Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Indian Good for groups

Reviews - Billu's Indian Eatery

8.5/10
173
62/64 Wigram Street, 2150 Harris Park (NSW)See map

Average price A$20

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous173 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.1/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Amit C.

    October 22, 20217 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good one for starter especially in a plethora of Indian eateries in the area. Would recommend to all to try the chicken starters for sure when they visit next time

  • Jyoti k.

    June 18, 20216 reviews

    4/10

    We told them to make food spicy and they made it extra hot we are not able to eat it . They don’t know about the yums $ we want to use $50 they said you have to asked earlier I don’t know about this

  • Saravanan R.

    June 13, 20211 review

    6/10

    Food was good, but customer service at payment counter was below average.

  • P R

    June 12, 202112 reviews

    8/10
  • Richesh S.
    Richesh S.

    June 9, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Go here often and love the food and service.

  • Nageswara K.

    May 21, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Food is very delicious

  • Amit C.

    May 14, 20217 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good eatery amongst so many of them. Especially for starters

  • Marion C.

    May 10, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent as always

  • Phil W.

    May 9, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Love the food here and the atmosphere. Not cheap but you get what you pay for. Live music too! Our whole family loved it. We will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

  • Frank B.

    April 17, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant with pleasant staff. Food was delicious and to our liking. Not a upclass restaurant but feels very homely. I would recommend this restaurant with no hesitation. Cheers

  • Shailee S.

    April 10, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and Service . Very friendly staff . Would highly recommend

  • Giselle D.

    March 8, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    the food is always well heated and presented Service staff are hung and smile a lot. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx review xxxxxx

  • Kumar R.

    February 14, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Anna C.

    February 7, 20211 review

    8/10

    There were lots of options to choose from in the menu and the food was very tasty, the wait staff were attentive and helpful. The restaurant was also clean and atmosphere pleasant

  • Amit C.

    December 16, 20207 reviews

    8/10

    Very good starters. Decent main course. A good place among a plethora of Indian restaurants in the area

  • Shay R.

    December 5, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service

  • Shay R.

    October 17, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service

  • Vaishali G.

    October 17, 20201 review

    10/10

    Billu’s never disappoints. Good food, variety and good service.

  • Lyn I.

    October 4, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Wendy W.

    September 28, 20201 review

    6.5/10

    The food was good as usual but the one waitstaff on service was not very good. Forgetful of several things over the meal. Left the dishes on the table almost until we left.

  • Tim B.

    August 7, 202013 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great meal, freshly cooked and friendly service as always. Thanks

  • Rakesh B.

    June 7, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Good quality food! Overall good experience. We did order extra Pappadum but never got it, however we were happy with the food and service in general.

  • Siddarth S.

    January 30, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Very good

  • A A.

    September 6, 2019267 reviews

    6.8/10

    We ordered mixed platter with included lamb cutlet but they just brought chicken says lamb is out of stock. When we said we will not for the chicken then they finally served us lamb

  • A A.

    August 8, 2019245 reviews

    7.5/10

    Still has the best bryanyi

  • A A.

    July 30, 2019285 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent experience for families get together.

  • Norman W.

    July 12, 201929 reviews

    7.8/10

    Good selection of all the Indian dishes. The dishes and the Naan bread that we selected were tasty and the dishes were a good size.

  • Mabel M.

    June 28, 20193 reviews

    8.8/10

    Enjoyed the dinner!

  • A A.

    June 10, 2019276 reviews

    4/10
  • A A.

    June 7, 2019290 reviews

    7.5/10

    We ordered chicken tikka masala, lamb vindaloo and vegetarian biryani. They were really good. Would go back again.

  • A A.

    May 31, 2019260 reviews

    9.8/10

    Good service and not too busy

  • Pat C.

    May 11, 20193 reviews

    9.3/10

    Good service helpful with dietary requirements

  • A A.

    May 10, 2019269 reviews

    9.3/10

    Is one of the best Indian places in Sydney. Even my Indian friends go there to eat so can’t be bad!!

  • A A.

    May 10, 2019264 reviews

    3.5/10
  • A A.

    April 24, 2019253 reviews

    7.8/10

    Nice service

  • A A.

    April 24, 2019259 reviews

    7.3/10

    Nice service

  • Bernice F.

    March 9, 20191 review

    7/10

    Servuce is okay, food is good

  • A A.

    March 8, 2019253 reviews

    6.3/10

    Didn't enjoy this time as they didn't do quickly what we requested by

  • A A.

    March 2, 2019246 reviews

    8/10

    Nice Indian restaurant with great service. Dishes were not bad.

  • A A.

    March 2, 2019272 reviews

    6.5/10

    The dishes were good but they didn't bother to cut the stem off from the eggplants. The kids menu Dosa didn't come with the dips as advertised in the photo.

Tripadvisor reviews

309 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation