Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Beyond India North ADL - Beyond India North ADL, North Adelaide (SA)
Beyond India North ADL - Beyond India North ADL, North Adelaide (SA)
Beyond India North ADL - Beyond India North ADL, North Adelaide (SA)

Indian Wine bar

Reviews - Beyond India North ADL

9/10
277
170 0'Connell Street, 5006 North Adelaide (SA)See map

Average price A$35 Accepts Yums

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent277 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
Who can leave a review and how do we calculate ratings?
  • Daniel T.
    Daniel T.

    March 30, 2023138 reviews

    10/10

    Good food, excellent service in a pleasant atmosphere. A great place to dine.

  • Karen P.
    Karen P.

    March 10, 202310 reviews

    10/10

    Great food as always with professional table service. Stylishly appointed dining area. We enjoyed selecting from the many vegetarian options.

  • Nidhi S.
    Nidhi S.

    March 6, 20238 reviews

    7.5/10

    Always a nice place. New addition to the menu. We tried noodles and they were nice. The Manchurian dish was a bit meh...

  • Daniel T.
    Daniel T.

    March 2, 2023138 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food with friendly service in a pleasant setting. The mixed platter for two is exceptionally good!

  • Lena K.
    Lena K.

    March 2, 2023111 reviews

    6/10

    Good was good as expected. Service was equally good as well..

  • Javal P.
    Javal P.

    January 31, 202347 reviews

    10/10

    Had amazing dinner with our family there, staff was soo friendly and welcoming. Food was so delicious as usual, specially lachha paratha and Methi Malai was finger licking delicious.

  • Venugopal K.
    Venugopal K.

    January 26, 20237 reviews

    8/10

    Good and reliable Indian food. We have come here multiple occasions. Never disappointed. Best Indian food in Adelaide. Try Samosa chat and chicken tikka

  • Daniel T.
    Daniel T.

    January 19, 2023138 reviews

    10/10

    Just great!

  • VICKI K.
    VICKI K.

    January 19, 202322 reviews

    10/10

    As usual, , very enjoyable

  • Javal P.
    Javal P.

    January 10, 202347 reviews

    8/10

    It was delicious as usual. Very Friendly service always.

  • Javal P.
    Javal P.

    December 28, 202247 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very Friendly Service, yummy food as usual.

  • Jessie M.
    Jessie M.

    December 8, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    The staff were lovely and the food was delicious

  • Javal P.
    Javal P.

    November 24, 202247 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very Friendly Service and Delicious food as usual.

  • Daniel T.
    Daniel T.

    November 15, 2022138 reviews

    9/10

    The service and atmosphere of the restaurant was great. The Chicken Masala was good but the Beef Korma was bland and just tasted of cream. Perhaps it was our choice of dishes, will try others next time.

  • Steve B.
    Steve B.

    November 2, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We have been eating at Beyond India for many years simply because we have never had a reason not to. The staff always provide first class service and the food is always excellent.

  • Jim H.
    Jim H.

    October 13, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing display of Indian cooking on show. Goat Curry was very meaty and great care had been taken to remove the bones. Thali was enough for 2 people. Curries were perfect and additional Naan bread with chilli and cheese was also on point. Worth a visit if you have Yums to spend as choices are limited in Adelaide.

  • G S.
    G S.

    October 12, 202221 reviews

    8.5/10

    As usual good food with good service. It is getting a bit pricier as everything else. Maybe larger portions will be better? Will return definitely

  • David H.
    David H.

    October 8, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    The food was nice, but the service was lacking. Took a while to decant the wine & clearing of the table in between courses.

  • Amy I.
    Amy I.

    October 5, 20228 reviews

    9.5/10

    Consistently good food with attentive staff. The mixed entree, madras fish curry and lamb korma delicious. Main servings were generous size.

  • Stephen g.
    Stephen g.

    October 3, 202226 reviews

    10/10

    We have friends for dinner The service was excellenr Friendly staffs The food was excellent We request for the food to be extra spicy And Yes it was really spicy and that really make the food so enjoyable The goat curry was very nice and so was the chicken Vindaloo We have been coming here many times and we love to keep coming back o repeat the experience Well done

  • Jill C.
    Jill C.

    September 29, 20229 reviews

    10/10

    A nice quiet corner and super Indian fare... we had the barramundi curry and saag paneer, pilau and naan-- classics, all done perfectly. Service was genial, thanks.

  • Neelu K.
    Neelu K.

    September 28, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food, beautiful and carefully curated decor, friendly and polite service! Beyond India went well beyond our expectations, and even greatly impressed my usually hard-to-please mother!

  • Celeste B.
    Celeste B.

    July 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food presentation. Entree and main courses delicious. Very Generous servings. And could take left overs home. Helpful wait staff. Lovely evening.

    Beyond India North ADL (Owner)

    Hello, thank you for an exceptional review, your compliments are greatly cherished! Nothing means more to us than thoroughly satisfying our guests, and your full rating is incredibly gratifying. We look forward to serving you all your favourites again. Cheers! Team Beyond India

  • Karen P.
    Karen P.

