Register my restaurant
Help


Belgian Lunch

Reviews - Bistro Jacob

8.7/10
379
Sint-Jacobsmarkt 89, 2000 Anvers
Belgian
Average price €39

Bistro Jacob

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous381 reviews
8.8/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • David T.3 reviews

    May 1, 2024

    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant with great food and service. Initial.ompressions were not.good as neighbourhood did not look promising and road was ripped up for repairs, but once inside all was good.

  • Luuk K.2 reviews

    April 30, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant!! Good and quick service. Love the food!

  • Frits V.3 reviews

    December 28, 2023

    8/10

    Lekker gegeten stoofvlees was prima

  • Bart N.1 review

    November 2, 2023

    8.5/10

    Overall a very nice place too eat. Great gins, great food and very friendly staff. Warmly recommended.

  • Vincenzo G.1 review

    July 25, 2023

    10/10

    Very good. Food top

  • Amy A.1 review

    July 1, 2023

    6.5/10

    Great location. Limited choices but very nice cocktails. Scallops appetizer was lovely. The mussels were fair quality. Fish soup disappointing especially the price level. Bland and very little seafood. Would not return.

  • Marlo M.

    Marlo M.1 review

    May 16, 2023

    10/10

    We had an excellent experience at Jacob’s Bistro. We were traveling from the US visiting our Dutch friends when we found Jacob’s Bistro. The service was very welcoming and attentive, the food was very good (Asparagus in the Flemish manner, asparagus soup, Flemish Stew, Pasta Carbonara and the Spareribs- a house speciality) - we highly recommend them all. The server/manager was very knowledgeable about all the menu items and was very friendly- it felt like we were being hosted by friends. Easy on-street and local garage parking and the ambiance was perfect. We would definitely come again!!!

  • Stephen B.1 review

    December 30, 2022

    10/10

    We would recommend and return to this beautiful restaurant. We had a fantastic meal and the staff were lovely; not rushed at all. Very varied menu

  • Jennifer d.2 reviews

    December 26, 2022

    10/10

    We found this bistro through a travel website and the reviews were very good. Turns out they were all right! The place is small but very cosy, the staff is very friendly and the food excellent. Would come again!

  • Tom P.1 review

    October 25, 2022

    6.5/10

    No daily fresh ingredients are used, so it is expensive for what you get.This was a very good restaurant a few months ago. We will not return anymore.

  • Karla E.2 reviews

    September 27, 2022

    10/10

    Just arrived to town, looking for a comfortable spot to have local fair. We hit the jackpot! The service was perfectly attentive, the menu was varied. We had the shrimp croquettes, osobucco and the pasta trio. Everything was AMAZING! Top it all off with a delicious bottle of wine and we had the perfect dinner on our first night in Antwerpen. Thank you!

  • Heidi S.1 review

    May 31, 2022

    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed the delicious food at Bistro Jacob - generous portions, great flavours. A warm welcome, a decent cocktail to start and friendly, relaxed service.

  • Mike T.15 reviews

    May 6, 2022

    8/10

    The bistro is a short walk from Centraal station so a good alternative to the places close to the station. This was our first night in Antwerp so we didn't realise that most people eat quite early compared to other cities. We booked for 21:00 and were the only customers by 21:15. The food was good, my friend's tagliata was perfect and my fish stew was delicious but I think it had been waiting a little while as it was a bit dried up.

  • Luuk K.2 reviews

    April 30, 2022

    10/10

    A really good restaurant!!

  • Robert K.

    Robert K.2 reviews

    December 28, 2021

    8/10

    Good food and friendly service.

  • Sterre S.1 review

    October 16, 2021

    10/10

    The staff honestly was super nice, it’s a very cute little restaurant!! Really nice place, I’d recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to Antwerp!!

  • - -1 review

    June 27, 2020

    4.5/10

    Compared to other restaurants in the area the interior was poorly decorated. Besides the bar, which was actually quite impressive, nothing fancy at all. There were two people working in the front, which I suppose were the owners. Both of them barely spoke any English which made communication difficult. Service was not great, we had to ask for drinks ourselves after waiting for 15 minutes since we first seated at our table. Not Salt or Pepper mill on the table, butter out of a plastic package. My food was fine, but my mother had a risotto, which had no seasoning at all. No flavor, none. For 24€ that cannot happen. Unfortunately we weren’t able to criticize in person due to the language barrier. Don’t want to be a meanie, but for that kind of money you definitely want something else

    Bistro JacobOwner

    Dear Tom, we're sad to hear that you didn't have a great visit to our restaurant. Due to the measures to fight againt the spread of the Corona-virus, we can't decorate the restaurant the way we did in the past. As for service, you made a reservation for 4 people, but you didn't come with 4 people, but with 3, so we thought that the last person was going to join you a little bit later, thaht's why we waited to take your order. And although our English is not perfect, we do our best to communicate with our customers.

  • Eveline K.

    Eveline K.17 reviews

    November 16, 2019

    9.5/10

    Perfect!

  • - -1 review

    November 10, 2018

    9/10

    Wonderful food

  • Stephan L.4 reviews

    September 3, 2018

    6/10

    Average Food, expensive

  • - -10 reviews

    January 4, 2018

    8/10

    We had a really good time at The Bistro, with good food, Nice service and a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Tony B.4 reviews

    December 27, 2017

    8/10

    Too bad service was really long. We expected our dish for 45 mn. Good but too long.

Tripadvisor reviews

259 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.