Back

Reviews Bibovino

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 607 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Natasja v.
    Natasja v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and great people! They took the time to introduce the wines and food at our table. The owners were very kind. The food was delusions. We can recommend the wine trial for sure! Definitely coming here again when we’re in the area!

  2. Terry H.
    Terry H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a lovely meal with our children and their friends this evening. My two children have severe allergies and the chef explained very clearly (in perfect English) what they could have. She was very helpful and accommodating. The food was excellent and the portions generous. We wish we had room left for the amazing cheese board but we were all stuffed! The wines on offer were well selected and good value. This is a relaxed bistro with friendly service. Thoroughly recommended.

  3. Ellen J.
    Ellen J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very friendly service and welcoming atmosphere. We had a lovely time. The owner / chef speaks excellent English and the allergy requirements of our teenager children were catered for very well.

  4. Emeric c.
    Emeric c.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Top!! Des pros

  5. Ciaran R.
    Ciaran R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious local food with generous portions, very extensive selection of local wines and wines from other regions of France, served out of boxes, very reasonably priced and a warm welcome with prompt and attentive service. The owners have good English and offer an English menu if your French is not good. Great casual dining atmosphere as well. Highly recommended.

  6. Parvis A.
    Parvis A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    really good place in tours. don't miss it

  7. Nanako M.
    Nanako M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This unassuming restaurant was a fun find. The proprietors were very welcoming and friendly. There were 55 wine offerings, all by the glass. Seemed unusual that they all came from a box but much better quality than the boxed wines in the US. The food was perfect for sharing, carefully prepared and all like appetizers. Would definitely recommend this place!

  8. Liam M.
    Liam M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Was a very nice evening. Very family oriented restaurant which was lovely. Wine was lovely and the food went well with it.

  9. F. Xavier L.
    F. Xavier L.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Producte molt bó, personal molt agradable i professional. Repetirem segur!

  10. Javier S.
    Javier S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic dinner. The variety of wines is amazing and the food is fabulous, but not even comparable to the kindness of the waiter and the cooker. Totally recomendable.

  11. Michele M.
    Michele M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This was an excellent find - food was simple but elegantly presented with an emphasis on contrasting flavours, complemented by a wonderful range of wine choices. The staff were very helpful and attentive.

  12. Gaynor H.
    Gaynor H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    An unexpected find and a brilliant evening. The staff were superb -very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The food was just delicious-I wish we could go there again tonight!

  13. Joelle P.
    Joelle P.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    Sympathique simple et souriant

  14. Cyrielle d.
    Cyrielle d.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Super moment et super découverte gustative!!

  15. Ruy H.
    Ruy H.
    • 51 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great wines and all the food in general. Come to downtown Tours

  16. Jiao Z.
    Jiao Z.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    We went back to BiBoViNo on 2nd day because we just want have them.again, so happy to make this decision.

  17. Jiao Z.
    Jiao Z.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The seafood skate is amazing, so fresh and fine made, the roast bread is the best, love the food.

  18. Virginie B.
    Virginie B.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Je recommande vivement!!!!!

  19. Fabrizio R.
    Fabrizio R.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Very quiet place (especially if compared with the nearby restaurants in the same Old Tours). Excellent plates of charcuterie and cheeses (and tarte tatin). Remarkable selection of wines and very competent host about them (and she speaks also a fairly good English): we iked the wine which was proposed to us. Nice place and owners.