    July 8, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    We always enjoy dining at Beyond India. The staff are charming and helpful and the food is consistently excellent. On this occasion it was just the two of us and we were after an early meal before going on to an outdoor art experience. We love that we can park close by and are welcomed with a choice of tables. The restaurant had a lively vibe on a Friday evening with a mix of patrons including some larger groups and families with young children.

    Beyond India North ADL (Owner)

    Dear Karen, Thank you for an exceptional review, your compliments are greatly cherished! Nothing means more to us than thoroughly satisfying our guests, and your rating is incredibly gratifying. We look forward to serving you all your favorites again. Cheers! Team Beyond India

  • Jean E.
    Jean E.

    June 28, 20227 reviews

    8.5/10

    An interesting and tasty selection. Service attentive and courteous. Decor most interesting.

    Beyond India North ADL (Owner)

    Dear Jean, Thank you for an exceptional review, your compliments are greatly cherished! Nothing means more to us than thoroughly satisfying our guests, and your rating is incredibly gratifying. We look forward to serving you all your favorites again. Cheers! Team Beyond India

  • Manish M.
    Manish M.

    June 14, 20222 reviews

    7.5/10

    Average food. Excellent service and ambiance.

    Beyond India North ADL (Owner)

    Thank you, Manish, It was a pleasure serving you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. We’re happy you enjoyed our service, and we hope you'll come and see us again soon!

  • Javal P.
    Javal P.

    June 6, 202247 reviews

    10/10

    Kudos ???????? Everything was really Beyond the Excellent… Awesome…Keep Going ????????

    Beyond India North ADL (Owner)

    Dear Javal, thank you for an exceptional review, your compliments are greatly cherished! Nothing means more to us than thoroughly satisfying our guests, and your feedback is incredibly gratifying. We look forward to serving you all your favourites again. Cheers! Team Beyond India

  • Lorraine P.
    Lorraine P.

    June 5, 202211 reviews

    8.5/10

    Absolutely delicious!

    Beyond India North ADL (Owner)

    It was a pleasure serving you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. We’re happy you enjoyed our service, and we hope you'll come and see us again soon!

  • Mandy K.
    Mandy K.

    May 30, 202230 reviews

    10/10

    Good food, good service hence why we are back again and again

    Beyond India North ADL (Owner)

    It was a pleasure serving you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. We’re happy you enjoyed our service, and we hope you'll come and see us again soon!

  • Jacqui G.
    Jacqui G.

    May 30, 202213 reviews

    9.5/10

    We'd enjoyed dinner at the Modbury restaurant, but this was our first visit to North Adelaide. Service was efficient and friendly. The food was delicious. It's a very pleasant venue with a relaxed feel.

    Beyond India North ADL (Owner)

    Dear Jacqui, Thank you for an exceptional review, your compliments are greatly cherished! Nothing means more to us than thoroughly satisfying our guests, and your feedback is incredibly gratifying. We look forward to serving you all your favourites again. Cheers! Team Beyond India

  • Javal P.
    Javal P.

    May 15, 202247 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food and Service was great as usual… disappointed as we notice lots of cobwebs in/on the beautiful gods statues.

  • Karen P.
    Karen P.

    May 7, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    We really enjoyed the Thali . The restaurant had a lively buzz and service staff were bright and efficient. We are return customers and can recommend Beyond India for both larger family groups and for a meal for two.

  • MICHAEL T.
    MICHAEL T.

    May 6, 20226 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food & service always good just need to check the premises for pests we notified the waiter and hopefully management are aware now

  • Giuseppe R.
    Giuseppe R.

    April 10, 2022113 reviews

    10/10

    This cozy restaurant has left the best impressions! Hospitable hosts, delicious dishes, beautiful presentation, wide wine list and wonderful dessert. I recommend to everyone! I would like to come back here again and again

  • Javal P.
    Javal P.

    April 3, 202247 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food was great… except we notice ingredients in their “Mentioned” Kulfi dessert is decreasing every time… We sometimes go there just to enjoy their pistachio Kulfi…Last time it was just Kulfi with rose syrup. It was bitter experience in sweet side.

  • Sheree K.
    Sheree K.

    March 31, 202245 reviews

    10/10

    The food was so delicious. All the waitresses were very attentive and friendly.

  • VICKI K.
    VICKI K.

    March 22, 202222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was excellent. Service slightly slower than usual.

  • GREG M.
    GREG M.

    March 13, 202210 reviews

    7/10

    Staff were excellent. Food was disappointing - beef was not as tender as experienced elsewhere, mango seafood lacked any mango taste, and sauce for butter chicken was bland

  • Terence K.

    March 13, 202210 reviews

    7.5/10

    Glad i chose Beyond India to use my Fork credit here, food was great! Lamb shanks were amazingly tender. Buffalo wings a bit on small side though. Service pretty good. No issues with redeeming Yums. Will dine here again.

  • Giuseppe R.
    Giuseppe R.

    March 10, 2022113 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious high quality plates, selection of wines and great service. We tried entrees, one of their desserts, and our mains. Truthfully everything was de-li-cious. Highly recommended.

Tripadvisor reviews

343 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.