Back

Reviews Bistro Berlage

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 976 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rob k.
    Rob k.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Alles klopte, gewoon goed en lekker

  2. Maria Pia K.
    Maria Pia K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This is a fantastic place to grab a snack or a meal. Delicious food, great wine list, with very friendly and accommodating staff. Also very clean and well designed inside.

  3. Merlijn K.
    Merlijn K.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    I have started to love this place. The restaurant itself is just gorgeous in its Art Deco splendour. The service has gone from ...meh .... to very good in a short time. Would definitely recommend!

  4. Jaouen E.
    Jaouen E.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Everything Was great ! Thank’s ! Extra professionnal waiter and Very funny waitress Please change Nothing ! Everything Was lovely !!! Délicious!

  5. Youshen N.
    Youshen N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The friendliest staff, and truly beautiful venue. Highly recommend.

  6. Karin R.
    Karin R.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Top tent!

  7. Nico M.
    Nico M.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Gourmet food with view. Affordable with the fork, otherwise pretty expensive. Worth a visit

  8. Gaelle S.
    Gaelle S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect restaurant to discover the Dutch food and for a couple date !

  9. Richard K.
    Richard K.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a must visit when in Amsterdam. My wife and I came to Amsterdam for a small honeymoon and came here on recommendation of a social media page and were not disappointed. Everything from the venue to the staff was top quality and the food was magnificent! A special mention should go to Gerjo J (this was the name on our bill so hopefully this is the correct person!) who was superb and so attentive and made it a really special experience for us

  10. Riona A.
    Riona A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were amazing and the food was so delicious. We will definitely be back for another lovely meal. Situated right in the centre of Amsterdam!

  11. Hilde K.
    Hilde K.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Very pleasant but not surprising. Service was pleasant but food came before matching wines, wasn’t asked about how the meat or tuna should be cooked. So overall pleasant but not outstanding.

  12. Csilla B.
    Csilla B.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Grand interior and nice bar. Interesting Bistro and Dinner menus, however the various dishes we ordered went down with varying degrees of success. Very happy with pulled crab entree, steak and duck breast. Not so impressed with bouillabaisse and halibut. Desserts were OK. Nice service though!

  13. Sabina a.
    Sabina a.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Quite slow service

  14. Catarina A.
    Catarina A.
    • one review
    7/10

    Friendly staff, great environment (unexpected for the location) and wonderful decoration. The problem was with the food: for starters we had the “typical Dutch shrimps with whiskey sauce” that were the disappointment of the night presented by very tiny prawns and the sauce was barely there; the carpaccio that was edible. For the main course I had the risotto which was unique indeed, really tasty (to be honest I was surprised to find such good risotto in a french-y restaurant); one of my friends had the chicken breast which was very ordinary nothing outstanding, and the other one the wild boar which was ok-ish with too much cinnamon in the sauce (I’ve tasted both). This all was saved by the creme brûlée that was good indeed. (My friends opinion is also on this review)

  15. Inge k.
    Inge k.
    • 35 reviews
    8.5/10

    We loved the building and the way Some of the tables were set with two sitting side by side. The choice of food is good and nicely prepared - for reasonable prices. We will come back.

  16. Alison C.
    Alison C.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Loved the interior with super comfy chairs. Food very good. Good wines and beer. Would return.

  17. Hans v.
    Hans v.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Good atmosphere, friendly service. Food quality good, prices very decent . Overall excellent experience.

  18. Martine w.
    Martine w.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Goed eten, jammer dat er minder keus is in de vegetarische gerechten. Bediening en sfeer is top!

  19. Bruno Miguel D.
    Bruno Miguel D.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Top! Service, food and recommendations from the staff.

  20. Mary t.
    Mary t.
    • 17 reviews
    7.5/10

    Goed eten knullige bediening

  21. Femke  v.
    Femke v.
    • one review
    10/10

    10

  22. Tobias M.
    Tobias M.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed the evening in this nice bistro. Cool mix of historical and modern interior. Friendly service and high food quality.

  23. Merlijn K.
    Merlijn K.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Food was good, service very friendly and the decor is just stunning! Had the 3 course dinner and that was good value for money. Absolutely love the building.

  24. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food. Service not the best.

  25. Luca C.
    Luca C.
    • 26 reviews
    8/10

    Locale squisito e personale qualificato

  26. Ionut R.
    Ionut R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great location, right in the city centre. The waiters are very friendly and really try to make you feel good. The wine selection is very good and the deer steak is definitely worth the visit.

  27. Giovanni F.
    Giovanni F.
    • 35 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice cozy place not crowded. We enjoyed the food and the very friendly staff.

  28. Aga K.
    Aga K.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Nice ambience, good service, excellent food.

  29. Maarten G.
    Maarten G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great and interesting location and excellent service. We have had dinner here on several earlier occasions. Always and consistently a good experience and great value for money. Maybe a bit more variation in the menu. But that's really for those that eat here more regularly.

  30. Harriet m.
    Harriet m.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Waiter timpo was very helpful Pleasant and professional food was good small menu more bar then restaurant interesting building lot of history no air conditioning

  31. EL v.
    EL v.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    The service was poor. Long waiting time between meals and accompanying wine was served half way through the meal, disappointing. The food was okay. For these prices, you can eat better at a lot of nice places.

  32. Maëlle V.
    Maëlle V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    After 9 months in the Netherlands I finally had a good restaurant, good service and good food. I recommend

  33. Sofia M.
    Sofia M.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    I went there with a friend for her last day in Amsterdam and we really had a great experience, it totally reached our expectations. Dishes as expected, not super big but in line with our expectations. Quality I would say high, my Ribeye was great and the fish of my friend as well. Waiting time for the dishes short so this is also a good point. Location was great and to be literally in the heart of Amsterdam I can only give 10 as quality was high and not a tourist trap as it usually is! Service great as well, all the waitresses super super nice and kind! Prices are in line with Amsterdam ones, we also had the discount with TheFork so even better for us.

  34. Alessandra G.
    Alessandra G.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    So good!!! Very well cooked dishes with an elegant presentation. Once in Amsterdam again I ‘ ll definitely go again!

  35. Phillip R.
    Phillip R.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful building, nice but limited menu. Great bar.

  36. Anna A.
    Anna A.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful location, in the busy centre, right between the Central station and the Dam square. However, once you are inside, you are immediately taken back at least 100 years ago! They kept the authenticity of the interior, very unique! The menu offers a nice choice of dishes, whether you are a vegetarian, or a fish / meat eater. My friend and I both went for the coquilles as a starter and duck breast as a main course. The kitchen was experimenting with the new menu, which requered some extra waiting time, but each course came out nicely composed and tasted very good. We will definitely be back to try the rest of the menu and to have some more of that delicious Montepulciano! Special thanks to Joyce - our waitress - for keeping a good eye and being so attentive and professional! Great service, we really appreciate it.

  37. Neha S.
    Neha S.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Great place in the city centre and great value with the fork 50% off festival

  38. Khapil N.
    Khapil N.
    • 46 reviews
    9/10

    We had a wonderful dinner here, great food and friendly wait staff!

  39. Glen C.
    Glen C.
    • 11 reviews
    5/10

    Nice spot. Very average food.

  40. Cora G.
    Cora G.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Weinig verrassend.