Back

Reviews Bilbao Berria L'Illa Diagonal

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 564 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alberto S.
    Alberto S.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente trato . Tomas es un gran profesional y un excelente anfitrión !!!!

  2. Victor R.
    Victor R.
    • 13 reviews
    2/10

    Estaba cerrado

  3. Faiza H.
    Faiza H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Super bon

  4. Susana M.
    Susana M.
    • 79 reviews
    10/10

    Perfecte

  5. Alan R.
    Alan R.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place, good location and great quality food.

  6. Jonatan L.
    Jonatan L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food! Do not miss it

  7. Alberto G.
    Alberto G.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Repetiré!

  8. João S.
    João S.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food is good, although I found it a little bit oily, specially those dishes that were deep fried (croquetas, calamares, etc). The main dish was good, tasty and the beer was really, really good (basque beer). The dessert are fair.

  9. Monica F.
    Monica F.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    The tapas of the filete it’s great- the service is always kind. The food is fresh- they also really do the discount. I like the place

  10. Monica F.
    Monica F.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    The food is very fresh and great quality I would come back again - the staff is kind and the place is nice as well. The pimientos are delioua as well as the ensaladilla

  11. Javier P.
    Javier P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, excellent service!

  12. Tony M.
    Tony M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The staff very friendly but she didn’t understand our menu request so we got the wrong starter The main course was tasty but Luke warm Wine very good

  13. Álvaro G.
    Álvaro G.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Nos cuidaron de fruta madre, aiba la hostia patxi!

  14. Luigi P.
    Luigi P.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    buono

  15. Elena M.
    Elena M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Recomendable, sobretodo la ensaladilla rusa y el pintxo de solomillo. Buen ambiente y servicio

  16. Noelia S.
    Noelia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Trato muy familiar y atento

  17. Sandra M.
    Sandra M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Personal súper amable

  18. Nick H.
    Nick H.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Bit of confusion on our part when we got the menu as we were not sure if they were the a la carte menus which was the deal. Have to stress our fault not the staff who were fabulous. Ordered ham crouquetes, tomato bruchetta and a sirloin steak from the to share part and then iberian secret from bigger dishes which is a pork dish. The food was stunninng you could tell by the taste of the steak it had been aged. Would not hesitate to return or recommend a must for Catalan tapas.

  19. Lavinia F.
    Lavinia F.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Great tapas and meat specialty, the staff were lovely and very attentive to our needs. We were a group of 6 and enjoyed our food very much. The setting was casual but quite particular in its way. Would recommend it anytime.

  20. Vanessa v.
    Vanessa v.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bueno!

  21. Victoria P.
    Victoria P.
    • 9 reviews
    6/10

    Servicio, lento, poco personal

  22. Adriana L.
    Adriana L.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Everything we ordered was delicious! Patatas bravas, croquetes de jamon, secreto iberico and entrecot. All waiters were really nice and friendly, we had a great meal there. I strongly recommend the experience!!

  23. Ana R.
    Ana R.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Trato excelente, ambiente ideal y los platos a la altura de las expectativas. Recomendable 100%!!

  24. Jose V.
    Jose V.
    • 36 reviews
    5.5/10

    Mediocre

  25. Yolanda R.
    Yolanda R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelente

  26. Fabián k.
    Fabián k.
    • 71 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente!!

  27. Lorenzo C.
    Lorenzo C.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    En general bien

  28. Loretta F.
    Loretta F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding food and service. Our group of 18 people absolutely enjoyed the 'pre-fixe' menu we selected. Plenty of appetizers to share and the entrees were the perfect portion size.

  29. Nadine A.
    Nadine A.
    • 65 reviews
    4.5/10

    They did not have Txacoli which is a basic basque wine. For a basque restaurant it is at least weird. The food is really good but way overpriced for such a small quantity. The portions are extremely small. The service was OK.

  30. Joe l.
    Joe l.
    • 24 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good. Sliders and egg plant chips delicious. Service pretty bad. Server was rude.

  31. Blanca g.
    Blanca g.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food! You could really taste the freshness..like farm to table. I came back, because it was so great the first time, and Bilbao Berria did not disappoint. Great staff, too..super friendly, and very attentive. Thank you Giselle and Nacho!

  32. Clara B.
    Clara B.
    • 26 reviews
    8/10

    Muy bien

  33. gabriel A.
    gabriel A.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    camareros atentos

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Muy buen servicio :)

  35. Sergio  L.
    Sergio L.
    • 8 reviews
    5/10

    Raciones de tamaño de tapa. Catalogado para celíacos, pero no ea cierto. No repetiremos, como mucho para tomar una caña.

  36. Jorge r.
    Jorge r.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    buen restaurante y buen precio

  37. Luis P.
    Luis P.
    • 99 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and great tapas, as always

  38. Luis P.
    Luis P.
    • 99 reviews
    6/10

    Unlike other occasions, this time the restaurant cuisine was suffering a severe bottleneck, causing significant delay in dishes being served to the tables. Waiters stressed given the unbearable waiting time for guests.