Back

Reviews Bistro des Augustins

9/10

Excellent

based on 643 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kirsten O.
    Kirsten O.
    • one review
    9/10

    They have a great waiter, very nice wines and good food with terrace view of the Notre Dame. Would definitely go again and recommend eating here.

  2. Shena W.
    Shena W.
    • 59 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious gratin! (a generous portion!) Good salads too. Nice rosé and very good service. A Quai-side place at the river with the whole Parisian experience of being near the swirling trafic. Naturally, we were all on the sidewalk terrace... Didn't bother us much - really enjoyed our evening there.

  3. G. l.
    G. l.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Les gratins sont a tomber! The potatoes gratins are to die for!

  4. G. l.
    G. l.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    super bon! bravo

  5. Phil H.
    Phil H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great traditional gratin dishes great value

  6. Philip A.
    Philip A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It wasn’t busy on Wednesday night... service was quick and the chicken gratin was delicious !

  7. Helene r.
    Helene r.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cuisine simple mais gourmande, super bien placé !

  8. Marco M.
    Marco M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very cozy and comfortable place,very good french wine and dishes at a very cheep price,located near notre dames de paris it's almost impossible to find someone else with similar price/quantity/quality ratio

  9. Gearóid M.
    Gearóid M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great spot for lunch! Very tasty! You'd easily miss this walking by it, but gorgeous decadent food with a relaxed atmosphere and very good coffee. Delighted!

  10. Jacqueline k.
    Jacqueline k.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The Best

  11. Sofia L.
    Sofia L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  12. Jacqueline k.
    Jacqueline k.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We come here for the second year and we love it. The owner and the staff are wonderful and of course the food. Hope to be back 31.12.2020. Thank you

  13. Gary E.
    Gary E.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    What a fantastic meal,four of us shared a mixed meat and cheese platter and the salmon to start which was more than enough and then everyone had a gratin for mains which were excellent but were unable to eat desserts due to the amount of food ????All four of us agreed that the service,quality of food and value for money were unbelievable considering the location of this charming bistro,will 100% be my first port of call in future.Many thanks from the four of us for a memorable first meal in Paris.

  14. Lana P.
    Lana P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely little gem...relaxed, casual, homey and heart warming food.

  15. Francesco M.
    Francesco M.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    microscopic tables and crowded venue

  16. William F.
    William F.
    • 7 reviews
    5/10

    I’ve enjoyed many meals at BdA. The haphazard service is part of the charm. However After an hour wait, we finally received our meal. Other tables that came after us had finished theirs before we received ours. No apology from the staff. In fact, they could not have cared less. And the dish was not up to BdA standard fare. The usual manager wasn’t there so hopefully this was an aberration but it was a disappointing experience.

  17. Anne K.
    Anne K.
    • one review
    5/10

    Guy behind the bar was unfriendly but server was friendlier. Only diners were Americans which led us to believe that it’s not a place where locals go. Tartines were ordinary- not much flavor and we ordered the one with duck which had 2-3 extra small bacon like strips of duck. In my opinion this place does not deserve their current rating.

  18. Nancy P.
    Nancy P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great find! Authentic au gratin dishes that were full of cheesy, gooey potatoes and other yummy things like bacon and chicken! We had a delicious salad, too, & were served baguette slices to soak up the cheesy sauce. Cocktails were so good - try the white martini! Funky little place, right across from the Seine. You can sit inside or out. Very affordable!

  19. Anne D.
    Anne D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is a find! The cheesy gratin potato dishes are out of this world. I had mine with vegetables, and my husband had chicken. Highly recommend.

  20. Donna P.
    Donna P.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We were a group of 10 and the restaurant was very small. We were disappointed in ambiance when arrived, but the service made up for any disappointment. Great staff!

  21. Catherine C.
    Catherine C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely little place, very shabby chic and cosy. Delicious food, I would absolutely go back!

  22. Anna G.
    Anna G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really cute small bistro with delicious gratins and excellent wine. The people there are very kind and hospital. Best service! And the bartender was very sweet ☺️☺️☺️

  23. Heidi P.
    Heidi P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Little restaurant came from a friends recommended—did not disappoint! Great service & food was excellent! Will be recommending for anyone traveling to Paris!

  24. Kelly B.
    Kelly B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was amazing on all fronts!!! Loved the “Bistro” gratin! Melsee beaucoup

  25. Jeffrey M.
    Jeffrey M.
    • one review
    10/10

    A really nice and cozy bistro, with a very relaxing atmosphere. Somehow our reservation did not get through, nevertheless, they very flexible and attentive to find the best solution possible. The food arrived quickly after placing the order, even though it was quite busy. The portions were proper and everything was reasonably priced. Food was delicious and the people working at the bistro were friendly and easygoing. I highly recommend to visit this place when you are in Paris!

  26. Dominyka K.
    Dominyka K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Super cozy, magical atmosphere and amazingly good food and service!

  27. Mary M.
    Mary M.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was our very last dinner in Paris; we were exhausted from a long week of exploration and family. We were ready for something tasty yet simple and comforting. We loved the small, intimate space, and the individual attention we received. The location was perfect for us! We enjoyed every bite!

  28. Evelyn G.
    Evelyn G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    the various gratins were excellent tasting

  29. Ryan S.
    Ryan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was excellent, inexpensive French country “comfort” food (especially their variations of potatoes au gratin). We highly recommend. And excellent for families.

  30. Parul C.
    Parul C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was phenomenal. No question. They were closing so service was a bit off. Ordered salad, waited several mins for silverware/napkin then gave up and got them myself. They were running around though, working hard. Quaint little spot, so glad I went!

  31. Vincenzo B.
    Vincenzo B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Ottimo Bistrot

  32. Sarah M.
    Sarah M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really fun atmosphere. Delicious food and great service. Loved it and I hope to return soon ????

  33. Eirini P.
    Eirini P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We loved the atmosphere and the staff. Very accommodating and ready to offer explanations when we wanted them. We had a salad, a toast dish with salmon and an Augustin gratin. Everything was really good, including the wine we ordered. Definitely recommended!

  34. Tasos P.
    Tasos P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Small but very warm place with well cooked dishes in the oven. We enjoyed the food.

  35. Mary r.
    Mary r.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved this place! Hole in the wall, but great service and amazing food! Had the Bistro Gratin...amazing! Comfort food at its best!

  36. Keli H.
    Keli H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere in a wonderful location. Staff was very friendly and the food is outstanding!

  37. Glenn C.
    Glenn C.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Made a reservation, but still had to wait over a half hour to get a table. Menu is limited and food was ok.

  38. Catherine P.
    Catherine P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Small and intimate, amazing food, just a little pricey for what it offers. Nevertheless, it does reflect Paris prices.

  39. Jonathan  L.
    Jonathan L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The gratin is to die for

  40. Robert S.
    Robert S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastique