Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Bistro Baret

9.1/10
522
Korte Amstelstraat 18, 1018 XS AmsterdamSee map

Average price €35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent522 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Fred P.

    November 21, 20211 review

    8/10

    Gezillig restaurant. Kleine kasrt. Prima gerechten en goed klaargemaakt. Vlotte en vriendelijke bediening.

  • Nicole L.
    Nicole L.

    October 17, 20211 review

    6/10

    Food was good but it felt like the servers forgot about us outside, they didn't even bring a cheese knife with the cheese platter.

  • Maaike S.

    October 15, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Een echte franse bistrot; gerechten met liefde bereid, gastvrijheid en ambiance!

  • Quint M.

    October 2, 202125 reviews

    8/10

    Goed eten, typische bistro gerechten. redelijk simpele kaart. Prettige, informele sfeer, uitstekende, vriendelijke en adequate bediening. Gunstig gelegen t.o.v. Carré theater.

  • Eileen M.
    Eileen M.

    September 23, 20218 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent steak. Above average rioja by the class. Good value for money.

  • Philip t.

    August 20, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Nice, casual restaurant with unpretentious but good food.

  • Peter m.

    July 21, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Vriendelijk, gastvrij, erg lekker, fijne communicatie!

  • Barbara M.

    June 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and service!

  • Willem O.

    June 19, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food, great service

  • Willem O.

    September 23, 202020 reviews

    10/10

    Just good. The food, the wine, the service, the ambiance

  • Farieda R.

    September 19, 202063 reviews

    9/10

    Nice restaurant, around the corner from Theatre Carré. The food was very good. Especially the mussels in red curry were amazing. Good wines, and service is excellent.

  • Willem O.

    July 24, 202020 reviews

    10/10

    Food was really good. Nice quiet terrace. Very friendly and attentive waiters

  • Jacko K.

    July 18, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Very tasty food! The bread is very good too.

  • Eva H.
    Eva H.

    January 10, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely food and a great atmosphere. Speedy service to get us to the theatre on time. Would certainly return. Everyone was happy with their food.

  • Russell L.

    October 28, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Thai-inspired mussels were tender and delicious. Wine selection was limited but choices were well-paired for the menu. Service was great in a cozy ambiance.

  • Sanne J.

    October 22, 201923 reviews

    9/10

    Really great service with good food, hidden gem in the centre of amsterdam :)

  • Lelia S.

    October 18, 20198 reviews

    9.5/10

    The staff is friendly and very professional. We really enjoyed and hope they add something vegetarian & lactose free soon.

  • Melinda E.

    September 20, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    We were with a group of 5 for dinner before seeing a show at carre- Everything we had was was delicious and the service was great! I would definitely come here again! Great evening!

  • Joop H.

    May 19, 201910 reviews

    9/10

    Leuke attente bediening

  • Cis G.

    May 16, 20191 review

    10/10

    Gewoon top

  • Hans Z.

    May 12, 20193 reviews

    8/10

    nvt

  • Cobi b.

    May 11, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Prima timing ivm voorstelling

  • Dennis D.
    Dennis D.

    April 7, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent! We had the cote the boeuf with a Monastrell and finished with a cheeseplate. The staff was very friendly and proffesional.

  • Ans V.

    February 28, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Gezellig zitten

  • Agnes B.

    December 31, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Very good food and nice restaurant in a quiet area near the center. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the service was perfect

  • Driesje O.
    Driesje O.

    August 4, 20182 reviews

    9/10

    leuk restaurant

  • - -

    July 19, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Delicious mussels!!! Great service and unique and tasty recipes! One of our overall best meals during this 6 weeks in Europe.

  • Hakan H.

    May 25, 20181 review

    10/10

    Good service, food was very good for the price. They put up with us and 3 noisy children.

  • - -

    April 7, 20181 review

    10/10

    Excellent food!

  • Jeanne R.
    Jeanne R.

    March 24, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Great people, Great design and great food, what else?!

  • Martin A.

    February 10, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    We all really enjoyed the food we had. For me the steak tartar was the best I’ve had

  • Joli d.

    January 16, 20184 reviews

    8/10

    Prima restaurant!

  • - -

    November 10, 20171 review

    8.5/10

    Prima gegeten!

  • Raymond R.

    October 13, 201712 reviews

    9.5/10
  • - -

    May 6, 20171 review

    10/10

    A bit off the tourist track but lovely setting, great food and service. Would recommend it.

  • Ben L.

    April 28, 20172 reviews

    9.5/10

    Prima zaak.

  • - -

    April 21, 20171 review

    10/10

    Lovely staff. Always friendly and eager to help. We all enjoyed our delicious meal. Especially our steak lovers were so excited about their fantastic steak

  • Daniel G.

    November 19, 20163 reviews

    8.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

99 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation