Back

Reviews Belé

9.1/10
Excellent
based on 393 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Gala M.
    Gala M.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food and athmosphere. We loved every bite. I would suggest increasing portions just a bit to make it just perfect. Also if the requested wine is not available kindly ask first before changing the bottle.

  2. Carmen C.
    Carmen C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    excellent food and lovely service!

  3. Charmaine  B.
    Charmaine B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We were lucky enough to have the restaurant almost to ourselves so our waiter was very attentive. There was a mixup with a gluten free meal which was quickly resolved. They do well with a separate allergen menu in Italian and English but there was an error on the menu. There’s very limited options for gluten free with mainly just the grilled shrimp. GF Bread with your meal is only rice cakes which was disappointing. Everyone else had 3 courses and raves about their meals. The waiter was also helpful with the wine selection. So a great experience and great food if you’re not needing gluten free meals.

  4. Guy P.
    Guy P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    we had never ate in such a good italian restaurant. every thing was perfect. the owner is such a nice guy and he him self come and explain to you about all kind of food in menu. so so nice person and patient with good english. the food was just delicious! we took 5 different dishes from menu and another 2 deserts and every thing was just perfect. the neighbourhood also awesome at night and after dinner we had a nice walk next to all bars around. thank you very much for great experience.

  5. Bradley D.
    Bradley D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Veal tongue and ox are sublime.

  6. Robert c.
    Robert c.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant was lovely, the food was good, snd reasonably priced!

  7. Will Y.
    Will Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    A wonderful meal and fantastic service. Would recommend to everyone!

  8. Katharina K.
    Katharina K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect food with the perfect host and recommendations. Never experienced better service.

  9. Nathalie G.
    Nathalie G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The pasta dishes were very delicious, the beef however was a bit disappointing. Appetizers were good and the service was great! We all enjoyed our dinner.

  10. Margherita C.
    Margherita C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice, contemporary ambience and good fine cuisine. Good value for money. I really recommend it. This restaurant is also based in a very nice are.

  11. Cathlin T.
    Cathlin T.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Food was very nice, but nothing extremely great. Service was disappointing, very rushing, taking plates adding them on top of each other. Just messy.

  12. Christian R.
    Christian R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Price: 120 Euro for 2 people. This restaurant is located close to the main district in Milano for going out. The staff is very friendly and fluent in English. They are eager to explain the dishes and find the right choice for you. But sometimes it felt like they just want to sell a little more. In total it was a good stay. The bill for a diner for two was about 120 Euro. And for this kind of restaurant that is totally reasonable. Afterwards we walked to some near by bars to have some drinks. Was a great night.

  13. Kate S.
    Kate S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Friendly staff, very good service. Food presentation beautiful. Location ideal for Going to Navigli canal for a pre or post drink. Thank you for the digestive on the house

  14. John M.
    John M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great restaurant, very good food. Loved the octopussy. Would not hesitate to dine again.

  15. Lavinia O.
    Lavinia O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We did enjoyed our dinner. Thank you guys. Lovely staff, the service was pretty fast, it's a busy place. Make sure you have reservation. Giuseppe or Giovanni, not sure about his name has great. He was joking and you could see easily that he has customer service skills. I'm definitely coming back here.

  16. William L.
    William L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ridiculously good food. Had the ox tail, risotto, and tagliatele. Owner came over himself three times during dinner, very friendly. Good location, great staff, amazing food

  17. Luisa g.
    Luisa g.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    un'esperienza da concedersi!

  18. Hanna G.
    Hanna G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    מקום מאכזב אולי לצי דאוהב פירות ים ודגים ובשרים נאים המסעדה טובה. אנחנו לא מצאנו מה לאכול. מנות קטנות. מחירים לא נמוכים. די מאכזב. היו ציפיות גבוהות לאור ההמלצות בטריפאדוייזר

  19. Julie H.
    Julie H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the setting and service. Delicious, creative Italian food slightly off the canal traffic. Highly recommend!

  20. Bruno B.
    Bruno B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bell’ambiente ottima cucina

  21. Lisa P.
    Lisa P.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Inventive menu, excellent quality of food and drinks. Surly female waitress made the night uncomfortable and we felt pressured to order, eat and move on.

  22. Erna R.
    Erna R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Highly recommended - delicious food, nice vibrant friendly atmosphere, you feel important and welcomed quest here.

  23. Andreas G.
    Andreas G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good food - a mix of traditional well known dishes but superbly prepared and creative combinations (risotto with dandelion and glasswort topped by cherries)

  24. Stephen B.
    Stephen B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Superb dining experience, with seamless integration of ambiance, service and food. Fully lived up to its reputation.

  25. Zarina G.
    Zarina G.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Love the whole set up, the maitre d is a nice lady and the waiters are very helpful. It was nice of the chef to come over to say hi. Food was fantastic. Would definitely return again with some friends. Value for money for the kind of food presented and served. I still have the taste of hazelnut and a tad spicy mustard chicken in my mind.

  26. Judy P.
    Judy P.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was fantastic. Beautiful decor and sensational food with fantastic service. Go and enjoy.

  27. Bruce L.
    Bruce L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent menu with unusual ingredients, wonderful interaction with the owner, highly recommended.

  28. Katie G.
    Katie G.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    High end dining. Delicious food, with a twist - I had the mushroom and chocolate dessert - with a focus on quality not quantity. The general ambience was a little more formal (less relaxed) than I would normally choose but overall a good choice for dinner when visiting Milan. .

  29. Jayne M.
    Jayne M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous meal with over & above service. Highly recommend

  30. Nigel D.
    Nigel D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    You will not find a better restaurant in Europe for this price. This was Michelin starred quality with a very reasonable budget. Staff great. Wine sublime and I’d have paid top dollar for that but didn’t have to. Brilliant!!

  31. Mike H.
    Mike H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is really good high-quality food. This type of food is very high end and presented that way as well. This is a real find! Go if you are in Milan!

  32. Miquel v.
    Miquel v.
    • 50 reviews
    5.5/10

    Decepcionante y caro

  33. Beat K.
    Beat K.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The food was very good. Italian classics but in a new way. Everything was freshly prepared. The wine list is a good selection.

  34. Michel M.
    Michel M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Belé is really really an outstanding experience!: tasteful interior, attentive service, extremely delicious cuisine. And all this for an extraordinary fair price. You won't find anything else like that again quickly. This is a rare gem. Please value it when going there. And treat yourself with the spaghettone. It's the only dish they will never change. It will simply be the best spaghetti dish you will ever have in your life.

  35. Hala B.
    Hala B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious. Very friendly and professional staff. A quiet place for people who really enjoy eating.

  36. Nick L.
    Nick L.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent meal and experience.

  37. Tara L.
    Tara L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing. Staff were great, could not have helped us out more with deciding what to decide on the menu. Will definitely recommend to any friends coming to visit Milan.

  38. Adrienne A.
    Adrienne A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent atmosphere and fresh ingredients. A delightful dining experience.

  39. Nora D.
    Nora D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, kinde service.

  40. Philip H.
    Philip H.
    • one review
    10/10

    What an amazing restaurant! Food was beautiful and the service was amazing! Could rate it higher!