Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Bella Italia - Dudley

9/10
55
Castlegate Park, DY1 4TD DudleySee map

Average price £25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent55 reviews
9/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Martyn B.
    Martyn B.

    August 22, 202210 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely lasagne as usual. New menu and higher prices but guess this is everywhere currently

  • Sandra R.
    Sandra R.

    August 8, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent customer service, food delicious. My adult daughters birthday, not over looked. My granddaughter loved your cat robot. Will definitely come again

  • Jeanette W.
    Jeanette W.

    July 15, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely food as always. Waitress really nice very pleasant and chatty. Restaurant clean and tidy. Hand sanitiser at the door and shown to table straight away.

  • Denise E.
    Denise E.

    June 29, 20221 review

    9/10

    Can’t fault anything I ate. Was absolutely delicious, especially the meatballs. Only thing I didn’t like was having to wait a while for the bill

  • Janice N.
    Janice N.

    June 21, 20221 review

    5/10

    Unfortunatelymy chicken caesar salad was swimming in water. Took a long time for my meal to be reserved by which time my friends had almost finished. They did deduct my meal which I appreciated. Was disappointed that level of service dropped off after this. No one asked us for a sweet order and we had to go to the counter to ask for and order our coffees. Unlikely to revisit

  • Emma M.
    Emma M.

    June 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and quick service

  • Linda M.
    Linda M.

    June 2, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    Food was good not great, and the service needs to be improved a little bit, no one checked back on us or asking if we need anything else. Other then that it was okay

  • Matt D.

    February 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    server was polite and food was excellent all round good experience

  • Angela C.

    February 5, 20221 review

    7/10

    Was a very busy night and all the staff were working extremely hard. When my pasta arrived it was cold round the edge and just had a hotspot in the centre. I asked our very pleasant waitress to have it heated up for me but unfortunately it was just as cold when it was returned to me. I just ate it as I didn't want it messed about any more and my partner had almost finished his. Very disappointing! I also found the pasta bowl quite off putting, the green spotty design made it look as if there was mould growing in it ????

  • Sharon W.
    Sharon W.

    January 29, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely waitress, very friendly and helpful

  • Louise F.

    January 18, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The food was excellent and tasty. The service was good. A friendly and warm welcome. The restaurant is inviting. A very good vegan/vegetarian food

  • Martyn B.
    Martyn B.

    November 22, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Good offer for pizza on a Monday in Nov at £5 each. Good quick friendly service and lovely food

  • Kevin t.

    October 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food really good .service was excellent by Beyonce shame we could only manage 2 courses we was both full to bursting.we will return.it was a special meal for us well done Bella Italia

  • Richard R.

    September 25, 20211 review

    8/10

    A lovely atmosphere and very attentive staff. Food and service was very good

  • Ann R.

    July 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Enjoyed the food and the service was excellent. Staff were very professional and knew when we needed serving. Very pleasant young girl. I've eaten at this venue several times, it's one of my favourites

  • Fiona N.

    July 3, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Choice of food is limited and not what we expected. Quality of food was ok but not good. Garlic bread did not taste of any garlic. It was fast food. Service is great.

  • Richard H.

    June 30, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Nice restaurant with very friendly, welcoming staff. Kids loved it and the food, reasonably priced too. Loved the little light shades being a cheese grater and a whisk. Will definitely go back!

  • Mark M.

    June 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great service!- All members of staff were more than happy to help and have a laugh. Food was quick, fresh and tasty. Booking was for 5pm so it was quiet and relaxed. A new meet up place for our gang.

  • Simon M.

    May 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food as always and Laura who looked after us was brilliant. Ambience, atmosphere and surroundings great as always. Good to be back!!

  • Karen C.

    May 18, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Very disappointing. Menu chose a lot less than normal. Portion sizes smaller but more expensive. This was my favourite restaurant and was so looking forward to being able to go back . My sons remark was that was a plain bland meal didn’t feel like I was a Bella. Won’t be rushing back unfortunately .

  • Amy S.

    December 10, 20191 review

    4.8/10

    Shocking food hygiene standards

  • Deborah K.

    December 6, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  • Keith s.

    October 14, 20191 review

    9.8/10

    Both had fish starter and pizza .Food excellent Service excellent Price very good with voucher Ambiance satisfactory.

  • Lesley P.

    August 8, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service,and one of the nicest Meals my partner and myself have eaten in awhile .we highly recommend.

  • Ukaria L.

    July 21, 20191 review

    7.3/10

    I really enjoyed my afternoon tea. It was nice to get pizza in the mix too.

Tripadvisor reviews

1085 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation