Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

American Good for groups

Reviews - Big Roddy's Rippin' Rib Shack - South Brisbane

9/10
545
67 Fish Ln, 4101 South Brisbane (QLD)See map

Average price A$35 Accepts Yums

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent545 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • MARC B.

    September 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great little American BBQ joint! Great ribs at Great prices and lots of choices. Easy to find and lovely little spot on Fish lane in southbank. Thanks

  • Stephen B.

    September 18, 20216 reviews

    8/10

    It is certainly tasty comfort food. Don't come here for healthy options though. Only a small place, recommend booking under covid conditions.

  • Ann-Marie C.

    September 5, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    The ribs at Roddy's are the best! Also the service is really good. Roddy's is my husbands favourite place to go for his special day. It's always packed to the rafters.

  • Sophia K.

    September 4, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Pettina E.

    September 2, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Jalapeno Poppers were awesome!

  • Paul K.

    September 1, 20211 review

    8/10

    Nice and quaint place. If you like hot buffalo wings, then this is the place. The ribs are amazing with the meat falling off the bone ???? Good casual dining experience

  • Rodd C.

    August 27, 20211 review

    8/10

    Staff happy and informative. Good good and tasty. Glad we booked.

  • Kim C.

    August 21, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Luke M.

    August 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Just great tasty food... Ribs were amazing!! Service was quick.. First restaurant lunch since end of lockdown.. Will definitely be back.. Looking forward to the other tasty options on the menu...

  • Solomon F.

    July 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food! Good place to share plates and take a date or even the family. Music was on point as well as the layout. Definitely recommend!

  • Skye H.

    July 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and super friendly staff! Very accommodating and the team were awesome about making changes to our booking. Will definitely be coming back!

  • Amy K.

    July 23, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • David W.

    July 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and atmosphere. Smoke from the kitchen added the final touch of authenticity. Too good. How good. Bloody good. Forget about it. Make it happen.

  • PETER D.

    July 20, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Jamil Y.

    July 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    We went to celebrate our daughter's birthday. Was not disappointed with the portions and quality of food. She has always enjoyed eating ribs at Roddy's.

  • Kim D.

    July 9, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Food was delicious, massive portions aswell. Meat was melt in the mouth, falling apart, full of flavour! Wings were great, and burgers amazing too! We will definitely be back!

  • Joanne I.

    July 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great ribs, fast and friendly service- what's not to like! A few more salad/healthy side options would have been a bonus. We will definitely be going back next time we're in Brisbane.

  • Joanne T.

    July 3, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Sue-Ann S.

    June 26, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Pleasantly surprised by this place. Service and food were great. Ribs were fantastic! The cheeseburger and jalapeno poppers were delicious! Highly recommend this place. Looking forward to going back.

  • Col T.

    June 19, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Wetjens D.

    June 19, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Katrina T.

    June 19, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Steve C.

    June 17, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Nikki M.

    June 12, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive, food was delicious! A great, cosy find tucked away in Fish Lane. We had a great time here and will definitely be back.

  • Christine B.

    June 12, 202117 reviews

    5/10

    Loud and chaotic...food serves were decent sizes but quite salty. Not the kind of place to linger, but rather get in and out as they want to turn the tables over super fast.

  • Therese P.

    June 9, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food was scrumptious came out quickly and best chips Music very loud Waitress delightful From family perspectives could be deemed expensive most enjoyable

  • Sandra T

    May 29, 20213 reviews

    5/10
  • Andrew P.

    May 27, 20213 reviews

    7/10
  • Gregg D.

    May 26, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Did a search for the best ribs in Brisbane and found this gem - we were not disappointed. Food was fantastic! Staff were great. Highly recommended.

  • Liz B.

    May 21, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Jesika R.

    May 19, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Jason S.

    May 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    It’s a must try when in Brisbane best beef ribs

  • Ann P.

    May 15, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Big roddys never disappoints.. great food great service and value for money ... our favourite !!! Only negative would be the booths are not made for bigger people ..

  • Ken W.

    May 14, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    It was fantastic again! Food outstanding, wings, chicken tenders were great, the beef rib melted in your mouth as did the pork ribs and the staff were very friendly thanks!

  • Riris C.

    May 7, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Mariette E.

    May 2, 20211 review

    9/10

    Great ribs that fall off the bone. Good value for money. Will recommend to friends. Can recommend to invest in more seating space in the future...

  • Isaac P.

    April 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Staff were excellent, food was amazing. Best ribs I've ever had, will put on my must do list to visit again. Corn bread was also a hi-light. Recommend a trip to Rods anytime you have a big appetite

  • Brett C.

    April 24, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant and great food. Definitely will be returning for more visits. Looking forward to tasting the burgers on my next visit and will be bringing the whole family.

  • Harry T.

    April 15, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great Ribs, excellent coleslaw and fantastic service. A wonderful experience for both me and my wife. The staff were so attentive and could not do enough for us.

  • Jamie G.

    April 11, 20211 review

    6.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

197 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation