8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 908 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Emma K.
    Emma K.
    • 41 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ive been to this group of restaurants several times and today it was great! The fish stew was excellent and the Dutch and English speaking staff were great! Will be back!

  2. Tahia S.
    Tahia S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing dinner! I’ll definitely be back! Thank you!

  3. Cristina S.
    Cristina S.
    • 32 reviews
    8/10

    Overall night good. Order the shared starters plate. Quantity was correct. Flavours were good but not too special. Got oyster (nice) and steak tartar (missing flavour, too plain). Main course dorada (catch of the day). Was really good. Couldnt get dessert as I was too full. Must say the space is way too crowded. Amount of tables per square meter is terrible. And space between your neightbour is not even a hand. We may come back

  4. Margherita P.
    Margherita P.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    Typical average dutch food

  5. Scott L.
    Scott L.
    • one review
    10/10

    What an amazing place and setting with excellent food. Bookmarked prior to the trip based on the recommendation from reddit and YouTube and it did not disappoint!

  6. Aurore T.
    Aurore T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Nice french dishes in Amsterdam!

  7. Matt B.
    Matt B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ate here New Year’s Day after 3 nights in the city, definitely saved the best till last, service was really welcoming and efficient, atmosphere was lovely and the food was top notch

  8. Tim P.
    Tim P.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Good service, nice meals, prices are reasonable. Would go back

  9. Emma K.
    Emma K.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    This is the place to go in the centre for a cozy atmosphere and reasonably priced classics. The steak, burgers, seafood and drinks are all very satisfying.

  10. Anje v.
    Anje v.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic dishes. Great vegetarian soup of the day, tasty vegetarian main course.

  11. Emma K.
    Emma K.
    • 41 reviews
    8.5/10

    The three reataurants are an excallent find. Black, black and blue and Bleu, offer excellent food at reasonable prices, in nicely decorated establishments with good staff. The meat is really the stand out here. Regardless of the time of day you can order from the dinner menu and I would recommend the steak. The wine list is also good- the great wines in this price range. Someone really knows what they are doing here.

  12. Stephanie l.
    Stephanie l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our favorite restaurant in Amsterdam

  13. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 52 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food, delicious, professionally served.

  14. Jorge M.
    Jorge M.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommended, everything was perfect. Delicious food, friendly staff and really good atmosphere.

  15. Elin S.
    Elin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food, wine and dessert. Quick and friendly service.

  16. Yuki U.
    Yuki U.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Restaurant in Amsterdam. NL

  17. Skylar S.
    Skylar S.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    I went here to celebrate a special occasion. The menu has a wide selection of food and everything I chose to eat was delicious! I highly recommend the scallops and tenderloin. There was a good selection from house wine to other bottles. The service ranged from friendly to passive... overall was effective. The atmosphere was super cool, each nook had a different vibe and was gezellig. I would recommend this restaurant and I will go back in the future!

  18. • one review
    9.5/10

    We had booked a table a few days before, but arrived to find that the restaurant had double booked. We had a short wait at the bar for a table, and received some drinks on the house. The food was great, especially the Rib-Eye to share, probably the best steak I have ever had! Thank You, we will be back.

  19. Lai A.
    Lai A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent dinner. Good dishes and dessert. A nice and cosy restaurant. Our seating was by the window. Very comfortable. Luckily we made reservation as they were fully booked.

  20. Guillaume S.
    Guillaume S.
    • 284 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food. staff are very friendly

  21. Bregje A.
    Bregje A.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    The best french food in Amsterdam nearby ‘The Dam’

  22. Ines N.
    Ines N.
    • one review
    10/10

    It is a little pricy but definitely worth it! The meal was delicious and we had a great time. The service was amazing and each dish surprised us each time.

  23. David L.
    David L.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    It is a small place and the tables are very close to each other. We need to really lower our voice if you do not want the other guests to hear it. This is further compounded that it was nosiy. The quality of the food is alright. The beef was good., mussels lack taste, and onion soup was too oily.

  24. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Again we chose this place at short notice using the table finder recommendations on Google maps and it was terrific. Food was delicious, particularly the fish stew I had. (Have it. If I went again I would!) Service was spot on, for us and the place was cosy. Price wise for info 1 starter 2 mains, 1 dessert (definitely large enough to share) 1 bottle wine set us back €104 exc tip.

  25. Ellinor H.
    Ellinor H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Enjoyed the restaurant Bleu which we booked after a visit to the Ann Frank house which is nearby. Had a buzzy atmosphere & friendly helpful waiters.

  26. Junko H.
    Junko H.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Food and atmosphere are very nice.

  27. Shel D.
    Shel D.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    The atmosphere and setting are cozy and beautiful, with yellow hues and warm tones and the best background music. (These factors really stood out to us and we really enjoyed.) The starters of salmon on focaccia and pumpkin soup of the day were delicious, but the main meal of mussels was slightly disappointing. Certainly recommend visiting this place and I’d be keen to try other dishes next time.

  28. Don C.
    Don C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Bistro Brasserie Bleu is consistently good...great food and friendly/efficient service. One of my "go back to" restaurants in Amsterdam.

  29. David A.
    David A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Solid but casual restaurant with an innovative food and drink menu. Staff is very friendly.

  30. Lee M.
    Lee M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Disappointing. Frantic service, Everyone seemed focused on rushing us through our meal. Soup too hot to eat. Had to ask for cutlery to eat our main courses. Menu says every main comes with salad and fries, then you are served a tiny salad and fries to share. We could have had more but no one told us. Poorly trained staff. Prices way to high for how you are treated.

  31. • one review
    5.5/10

    The food was alright but not worth what we paid for it. Was expecting a lot more for the money spent. The service was decent except they got my request a little mixed up and said to congratulations to my partner even though we were celebrating his birthday which didn’t make a whole lot of sense to us

  32. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 52 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly attentive staff, enjoyed great food and wine in this trendy restaurant!

  33. Andrew R.
    Andrew R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, tasty food, reasonable prices and great atmosphere. The menu is meat and fish but they do it really well. Very welcoming staff who look after you really well. Definitely worth a visit.

  34. Renaissance Hotel Guest R.
    Renaissance Hotel Guest R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant

  35. Don C.
    Don C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is one of my favourite restaurants in Amsterdam...consistently good food/service. Highly recommend it!

  36. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    Welcoming staff, delicious food, and great service from Bart and his efficient team. We can definitely be back!

  37. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent French style restaurant

  38. Luis C.
    Luis C.
    • one review
    10/10

    French Restaurants are usually stuffy but this was anything but. The staff was attentive , kind and lots of fun to talk to. The food was amazing , but for me the service always sets the tone. 100% recommend

  39. Eva P.
    Eva P.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    I had a French fish stew and it was delicious. The meny was quite boring though, same as everywhere.

  40. Filippo D.
    Filippo D.
    • 26 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good restaurant in a nice area of Amsterdam. Good food selection. Fantastic meat , soft and delicious. French escargots with garlic very good! Good service. Price correct.