vincenzo K.
    Vincenzo K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Astonishing restaurant, absolutely love it. Will be back again. The owner is very open and friendly and funny and really takes good care of you as a guest. Big recommendation!

  8. Raymon M.
    Raymon M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Cozy place. The tapas tasted very good and English was no problem. Would recommend.

  9. Andrea C.
    Andrea C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing place, with incredible service. Recommend the blood sausages with apples and the octopus.

  10. Emanuele B.
    Emanuele B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best restaurant we had in lisbon

  11. Martin M.
    Martin M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food! Highly recommended. The Octopus was so good. And so was the dessert!

  12. Luisa R.
    Luisa R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Esplanada tranquila e empregado simpático. Adorei a tarte de limão. O polvo macio e saboroso. Recomendo.

  13. Ana f.
    Ana f.
    • 31 reviews
    6/10

    .

  14. Viktoria M.
    Viktoria M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The place is really great! The seafood is fresh and tasty, the service was good. But the best thing about this place is that it is located in a small street and in the evening we had a live music. Stunning atmosphere ????

  15. Carlos F.
    Carlos F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Muito bom. Recomendo!

  16. Monika F.
    Monika F.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Very good soup for starter, fish and octopus salad. Very cosy and romantic place.

  17. Mirko G.
    Mirko G.
    • 60 reviews
    9.5/10

    We took the octopus and it was amazingly coocked. The cheese too is good. I recommend it!!

  18. Maria Grazia S.
    Maria Grazia S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service, nice location far from caos but in the heart of Alfama district. Great valute for price. It is possibile to eat outside in summer in a cosy little square.

  19. Fernando G.
    Fernando G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    5*

  20. Valentina T.
    Valentina T.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place, staff was so kind and friendly, food great: we really loved the octopus and the lemon cake!

  21. Jacopo F.
    Jacopo F.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    Even if the location was not beautiful at all, the service and the amazing food make the all experience really great. The octopus that we ate was one of the best we ever tasted. Strongly recommend this place!

  22. Riccardo D.
    Riccardo D.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Very good fish food and wine

  23. Chiara S.
    Chiara S.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good food, loved the service :)

  24. Dominik H.
    Dominik H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful restaurant in a side alley. The food was great, especially the starters. The service was very pleasing. If you are there you should definitely try the Octopus. The chocolate cake was pure heaven and probably one of the best our group ever ate. 10/10 for this wonderful experience.

  25. Macaulay L.
    Macaulay L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fabulous dinner had here, food was cooked to perfection! The atmosphere was good, service was professional and warming. We would highly recommend coming to this cozy little place! The tuna steak was amazing as well and the piri chicken with rice was great too! The peanut butter sauce that accompanied it was a taste sensation.

  26. Ann-Sofie V.
    Ann-Sofie V.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Most amazing meal we have had during our stay in Lisbon! We had the goatcheese/honey and chicken entrees and our mains were codfish and tuna steak. All the courses were superfresh and we have never tasted such tender tuna steak before. The codfish was to die for....also the deserts were top quality: chocolate cake and some other nice pie. The staff is extremely friendly en our kids were occupied with the creation of placemats for the restaurant. Best Place Ever!

  27. Kimberlee K.
    Kimberlee K.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Small, it of the way place with friendly service and good food. Wonderful tuna and octopus! Enjoyed the area and meeting tile artisans a few doors up.

  28. Rosanna n.
    Rosanna n.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant with delicious Portuguese tapas. Well worth a visit if you are in Lisbon. The Goats cheese tapas and octopus main were amazing !

  29. Joey L.
    Joey L.
    • 44 reviews
    8.5/10

    The waiter made us feel home. Such a good service and good food

  30. Edward W.
    Edward W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow

  31. John M.
    John M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place, limited menu, good food.

  32. Peter G.
    Peter G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice and genuine small restaurant that had it all - good food, personal service, nice atmosphere. A place to come back to, again and again. Thank you!

  33. Ruben E.
    Ruben E.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Recomendable 100/100.

  34. Jenny P.
    Jenny P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We were welcomed very well, the ambiente was very nice and the room cozy to sit. The service was friendly and serving was fast. Our food was delicious and the portions more than enough for a super price. We decided to come back for the new years eve dinner. Perfect restaurant in a cute location with very friendly service. Big recommendation!

  35. Virginia K.
    Virginia K.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great staff, very helpful with recommendations. Food was great, had the chance to try some more traditional options that were all beautifully prepared. Highly recommended.

  36. Iris V.
    Iris V.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Nice that they serve a creative vegetarian dish instead of standard risotto, pasta or burger. Very friendly staff. Good quality/price rate. Relaxed atmosphere.

  37. Stella G.
    Stella G.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Cozy familiar environment with lot of character and friendly staff. We ordered too much and were overwhelmed! Everything tasted good and was definitely homemade. We were asked if we wanted a “small soup as a starter” and ended up receiving two huge bowls for a ridiculous small price! I would definitely go back again :)

  38. Maria Carolina C.
    Maria Carolina C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, warm and friendly staff and honest price. Try the polvo a lagareiro!

  39. Mark K.
    Mark K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Hidden gem, very welcoming atmosphere, really good service..plenty of options. Serves authentic porugese food and vine. We had 3 courses and paid about 50€..will definitely come back

  40. Jay T.
    Jay T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best meal we had in Lisbon. Our daughter ate here and loved it last year when here on vacation. We were thrilled with her recommendation. Excellent food and warm friendly service. Cant wait to return.