Back

Reviews Beluga

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 741 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mica B.
    Mica B.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and good cuisine. Menu is short but each plate is well thought and executed. Portions are short in comparison with other similar restaurants

  2. RAFAEL M.
    RAFAEL M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Genial

  3. Pablo F.
    Pablo F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ha sido una experiencia para el paladar espectacular!!

  4. Wendy B.
    Wendy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We found this restaurant on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. The food was amazing and the staff were super friendly and efficient. Loved the little secluded square it was in with other restaurants around it....great vide. Would go again and would recommend it!

  5. Alan G.
    Alan G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Fabulous food with frenetic service which was not diner focused and detracted from the ambience.

  6. Antonio L.
    Antonio L.
    • one review
    10/10

    ACONSEJABLE Y DISTINTO

  7. Pat S.
    Pat S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Thoroughly recommend Beluga. We came here twice and enjoyed our meal both time. Would come again next time in Malaga.

  8. Lorraine L.
    Lorraine L.
    • one review
    9/10

    We was put in a restaurant oppersite and there was no atmosphere at all.

  9. Esperanza O.
    Esperanza O.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Exquisito

  10. Tamara C.
    Tamara C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    100%recomendable

  11. Amanda C.
    Amanda C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely experience. The food was excellent and the staff were very welcoming and knowledgeable.

  12. Fatima E.
    Fatima E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and knowledgeable staff and hostess. Thank you!

  13. Shireen B.
    Shireen B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was superb. Service for a high end place lacked a bit of the details you’d expect. Wine menu not given with menu, wine serving edict supoptimal, staff took plates while still chewing last bite (a huge no no in my book), atmosphere was nice though and staff friendly.

  14. Monique M.
    Monique M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    It's wonderful setting outside under orange umbrellas inside small plaza shared with only 2 other restaurants. I made a reservation the day before for 1:30 lunch. Shared small portion tempura calamari perfect for 2 with flavorful aioli. Best tuna tartare ever tasted with crispy rice and avocado. My husband enjoyed his perfectly cooked seabass. One beer, 1 sparkling water, and 2 cavas for total 59,10 euros. We will be back. Highly recommend.

  15. Lisa T.
    Lisa T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommendable and impressed with elaborate dishes. I ordered "black rice with squid" and I instinctively this was perfect right after I put it in my mouth. Staff was well attentive and friendly.

  16. Nicholas C.
    Nicholas C.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent example of the quality that is typical of Andalucia .

  17. Vibeke S.
    Vibeke S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A very fine restaurant, nice atmosphere, super service and a fantastic meal. We had eight courses and lovely wine to go with the food. I will recomend this restaurant to all food lovers who wisit Malaga.

  18. Pamela A.
    Pamela A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It has been out favorite restaurant so far in Malaga!

  19. Titia D.
    Titia D.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food, nice wine, nice place and good service.

  20. Rod F.
    Rod F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good fine dining for special occasion.

  21. Christine W.
    Christine W.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Friendly service, imaginative well-represented dishes, great location and atmosphere, service can be a bit haphazard, all in all a good experience.

  22. Rachel W.
    Rachel W.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Fine dining but the food honestly is not up to the price. 210 euros for 4 of us and we shared starters and sweets. Now, if the food had been spectacular then I wouldn’t be complaining but I had eaten just the week before at a restaurant in Malaga for a much more reasonable price and enjoyed the food more.

  23. Megan G.
    Megan G.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    The food was good - I would return, but there are other places in Malaga I would probably visit first. I had the burrata salad and the octopus. Both were delicious - probably a bit pricey for Malaga, but nothing too crazy.

  24. Joakim N.
    Joakim N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and service

  25. Maria Dolores L.
    Maria Dolores L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent rice!!

  26. Pablo W.
    Pablo W.
    • 133 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service, for sure one of the best in town

  27. Maria A.
    Maria A.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    We liked the place, the food and the service but it was very noisy because of a large company nearby

  28. Ana Cláudia S.
    Ana Cláudia S.
    • 51 reviews
    3/10

    It was a disappointing experience. When I searched for fine dining I was expected a place beyond common patterns. Unfortunately the service was really rushed and not polite (we were yet taking food from the plate in the shared starters when the plate was taken by the waitress), waiters didn’t give us wine to taste (glass was poorly filled immediately without tasting first), salmon dish lacked salt. In the end we were asked to give a tip to the pianist (?) that was playing outside. Really bad

  29. Vie B.
    Vie B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely place, good food, reasonable prices and very nice staff. We will certainly come back!

  30. Annie Y.
    Annie Y.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    I saw this in the fine dining recommendation category from TripAdvisor and it turned out to be an average restaurant with mundane food and disappointing ambience. Will not recommend if you wanted to experience fine dining in Malaga.

  31. Sash B.
    Sash B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    realy good. I reccommend it for dinner.

  32. Tia V.
    Tia V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Súper! Creatives& delicious!

  33. Igor U.
    Igor U.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, good service. Recommended!

  34. Marq E.
    Marq E.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    This restaurant was just good. Our appetizers were just OK, while the main plates were good, but could have been must better. I could not recommend this restaurant for anyone that is looking for excellent food.

  35. Geirmund L.
    Geirmund L.
    • 20 reviews
    6.5/10

    Disappointing service. The waiters never asked for our needs; we always had to call for them. To expensive.

  36. Louise B.
    Louise B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Delicious beetroot starter my husbands squid was rather bland. Excellent steak tartare and suckling pig! Followed by very good chocolate fondant. We ate out with patio heaters warm enough but a bit like being in a see through tent! I think would be much better in summer as in a pretty square

  37. Giles L.
    Giles L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very nice place to eat, only issue was I asked for a glass of red wine but it never arrived.

  38. Tina W.
    Tina W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very special food, most definitely using best quality ingredients and a top chef. Lovely ambience also.

  39. John Veje O.
    John Veje O.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    As such everything very good We found it a little overwhelming with the speed the waiters served us and especially the staters. After the starter was served everything relaxed and we enjoyed our evening.

  40. Francisco G.
    Francisco G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Croquetas y arroz de pato con calabaza y paté excelentes. Repetiremos.